Breakdown Assist Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,060 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Breakdown Assist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.35 out of 5
Read Breakdown Assist Reviews

About Breakdown Assist:

Breakdown Assist is a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services Limited who are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. We have been trading since 2007 as an Insurance Intermediary, and started selling insurance directly to the public over the internet in February 2011.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 112 4505

Email:

enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

Called them a few weeks ago and arrived in 40 minutes for a home start callout. They seem to use local recovery companies so very fast. Had to pay a £35 excess for this but would defiantly recommend them. Haven't renewed yet but will defiantly do so this year again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with quick response and solved my problem in very quickly, and got me moving again...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cannot fault this company, second time I've had to call them out and the service is fab
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
breakdown assist is good service good value for what you get for your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
very good response speedy arrival, pleasant driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The price was very good looking at the cover level. Not sure about the rule for only being covered for tyres on a motorbike if you carry a spare, but would certainly buy cover again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Applying online was straight forward 5* The real review will be when I need to claim hopefully I won’t need to.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Had a break down on the M6, called Breakdown Assist who were very polite and efficient. The mechanic arrived who managed to get me on the road within 40 minutes, he was also very polite and cheerful. I must admit I was stuck and Breakdown Assist saved me a load of problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Have had it for many years and don't think I have had an excuse to use it so far in many years.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Have not used Breakdown Assist as yet so can not say how good they are. If it as easy to use them as joining on line I will have no worry,and price's are good.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service and help on a very difficult journey
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very easy to set up, excellent value, had the choice of cover for the driver instead car the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to use and reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have been with this breakdown company for several years. They use local mechanics, so get to you very quickly when you are in trouble. I have only needed them once, but the service was second to none. Excellent value.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service and product
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Have had a few years now, not needing a call out yet. Touch wood. Easy to renew
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Quick response and quick service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Renewed my annual subscription with Breakdown Assist. The process was straight forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good value assistance. Cannot say whether it was good as wasn't needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Breakdown Assist is rated 4.63 based on 1,060 reviews