Builders Marketplace Reviews

3.86 Rating 726 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Builders Marketplace
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.13 out of 5
Read Builders Marketplace Reviews
Wrong item delivered and it took 8 days
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
I ordered a wooden board..was meant to be 3-5 days for delivery iwaited almost 2 weeks for me to get the wrong size delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Still not got my order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Really disappointed… As a non tradesman I was seeking the advice of the sales person as to what I needed… I asked a number of times if ‘this was everything I needed to complete the project’ to be advised ‘yes, it was’… I placed the order and booked in the tradesman who arrived to inform me we need additional materials costing an additional £200. I called back the sales person at builders marketplace only to be told ‘I should have known what I needed’
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quality of materials only 50% useable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The colour was different unlike what is mentioned online (brown) where it came brown/red
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered from here half of my delivery didnt show and over a week later I'm still waiting for my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Having placed an order and paid for it online. I was informed that delivery would be 3 to 5 working days. I received a phone call 3 days in stating that some of the items were not in stock. because I had ordered 4 matching doors of different sizes I had to cancel order and start searching again . Extremely poor customer service. Would not recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
No materials. First told items only partly in stock, then told some were damaged, then told none were available. Currently no idea when items due in, or when I will receive them. Absolute joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Damaged stock
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
You took my order without it being in stock. Someone was supposed to let someone else know this so that they could tell me about it. I only found out because I emailed after 9 days and then got an email to tell me the above. I asked for a refund and was told by email that I had been refunded. Three days later the money was not in my account so I phoned to ask if there had been a mistake and was told that it could take 5 working days to process. Then the next day I found two parcels outside my house ( I was at home ) which contained 4 lengths of oak skirting that I didn't order. This is the best way to get a bad review and I wont be placing any more orders with you. Graham Lester.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
All items arrived and were all broken
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Order gone missing! Still awaited. Not impressed up to now, hopefully the service will get better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was sent frosted blue corrugated roofing sheets when I ordered clear been waiting 6 days so far for a call back shocking customer service as you can see in the pics I got frosted when I wanted clear
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Packaged well, but sadly was badly damaged upon arrival
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Time scale from ordering to delivery was terrible no communication and quality of the sheets weren't even worth using for the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered online product in stock. Order confirmed. Another email saying order being dispatched. Then emailed that product was not in stock and no idea when it would be available again. Did I want a refund. Yes I emailed back. Took a few emails and phone calls before money was refunded.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a piece of pegboard. Next day I had a phone call from someone who had ordered the same thing and found the contact page already filled in with my details! She doesn't know me from Eve, but kindly rang me to warn me what had happened. I had to then block my credit card, since there was clearly a glitch in the company's system for privacy and so I didn't know if my credit card details might also have been compromised. Probably not, but I didn't take the chance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid, miserable customer service. Phone goes unanswered. This is the second request for a review and it will be the same as the first Ordered 2 small pieces of Finnish Birch on the 5 August, paid £10 for delivery and I'm still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Builders Marketplace is rated 3.86 based on 726 reviews