Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited Reviews

4.41 Rating 110 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited
Great service value for money Highly recommended..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
When I purchased online on a Friday, I was given the impression that the item was in stock in the Galway branch. When I went to collect on Saturday, it was not in stock. If I had known this I'd have purchased in Caulfield's even though they are charging about €10 more for the same thing. It eventually arrived by courier on the following Wednesday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Bryan,

Thank you for your feedback.

We ask all click & collect customers to wait until they receive a Ready to Collect email before heading to the branch to collect. We did send a mail to let you know the item ordered was not in stock in your selected branch. We are currently working on improvements on our site so stocks will be more accurate.

Sorry you had a bad experience.

Regards

Lorraine
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. The products were as described at a reasonable price, and the delivery was fast and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Poor communication around deliveries. Delivery on the day after it was scheduled, with no notice. Delivery 1 item short. Next day 4 items delivered instead of 1. I was promised the three extra items would be collected but they are still sitting in my driveway after a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Informed the delivery team that the site was down a lane and acess would be difficult in a truck and maybe take a pallet truck if they were using a flat bed truck. Arrived in flatbed truck with no pallet truck so the delivery was dropped 40m away from where it was needed. Driver told me they would never be given a pallet truck. Anyway will be considering ordering elsewhere in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I used the on-line ordering system and the only issue I found was that the photos of some of the products failed to load. Simple to use web site with straightforward payment method. Delivery was prompt, but I could have done with little bit more notice. I'd use this service again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Was very happy with the overall product quality, value and speed of delivery. However the delivery driver (a contracted driver) broke our kerbing, it took a week for the drivers boss to call me, he tried to revoke any responsibility. In the end he agreed he would get the kerbing repaired. I'm still waiting. Hence the mid rating
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service and quick delivery. Price was good too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I spoke on the phone before completing online purchase, excellent advice and very prompt delivery, I saved nearly €100 buying online than buying locally!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was disappointed with my transaction. The store in question didn't have what was on the website, but contacted me and we agreed on similar products that they did have in stock. This was fine and I was happy with the communication, etcc. I ordered online and went to collect it the following afternoon. My order hadn't been picked off the shelves at all. A guy on a fork lift had to go and get all my stuff. What's the point in ordering online if this is the case? This made me 20 minutes later than expected which meant that the store was closing. I had to cut some of the lengths of timber so that they would fit in my car. The security guard then started hassling me because he wanted to lock the gate and I was butting my skirting board into shorter lengths. Poor effort. I won't be buying there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Requested delivery on a specified day and everything was delivered pre9:30am.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ordered 25 rolls insulation on Thursday big and bulky good price delivered Monday afternoon rural location, very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Store service in Tullamore was excellent. My only gripe would be why the stock was cheaper to purchase online than in store. I had to purchase an additional piece of OSB3 to complete my job the following weekend and the cost in store was dearer than the individual cost online the previous weekend.?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Cheaper than items in local area, plus free delivery. Brooks delivery driver very polite and efficient. I will be using Brooks again when required.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service, couldn't do enough to help me. Prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and quick delivery. The web shop is easy to understand and the ordered good (an electric shower) arrived after 24 hours. Great shopping experience !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quailty great service speedy delivery I would recommend highly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery arrived as indicated and was fine BUT it was just left in the garden on a pallet for us to sort out by ourselves. Given that it consisted of multiple 8x4 ft sheets of plasterboard and bags of adhesive powder, which is susceptible to weather and so had to be moved immediately (by the one person at home at the time, in his sixties) some assistance in moving items when delivered would have been appreciated. Especially given delivery charges which are not insignificant. I would be reluctant to order any large items from your company in future for the aforementioned reasons.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fast delivery, good quality material, very helpful driver when he delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought 6 boxes of Junkers flooring delivered t Limerick. Was not advised that clips are not supplied with the boxes. Rang Brooks and advised clips are 40p each and I would need 150. Told someone would ring me back but no one did. Prior to making the purchase I was on a chat line checking availability and delivery time to Limerick. It was worse than useless as I was told I’d have to place an order before they could give me this info.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mike,

Really sorry you had a bad experience.

I will amend our description to make it clear that clips are sold separate.

I have also sent you an email, if I can help you with anything let me know.

Regards

Lorraine
Posted 3 months ago
Brooks Timber & Building Supplies Limited is rated 4.41 based on 110 reviews