Breakdown Assist Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,060 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Breakdown Assist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.35 out of 5
Read Breakdown Assist Reviews

About Breakdown Assist:

Breakdown Assist is a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services Limited who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We have been trading since 2007 as an Insurance Intermediary, and started selling insurance directly to the public over the internet in February 2011.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 112 4505

Email:

enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

Called them a few weeks ago and arrived in 40 minutes for a home start callout. They seem to use local recovery companies so very fast. Had to pay a £35 excess for this but would defiantly recommend them. Haven't renewed yet but will defiantly do so this year again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with quick response and solved my problem in very quickly, and got me moving again...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No issues, all very simple
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cannot fault this company, second time I've had to call them out and the service is fab
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Much cheaper to arrange short-term breakdown cover, for a continental trip, with Breakdown Assist, than to extend cover with my UK breakdown provider. I didn't have to use the cover so I can't say how good response would have been.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
breakdown assist is good service good value for what you get for your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
very good response speedy arrival, pleasant driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The price was very good looking at the cover level. Not sure about the rule for only being covered for tyres on a motorbike if you carry a spare, but would certainly buy cover again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to buy. Clear website. Documents provided swiftly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
purchase of cover was straightforward and inexpensive. Thankfully we never needed to call out assistance, so not able to rate the actual breakdown service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to deal with and to get the level of cover you need. Not given a fifth star as to date I have not had a breakdown so I am not able to review that aspect of the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Applying online was straight forward 5* The real review will be when I need to claim hopefully I won’t need to.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had a break down on the M6, called Breakdown Assist who were very polite and efficient. The mechanic arrived who managed to get me on the road within 40 minutes, he was also very polite and cheerful. I must admit I was stuck and Breakdown Assist saved me a load of problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Have had it for many years and don't think I have had an excuse to use it so far in many years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Have not used Breakdown Assist as yet so can not say how good they are. If it as easy to use them as joining on line I will have no worry,and price's are good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and help on a very difficult journey
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you it was a good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Firstly I was very disappointed to find that I was not covered for my onward journey to my home with my car. It covered me to a local garage only. Onward travel was by public transport ... If I chose to do that however they seemed to be helpful and offered hotels and transport home and back. I paid the mileage contribution. To get me and car home .(£170 for 110 miles). The guy turned up . Gave me a curtesy car (not really a good car but worked) and dropped mine to my house the following day. All of this was not an issue and went smoothly. In short all went ok just wasn’t covered for what I thought I was. But what did my wife expect when she bought this for £25/ year Overall very good for that price .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to set up, excellent value, had the choice of cover for the driver instead car the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to use and reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Breakdown Assist is rated 4.63 based on 1,060 reviews