Breakdown Assist Reviews

4.64 Rating 1,051 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Breakdown Assist

About Breakdown Assist: Breakdown Assist is a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services Limited who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We have been trading since 2007 as an Insurance Intermediary, and started selling insurance directly to the public over the internet in February 2011.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 112 4505

Email:
enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.35 out of 5
"Easy to buy. Clear website. Documents provided swiftly."
Posted 10 hours ago
Visit Website
"purchase of cover was straightforward and inexpensive. Thankfully we never needed to call out assistance, so not able to rate the actual breakdown service."
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy to deal with and to get the level of cover you need. Not given a fifth star as to date I have not had a breakdown so I am not able to review that aspect of the company."
Posted 1 day ago
"Thank you it was a good experience"
Posted 2 days ago
"Firstly I was very disappointed to find that I was not covered for my onward journey to my home with my car. It covered me to a local garage only. Onward travel was by public transport ... If I chose to do that however they seemed to be helpful and offered hotels and transport home and back. I paid the mileage contribution. To get me and car home .(£170 for 110 miles). The guy turned up . Gave me a curtesy car (not really a good car but worked) and dropped mine to my house the following day. All of this was not an issue and went smoothly. In short all went ok just wasn’t covered for what I thought I was. But what did my wife expect when she bought this for £25/ year Overall very good for that price ."
Posted 2 days ago
"Since taking out a policy with you I have yet to use your expertise. Following discussions on enrolment I feel confident that any future experience I have with you will be satisfactory"
Posted 2 days ago
"It was easy to set up every car on the road needs breakdown cover however not used it yet but it was very affordable. Mk"
Posted 1 month ago
"Good pricing, easy renewal process. I can't comment on the breakdown service as haven't needed to use it, thankfully."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fine no problem"
Posted 1 month ago
"Straight Forward no problems as I have not had to use used them yet i cannot comment on there service"
Posted 1 month ago
"As with anything else it is always easy to sign up for a service. "Breakdown Assist" was no exception. So the 'good' rating I have given is only for the ease of signing up (and paying!) for the service, not for the 'breakdown service' which I have not yet required (thankfully) and I hope I never will! They offered a good 'breakdown' service at a reasonable price, and so I went for them! Hopefully I will never have the need to call them out! Which is good for them as well, as they have my premium but will not have to provide the service! But that's how the cookie crumbles! Winners and losers!"
Posted 2 months ago
"My experience was very easy and the outcome satisfactory."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very easy to renew membership, hassle free."
Posted 4 months ago
"An easy and inexpensive Breakdown Cover to arrange; used in a previous year and pleased with the service given then."
Posted 4 months ago
"Never had t use them but have always found them very polite & helpful"
Posted 4 months ago
"Not had to use the service but organising cover was easy and quick"
Posted 4 months ago
"Was very easy to take out the policy at a fair price, have not had a breakdown so cannot comment on the service."
Posted 4 months ago
"second year with breakdown assist, luckily never had to call on their service but knowing they are there gives peace of mind. Very easy to set up, extremely good value"
Posted 4 months ago
"quick and easily done, though I hope to never need the service!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Very easy to use and set up.No Worries"
Posted 4 months ago
Breakdown Assist is rated 4.64 based on 1,051 reviews