BreakerLink Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,222 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend BreakerLink
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read BreakerLink Reviews

About BreakerLink:

BreakerLink is a Free Car Parts Finder service formed in 2002 to assist public and trade customers to locate new and recycled car parts for any vehicle. BreakerLink is linked to 100s of independent part suppliers across the UK and Ireland.

Enter your request, compare quotes and then purchase from the independent supplier with delivery available to your door. Suppliers provide a majority of parts with a 1 month guarantee and some often longer.

Visit Website
Ordered wing mirrored from wing mirror man . Meant to be 3-5 day delivery , 5 day being the maximum it’s been 6 days yesterday now it’s the weekend so it will be at east Monday . So frustrating when your waiting and take time off work to wait in for delivery , was then told I missed delivery on Friday which was a lie , spoke to Royal Mail and they confirmed it was never delivered . Spoken badly to and called a liar . Horrendous company what should have been a 3-5 day delivery will now be at least a 9 working day delivery
Posted 2 years ago
They sent me a message saying they had the wings i wanted in good condition and scratch free and asked me to pay, which i did, then 2 days later they phoned me and said the ones they had are badly damaged and they will not be posting them out. Bizarre if you ask me. wont be using them again.
Posted 2 years ago
I WAS GIVEN A QUOTE BY 1ST CHOICE CAR SPARES LTD FOR 2 ITEMS, THEN THEY PHONE ME 2 DAYS LATER AFTER I ACCEPTED THEIR QUOTE TO SAY THAT THEY ONLY HAD ONE ITEM, SO I BOUGHT THAT THINKING IT WOULD BE WITH ME IN THE 2 DAYS THEY PROMISED. IT ARRIVED 8 DAYS LATER, AND I WAS OVERCHARGED FOR THE DELIVERY. WHEN I ASKED FOR CREDIT, THEY SAID I HAVE TO PAY FOR DELIVERY HERE AND DELIVERY BACK SO BASICALLY THE MONEY I HAD ALREADY PAID. IF YOU HAVE CON ARTISTS LIKE THIS ON YOUR BOOKS, I AND MY FRIENDS WILL NOT BE USING YOUR SERVICES AGAIN.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought an engine with a 3 month warranty, when it arrived I was told all that was needed was to change a few sensor then it would be fine, one month later head gasket went due to warped head and shrunken pistons, sent my complaint to the company (ford bits) who stated that it was in the terms and conditions (that apparently they had provided which I never received as well as receipt) that the warranty does not cover the head gasket because I had apparently not changed it when putting the engine on. Now they are trying to pass the blame onto me, saying I should off took notice off the terms and conditions that they never gave to me when dropping the engine off at my house, to then say it is on the breaker link website but on breaker link website it states "to be discussed with the company". Since telling them my problem with the engine they are trying to fob me off. Bare in mind the engine cost me just short off £1000.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing a problem with a member. If you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 2 years ago
stI'll waiting for refund absolutely useless company never again WORSTEVER
Posted 2 years ago
No information on delivery date still waiting for parts ????
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for rear motor wiper they said will send wiper arm never came delivery person was with me when I opened the package no wiper arm 😔
Posted 2 years ago
Part offered and paid for, day later money refunded saying part was not working after testing, had fitter booked for fitting so in the end had to go to main distributor and buy a new unit.
Posted 2 years ago
The breaker that supplied me Japanese motor spares of rainham supplied an incorrect part despite me trying to contact them they don't seem to exist phone number and email not working I've had to source a part more locally as the car was stripped down. I ordered a caliper for a Mazda and received a caliper for an MG it's not even a close similar fit it's nothing like the part that was required I shall be contacting Barclays Credit card to recover the money lost
Posted 3 years ago
Absolute shambolic service. Some of your so- called parts people quoted from £155 to £42 for the same part for the same KIA SF56NKT so some advice and guidance is needed to counter these RIP-OFF MERCHANTS! I could never recommend you to anyone hence my refusal to give you any more than a one star rating.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comments. All prices are set by each individual independent supplier and sometimes prices do vary depending on variables such as geographical location of the suppler and demand/rarity of the item required etc. Once a customer receives all their quotes from our suppliers they have the choice to decide who to purchase from so they are freely able to avoid the more expensive quotes should price be a driving factor in their decision making process. Regards BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
Two weeks too deliver the part. Wrong part delivered. 23rd March ordered 12th April delivery of wrong part
Posted 3 years ago
Very quick to take payment, when parts were 2 days past delivery date I contacted the supplier to find they had only 1 of two parts and they didn't contact me to say they haven't sent them. Very frustrating! Waste of time!
Posted 3 years ago
the first agent who responded i called and left messages never responded, the second one world of wing mirrors i have paid but still waiting for the product, I'm not impressed.
Posted 3 years ago
Was told it would turn up either on 16/2 OR 19/2 But has NOT turned up yet.
Posted 3 years ago
i ordered the part on 23/1/2018 and paid for it. I have tried to call and sent messages but nothing in return. I have had no emails or messages about delivery although I paid £9.00 for delivery. So here we are , no communication , no parts and a car that cant be used.What is going on.
Posted 3 years ago
Purchased part from vagshack one week ago,has not arrived !!
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased a seatbelt for my wife's car and I asked when it would be delivered. I was told Wednesday 6th December 2017. So I took the day off work so not to miss my delivery. Well guess what, it NEVER arrived!!
Posted 3 years ago
Order from althan car recycling ltd eps just a block 1/2engine on pour rap all water inside not what I ordered
Posted 3 years ago
Definitely will not be using these people again. Have been lied to and cheated and had to call Greater Manchester Police and Report this theft. Also trading standards and visa. Write a review on Bolton breakers site and then received menacing phone calls. DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
Order part over a week ago it said next working day delivery and I'm still waiting a week later
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 3 years ago
BreakerLink is rated 4.70 based on 6,222 reviews