Brian de Staic Reviews

4.89 Rating 793 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Brian de Staic
Visit Website

Phone:
00 353 (0) 66 91 51 298

Email:
info@briandestaic.com

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Brian de Staic made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Sherry Kent
"Their jewelry pieces are not on,y beautiful, but historical."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
MADELEINE SMULLEN
"Having visited Dingle sometime ago myself and my Partner happened upon this Jewellers and oh what a find!! ....... We had been in search of something unique to establish our commitment to eachother after having been reconnected after thirty years apart. The lovely staff directed us to two beautiful gold bands and suggested we have them both inscribed with a secret message in Ogham writing. We were delighted with the result they were precisely what we were looking for. I was so happy with them that I decided to keep this idea in mind to use again in the event that I wanted something unique as a gift. Recently that occasion arrived and I purchased a magnificent bangle for my Niece's Baby Girl as she's now living in Canada and I felt that it would be lovely to have her baby's name (Éire) written in Ogham as a permanent link to her Irish roots. I will be seeing her over the Christmas period as she will be home to visit and I can't wait to give her this gorgeous unique piece. Thank you for the prompt and attentive service, excellent from start to finish. I would have no hesitation in recommending Brian de Staic to anyone who might be in search of that little bit of 'special!'"
Report
Posted 10 months ago
Stephanie Franger
"While visiting Ireland this spring, I purchased a pendant with my daughter's name in Ogham . Two of us ordered pendants in the morning and they were ready by lunch the same day. My daughter and I love hers. When I got home, my husband wanted to purchase one for me for our anniversary in September. I chose the silver pendant with my name in Ogham with the gold Skellig Michael symbol. It arrived today and I love it. This is a delightful company to deal with."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Love the jewellery and have been buying pieces as wedding anniversary presents for my wife for years. This year was the first I had to order from abroad (London); the FedEx delivery system was v poor; indicated I would receive it on time, then got a tracking message saying it was delivered when it wasn’t. Brian de Staic office sorted it out but it meant it arrived days after I wanted it too. Wouldn’t do mail order again based on that experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"The items purchased for my niece/godchild's 40th birthday (Lunula earrings and Lunula pendant) are lovely, but I was disappointed that there was no historic reference enclosed so that my niece could appreciate their significance. I rang Sinéad who kindly Emailed their story and I'll try to put something together to enclose with the gift. I feel you should enclose a documentary note with each order particularly with those that cost that bit more!! I have previously bought some jewellery and have always found the products most appealing. Sincerely, Aileen S"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"alles wie beschrieben."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good product and good service. That’s all you can ask for and Brian de Staic provides this."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Gold chain for standing stone pendant too long and a bit too lightweight for the pendant. I had requested a shorter chain. Regardless I will need to buy a more stout chain to befit. Pendant is great. Good work there. John M."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Son is very happy with his necklace and Ogham pendant"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Easy to order online and arrived promptly. However the cost of postage for a small item was shocking. Fionnuala"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I wish some new jewelry would be affordable."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"My only complaint is that since we were dealing across the Atlantic, was waiting for a response to a specific question about the item I ordered. Even still, considering the time difference, the response was reasonably timely. The gift I ordered arrived much quicker that the estimated three weeks shipping time, so that was a HUGE plus."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"very good service and received in a timely manner"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I love the earrings...once I was able to get them in my ear lobes. I didn’t realize what the hoop would look like. Finding the right angle was a challenge. I had success and am still wearing them. Kate Murphy"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"A beautiful and unique product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"jewellery lovely"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I received the bracelet however , it was not what I expected. It is so fine and delicate. I know it will break. I wear an armful of bracelets 24/7 all bought in other countries and this one will fall off my wrist when I sleep. What is your return policy?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Supreme quality as always"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivered promptly, however their return address at the back of the envelope gave the game away!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Love my necklace. I've had it for a year now, almost never take it off even in the shower. It has not tarnished. The chain is in got condition too. I've decided to order the same necklace for my bridesmaids with their name."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Wanted something special and unique to give as a retirement gift. Necklace is one of a kind, so special and personalized for my sister."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Lovely product."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The necklace delivered was pretty.It was delievered in days."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brian de Staic is rated 4.89 based on 793 reviews