Breakdown Assist Reviews

4.64 Rating 1,054 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Breakdown Assist

About Breakdown Assist: Breakdown Assist is a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services Limited who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We have been trading since 2007 as an Insurance Intermediary, and started selling insurance directly to the public over the internet in February 2011.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 112 4505

Email:
enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.35 out of 5
"Much cheaper to arrange short-term breakdown cover, for a continental trip, with Breakdown Assist, than to extend cover with my UK breakdown provider. I didn't have to use the cover so I can't say how good response would have been."
Posted 6 hours ago
Visit Website
"breakdown assist is good service good value for what you get for your money."
Posted 4 days ago
"very good response speedy arrival, pleasant driver."
Posted 4 days ago
"The price was very good looking at the cover level. Not sure about the rule for only being covered for tyres on a motorbike if you carry a spare, but would certainly buy cover again."
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy to buy. Clear website. Documents provided swiftly."
Posted 5 days ago
"purchase of cover was straightforward and inexpensive. Thankfully we never needed to call out assistance, so not able to rate the actual breakdown service."
Posted 6 days ago
"Easy to deal with and to get the level of cover you need. Not given a fifth star as to date I have not had a breakdown so I am not able to review that aspect of the company."
Posted 6 days ago
"Applying online was straight forward 5* The real review will be when I need to claim hopefully I won’t need to."
Posted 1 week ago
"Had a break down on the M6, called Breakdown Assist who were very polite and efficient. The mechanic arrived who managed to get me on the road within 40 minutes, he was also very polite and cheerful. I must admit I was stuck and Breakdown Assist saved me a load of problems."
Posted 1 week ago
"Have had it for many years and don't think I have had an excuse to use it so far in many years."
Posted 1 week ago
"Have not used Breakdown Assist as yet so can not say how good they are. If it as easy to use them as joining on line I will have no worry,and price's are good."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and help on a very difficult journey"
Posted 1 week ago
"Thank you it was a good experience"
Posted 1 week ago
"Firstly I was very disappointed to find that I was not covered for my onward journey to my home with my car. It covered me to a local garage only. Onward travel was by public transport ... If I chose to do that however they seemed to be helpful and offered hotels and transport home and back. I paid the mileage contribution. To get me and car home .(£170 for 110 miles). The guy turned up . Gave me a curtesy car (not really a good car but worked) and dropped mine to my house the following day. All of this was not an issue and went smoothly. In short all went ok just wasn’t covered for what I thought I was. But what did my wife expect when she bought this for £25/ year Overall very good for that price ."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy to set up, excellent value, had the choice of cover for the driver instead car the car."
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to use and reliable"
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been with this breakdown company for several years. They use local mechanics, so get to you very quickly when you are in trouble. I have only needed them once, but the service was second to none. Excellent value."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service and product"
Posted 1 week ago
"Have had a few years now, not needing a call out yet. Touch wood. Easy to renew"
Posted 1 week ago
"Since taking out a policy with you I have yet to use your expertise. Following discussions on enrolment I feel confident that any future experience I have with you will be satisfactory"
Posted 1 week ago
Breakdown Assist is rated 4.64 based on 1,054 reviews