BreakerLink Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,238 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend BreakerLink
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read BreakerLink Reviews

About BreakerLink:

BreakerLink is a Free Car Parts Finder service formed in 2002 to assist public and trade customers to locate new and recycled car parts for any vehicle. BreakerLink is linked to 100s of independent part suppliers across the UK and Ireland.

Enter your request, compare quotes and then purchase from the independent supplier with delivery available to your door. Suppliers provide a majority of parts with a 1 month guarantee and some often longer.

Visit Website
Part not received yet
Posted 2 years ago
Part was supposed to be delivered next day and after a week still no sign,
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a part for my toyota yaris and waited for it to arrive after 5 days I got a email to say that I have been given a refund with no explanation at all not happy.
Posted 2 years ago
I was cheated and lost over £300 by one of your suppliers
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 2 years ago
Total waste of time. Told engine would be delivered midweek received a phone call today (Wednesday) to say the engine was no good that they could recondition my engine instead
Posted 2 years ago
BreakerLink themselves seem great & easy to use, payment was hassle free,. it ws pleasant enough to use. It seems you need to be very careful whom you buy from. I used Afordable Bits - a family run company in Chorley who prides themselves on supplying quality parts, Ford parts to be precise,..but only if you receive them. I paid for a bonnet 3 weeks ago & now it's vanished along with my money, apparently it was delivered,.but it wasn't delivered to me & no ones looking into it & no one cares. So that's that. Steer clear of this company, they will rip you off as they did me. Communication is embarrassingly poor so I wouldn't expect any updates from the moment you purchase to moment your item disappears. I hope my £128.50 has really helped your family run business. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME & MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY.
Posted 2 years ago
Twice been sent wrong bit😫
Posted 2 years ago
Breaker Link was easy to use. I found and paid for the part I was looking for within 10 minutes. Unfortunately I'm still waiting for the part to arrive 8 days later so they're not as speedy as I thought. Beginning to question if they are going to send me the part I've paid for :/
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 2 years ago
gave my details of credit to dealer and next thing I knew my card was blocked.my card was being used for on line gambling and HSBC fraud team are looking into it.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and bringing this suspected fraud to our attention. Further to our telephone conversation with you earlier we are now investigating this issue with our independent suppliers. Regards BreakerLink
Posted 2 years ago
Haven't received parts after 3working days.
Posted 2 years ago
Waited 5 days for the part, needed it for a long journey in a couple of days and they sent me the wrong one for my car, useless!
Posted 2 years ago
We have previously made a purchase through Breakerlink and found it to be very good service. This time we cannot get hold of the supplier or courier after initial contact and have been waiting for 5 days. We have spent time phoning and emailing to no avail. The suppliers are M. & A. Autospares. R.P. Bird
Posted 2 years ago
Money has come out of my bank account on the 1st August still waiting on the part phoned yesterday and I was told I would receive part today still waiting
Posted 2 years ago
I bought an Air Conditioning condenser for a Honda Jazz 2005 the part was damaged.I paid £40 for the item form Oldham Breakers Ltd who were rude unprofessional and refused to admit that the part was Damaged.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 2 years ago
Initially, I was very happy with the speed of the service, which was excellent. The vendor from VAG shag did also ring me to clarify what part I wanted, which was great. However, when I went to my mechanic with the part today I discovered that I had been sent the wrong part even though we clarified on the phone which one I wanted. So, I ended up with a very useless part and still no functioning windows in my car. As I am going on holiday today I have no time to sort this with the vendor, but rest assured I am far from happy.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, we are sure if you contact the supplier directly on your return from holiday they will arrange the return or exchange of the incorrect item supplied. Regards BreakerLink
Posted 2 years ago
Lakeside commercial. Are RIP off merchants. I paid for the part 2and a half weeks ago still have not received the item .They do not reply to my phone calls or text or emails .in the end I had to get my part from another company .which was ok .
Posted 2 years ago
It hasn’t turned up yet after nearly 2 weeks
Posted 2 years ago
received all wrong parts and after 4 weeks will have to go to paypal to receive refund
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered and payed for a Audi A1 wheel REF BL3589937. from German Auto Spares NE. No wheel has been delivered and despite leaving messages I have had no reply. I have tried phoning but it goes straight to message and they don't reply. not the great sevice I normally get from BreakerLink.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 2 years ago
item has not arrived, I am assured by the dealer it is at the local Yodel depot but Yodel say they have no record of it and it is still with the retailer not happy at allwill be pushing for a refund
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you. BreakerLink
Posted 2 years ago
BreakerLink is rated 4.70 based on 6,238 reviews