Breakdown Assist Reviews

4.61 Rating 803 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Breakdown Assist

About Breakdown Assist: Breakdown Assist is a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services Limited who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We have been trading since 2007 as an Insurance Intermediary, and started selling insurance directly to the public over the internet in February 2011.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 112 4505

Email:
enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Very easy to apply online for. Reasonable cost with clear options."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Not used yet but good deal for level of cover"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It was simple and easy to purchase on line"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with how my car breakdown was handled"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Politely distributed info"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"very easy to set up and good value"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to join! Luckily haven't needed your services yet. Have been let down by another company recently."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We didn't need the cover but was easy to buy. We were disappointed, as within 30 minutes of ordering, realised we already had European cover, but they weren't prepared to refund, even though we contacted them straightaway and before we travelled. I wouldn't discount using them in future though."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Getting cover was painless, got what I wanted for a good price. Not had to use it yet so cannot comment on performance, but so far so good!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I did not need the use of Breakdown Assist,we had a good journey abroad ,we didn't have to call them out,hence only 4 stars.Can't comment on the breakdown part of the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Signed up to this service two or three months ago not had to use it yet and hopefully never will. Joining was easy and the staff friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"NICE AND EASY TO CHOOSE WHAT COVER I REQUIRED , AND CHEAPER THAN ALL THE OTHER BREAKDOWN COMPANIES ,NOT NEEDED TO USE THEM YET BUT READ THE REVIEWS AND HOPE THEY ARE AS GOOD AS THERE REVIEWS"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to use site for cover. Reasonable cost. Fortunately did not require to use service so unable to comment on that side."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great company, when we broke down, car& caravan got home no fuss, (was drivers birthday) had to change car on policy, easy to do no problem, why pay for the big boys, you get better service from Breakdown assist, would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"quick and easy to do but havent had any documents to keep in the car."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Helpful polite promt no proplem good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just joined, not required . any assistance as yet , liked what i read and thought it was good value"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I don’t know. I haven’t had the need to use the service yet. But when I do I will let you know. Seemed easy to apply on line but not sure I’ve got the right package and bit vague whether I’ve got home start or not. I’ve covered the cars not the people. Not sure I’ve done the right thing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Best on the market"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Efficient to talk to,second year of cover cannot comment on the service as I have not had to use (thankfully)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Breakdown Assist is rated 4.61 based on 803 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This