Breakdown Assist Reviews

4.64 Rating 1,053 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Breakdown Assist

About Breakdown Assist: Breakdown Assist is a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services Limited who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We have been trading since 2007 as an Insurance Intermediary, and started selling insurance directly to the public over the internet in February 2011.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 112 4505

Email:
enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.35 out of 5
"breakdown assist is good service good value for what you get for your money."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"very good response speedy arrival, pleasant driver."
Posted 1 day ago
"The price was very good looking at the cover level. Not sure about the rule for only being covered for tyres on a motorbike if you carry a spare, but would certainly buy cover again."
Posted 2 days ago
"Applying online was straight forward 5* The real review will be when I need to claim hopefully I won’t need to."
Posted 3 days ago
"Had a break down on the M6, called Breakdown Assist who were very polite and efficient. The mechanic arrived who managed to get me on the road within 40 minutes, he was also very polite and cheerful. I must admit I was stuck and Breakdown Assist saved me a load of problems."
Posted 3 days ago
"Have had it for many years and don't think I have had an excuse to use it so far in many years."
Posted 3 days ago
"Have not used Breakdown Assist as yet so can not say how good they are. If it as easy to use them as joining on line I will have no worry,and price's are good."
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service and help on a very difficult journey"
Posted 4 days ago
"Very easy to set up, excellent value, had the choice of cover for the driver instead car the car."
Posted 4 days ago
"Easy to use and reliable"
Posted 4 days ago
"I have been with this breakdown company for several years. They use local mechanics, so get to you very quickly when you are in trouble. I have only needed them once, but the service was second to none. Excellent value."
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service and product"
Posted 4 days ago
"Have had a few years now, not needing a call out yet. Touch wood. Easy to renew"
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent"
Posted 4 days ago
"Quick response and quick service"
Posted 4 days ago
"Renewed my annual subscription with Breakdown Assist. The process was straight forward."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good value assistance. Cannot say whether it was good as wasn't needed."
Posted 1 month ago
"Had cause to call on them last year for my grandson who had broken down 30 miles from home. Very helpful advisor. The breakdown truck located them very quickly, loaded the car and brought him home all within less than two hours. Again the driver was very polite and helpful. Various options available for cover. Highly recommended."
Posted 1 month ago
"Always easy to deal with. Nice to speak to a human instead of automated messages."
Posted 1 month ago
"Only needed to use breakdown assist once so far and the agent they sent out was great and sorted it out without any fuss, was back on the road in no time... Renewed for another year and the price was still way better then the big 3"
Posted 1 month ago
Breakdown Assist is rated 4.64 based on 1,053 reviews