Breakdown Assist Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,059 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Breakdown Assist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.35 out of 5
Read Breakdown Assist Reviews

About Breakdown Assist:

Breakdown Assist is a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services Limited who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We have been trading since 2007 as an Insurance Intermediary, and started selling insurance directly to the public over the internet in February 2011.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 112 4505

Email:

enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

Great service and product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Have had a few years now, not needing a call out yet. Touch wood. Easy to renew
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Since taking out a policy with you I have yet to use your expertise. Following discussions on enrolment I feel confident that any future experience I have with you will be satisfactory
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
OK - so this may seem an unfair rating as Breakdown Assist themselves were very efficient. The booking, paying etc for the cover was simple and straightforward. But they use AXA, and when our car brokedown on holiday they were useless to the point that despite our car breaking down on the first day of the holiday (luckily when we'd arrived at our destination) we were still waiting on the day before leaving for information on how we were getting home. No information, no urgency, no communication. As a result it ruined our holiday the constant phoning, chasing for updates/information. We were told our car was at a garage but weren't forthcoming with the info. When pressed they said the name of the garage was the name of the campsite we were staying at! Not worrying at all. By the time AXA looked at flights home for us all the flights were fully booked, we had to arrange our own accommodation and our kids had to miss school. Absolute shambles and Breakdown Assist would do well to review who they work with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our car broke down in France and it was picked up very quickly. However, we had to do all the chasing after that, and Breakdown Assist only got round to telling us the car would not be fixed in time to drive it home until the day before our departure date - and that was only because we chased them. They offered a Ford Fiesta to take out family of five and bags and cases home. Our car is a Ford S-Max. Eventually, we had to stay an extra night, leave bags behind and get a flight home. We then had to fly back and pick up the car when it was mended and drive across France. Huge lack of information and proactive attitude. In fact, it was us spending time on the phone chasing. On the plus side, Breakdown Assist did not quibble about reimbursing our expenses, so that was very welcome. Not awful - but just try to be a bit more proactive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quick response and quick service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Renewed my annual subscription with Breakdown Assist. The process was straight forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good value assistance. Cannot say whether it was good as wasn't needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had cause to call on them last year for my grandson who had broken down 30 miles from home. Very helpful advisor. The breakdown truck located them very quickly, loaded the car and brought him home all within less than two hours. Again the driver was very polite and helpful. Various options available for cover. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was easy to set up every car on the road needs breakdown cover however not used it yet but it was very affordable. Mk
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good pricing, easy renewal process. I can't comment on the breakdown service as haven't needed to use it, thankfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always easy to deal with. Nice to speak to a human instead of automated messages.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fine no problem
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Only needed to use breakdown assist once so far and the agent they sent out was great and sorted it out without any fuss, was back on the road in no time... Renewed for another year and the price was still way better then the big 3
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Straight Forward no problems as I have not had to use used them yet i cannot comment on there service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Could not fault the service received, and the 2 guys who came to our rescue were brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As with anything else it is always easy to sign up for a service. "Breakdown Assist" was no exception. So the 'good' rating I have given is only for the ease of signing up (and paying!) for the service, not for the 'breakdown service' which I have not yet required (thankfully) and I hope I never will! They offered a good 'breakdown' service at a reasonable price, and so I went for them! Hopefully I will never have the need to call them out! Which is good for them as well, as they have my premium but will not have to provide the service! But that's how the cookie crumbles! Winners and losers!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Always easy to arrange at a reasonable price. No call outs yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
No problems at all. Very pleased with service received.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Breakdown Assist is rated 4.63 based on 1,059 reviews