Bohemia Design Limited Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,126 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Bohemia Design Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Bohemia Design Limited Reviews

About Bohemia Design Limited:

Creating 100% handmade contemporary collections with artisans around the globe.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 555 2485

Email:

info@bohemiadesign.co.uk

Location:

Bohemia Design
39 Bangor Road
Edinburgh

Write Your review

Tell us how Bohemia Design Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The colour looks completely different from what one could see in the internet. So I'm pretty disappointed. The other problem came through customs. First I had to pay you ten pounds for the shipping to Germany and then I had to pay 12 pounds for customs and additional fees (probably due to Brexit) and I had to drive to a postoffice to get the slippers. Sorry, but I would like a different colour but of course, I couldn't possibly send them back.
Hello, I am sorry that you have had problems with your order. Unfortunately, these additional fees are out of our control and are, as you say, unpredictable at this time due to Brexit. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
I love your pretty products and the service you offer is efficient BUT I'm so disappointed that the Babouche slippers I bought remain in the outside hall as they are still too smelly to have in the house ! Clearly the leather is not properly cured......... and the slippers are edging towards the bin!
I felt the basket I bought was rather flimsy and not very well made.
“Slight Seconds have small imperfections and flaws with the dyed leather or stitching and slight makers markings can sometimes be visible.” I think we have wildly different understandings of what ‘slight markings’ means. Both slippers have orange stains all over them.
The rings I ordered were very small even though they were advertised as extra large. I was extremely annoyed that I didn’t get the full refund and you deducted £4.35 for returning the the very small package
Hello Julie, We're sorry to hear that the rings didn't fit. Unfortunately, our shipping costs are non-refundable unless the items are faulty. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
Badly made mirror. Clearly looked like seconds. Very disappointing
The moroccan slippers looked lovely in terms of colour and leather but were incredibly wide and gappy which made them unwearable. I ordered from here as they were described as "slimmer fit" than usual but they turned out wider than pair I'd ordered direct from morocco . I returned them a while ago but still haven't had a refund yet
Hello, We're sorry that it has taken longer than expected for your refund to be issued. We are finding that postal services are a bit slower than usual at this time. Your refund has now been issued. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
Very disappointing. Paid a considerable amount of money, ordered a mirror which was really poorly made. Would avoid in future
I had to return my leather slippers as the smell of the leather was overpowering
the slippers began to lose the colour coating after a week of wear.
Hello, I'm so sorry to hear that you have had a problem with your slippers. The colour really shouldn't come off and we would like to resolve this issue for you. Please drop us a line at info@bohemiadesign.co.uk and we will arrange for a replacement pair to be sent or, if you would prefer we will issue a refund. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
Hi I ordered the babouche slippers and Tokyo mini shopper. The slippers are exactly what I wanted, but the bag is miss sold, because of the difference in size.
So wanted to support you guys, I brought some slippers and wow the stink. Unbearable.... unwearable too. Also the way the leather is folded creates a sharpness, which would dig in the foot if worn. Sadly wont get to wear them due to these 2 factors. Feel bad for writing this review but I believe in honesty and that is what I have write my honest feedback on the slippers.
I bought a pair of babouche slippers in slate grey...after a week of wearing them they have started to fall apart...I have a attached a photo of my slippers (the size label seems to be holding better than the slipper itself). Shame.
Beautiful products and fast delivery. A month ago, I purchased a pair of Moroccan Babouche Basic Slippers. I've been wearing every day inside the house and some parts of the stitchings have already come loose and the leather sole has worn out. I'm wondering if those slippers are designed to last for a short time?
- The shopping experience on the site was fine, except as I was buying from America I didn’t realize it would take quite so long to receive the order (2 weeks). Not a problem for me, but worth considering that some people might find it problematic. - The color of the slippers were lighter than what I thought they would be from the photo online. -Sadly, this is the worst- the quality of the slippers was terrible. I gave them to my husband for our wedding anniversary in mid-February. We’re only into early April and they’re already falling apart. See photos.
Hi Anita, Many thanks for leaving a review, I'm sorry to see the issue you have had with the slippers. I hope you have now received our email to help sort this for you. Many thanks Alison
Sizing guidelines for slippers were considerably off. I wear a UK 9, and my feet do not get close to fitting in the Medium slipper. Guide say Medium should fit UK 9-10.
Hi Matthew I'm sorry you are disappointed with the sizing of the slippers. Please do get in touch with us (info@bohemiadesign.co.uk) if there is any way we can help.
Love this company ,or rather what it has for sale, very disappointed with my last experience a complete administration breakdown.
Hello, We are so sorry to hear that you have had an unsatisfactory experience with your purchase from Bohemia Design. We pride ourselves on our good customer service but sometimes things go wrong. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help to rectify the situation for you. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
It was easy to shop and delivery was efficient. HOWEVER, the leather pouffe smells VERY strongly and UNPLEASANTLY and there are no instructions for getting rid of the smell. Please help with this problem or there is no way I can keep the pouffe, which is otherwise very beautiful. I bought one some time ago from Graham and Greene and that was never smelly. I will change my rating if I get satisfactory help.
Hello Glennis, I am sorry to hear that you are finding the smell of your pouffe unpleasant. The leather we use for our pouffes is cured using a traditional, natural process and this can sometimes lead to a strong scent. It will fade with time but you may find that bicarbonate of soda can help to absorb the leather smell more quickly. I would also advise that you avoid leaving your pouffe in the sun as this will continue the tanning process and make the smell stronger. I hope this helps but please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
I hate giving a poor review, but Royal Mail ignored the instructions on the package if there was nobody at home - so I had to go to the sorting office to pick the item up - very inconvenient. Plus I am afraid I have returned the item I bought as I was so disappointed with the quality of the goods relative to the price charged. Sorry.
Received slippers with major defects. The heel was cut in a way that cut off some of the stitching from the sole. I'm sure they won't last long since the glue is the only thing holding them together.
Hello, we are very sorry to hear this. We quality check all our slippers before sending them out, but very occasionally one manages to slip through our checking process. Please can you email us at info@bohemiadesign.co.uk so we can resolve it asap. Kind regards, the Bohemia team.
Bohemia Design Limited is rated 4.67 based on 1,126 reviews