Bohemia Design Limited Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,126 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Bohemia Design Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Bohemia Design Limited Reviews

About Bohemia Design Limited:

Creating 100% handmade contemporary collections with artisans around the globe.

Visit Website

Phone:

0131 555 2485

Email:

info@bohemiadesign.co.uk

Location:

Bohemia Design
39 Bangor Road
Edinburgh

Write Your review

Tell us how Bohemia Design Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My order was cancelled but I still paid postage for something that I didn't receive. No explanation! Have emailed but no reply. Not happy!
Hello, I'm so sorry for the confusion. It looks as though my colleague replied to you on 17th May, however, this may have gone into your junk mail. Your order was returned to our warehouse and it was assumed that you had returned it yourself. It sounds as though this is not the case. If you would like I can resend the order, or I can refund you for your shipping costs. Please let us know how we can resolve this for you. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
The slippers did not fit properly and were much different than expected. Return shipping is half the price of the item, so totally not worth it. It’s a bummer as I had been eyeing them for months and was really excited. Ended up just a waste of money.
The slippers are so smelly and dirty
16 days have passed and i haven’t received my order yet.
I'll let you know my thoughts once we finish the return and exchange process. Sizing the slippers was difficult so we had to return them. Unfortunately it cost $25 to ship them back. I just hope you receive them and complete the requested exchange.
Hello, Thanks for your review. We will ensure that you are refunded as soon as we receive the returned slippers. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
Purchased slippers Nov 2020, extremely disappointed, falling apart already. Soles worn out and holes in the soles, and heels. I have e-mailed several times re these slippers and have called, answer phone requested that I e-mail. Nobody has had the decency to contact me. All require is a refund please.
I have always wanted a pair of these slippers and after my previous leather slippers finally gave out after about 10 years a friend kindly bought me a pair for a special birthday in February however, after only 6 months wear they are falling apart, have holes in the soles and the sequins are falling off....very disappointed.
I ordered a pouffe which arrived with an absolutely appalling smell. I returned it immediately for a refund. After several weeks of no response, I emailed and was advised that the pouffe had been received but not yet processed. It's now a month since I first placed the order and I am still waiting for my refund. Very, very disappointed with the service and presumably would still be waiting for some response if I hadn't contacted them in the first place.
Hello, We're very sorry that you are not happy with the service you have received. We have received the returned pouffe and the refund should be processed today. Due to COVID 19, we are currently running our warehouse with very limited staff numbers in order to ensure staff safety and this means that it is taking longer than usual to process orders and refunds. It can take up to 14 days from the date we receive your return to process your return under normal circumstances and we ask our customers to allow a little extra time under the current circumstances. Please do let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
I ordered 10 or 12 weeks ago and didnt get my parcel since now. So...
Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you have had problems with your order placed on June 4th. It was dispatched from our warehouse on the same day with our courier and looks as though it was delivered on June 10th at the address provided. Please let us know if this is not the case. You can contact us at inf@bohemiadesign.co.uk Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
I received my order about two weeks ago but to be honest what I saw on the website is totally different to what I received. The quality of the shoes I ordered was nowhere near the description and they were quite small. More appalling is that I can’t return them because they were part of the clearance stock. Absolutely ridiculous
Tbh - I don’t recall what - (if) I dealt with this company - I do a lot of online shopping and it would have helped in this enquiry if Bohemia had reminded me of my connection with them
Thanks for your feedback. We will pass this on to reviews.co.uk You purchased a Pale Lemon Pouffe from us on 16th November which was dispatched on 20th November. We hope you were happy with your purchase. Many thanks, The Bohemia Team
Was very upst with the size of the vase,I carnt get my weekly flowers in the tiny vase lol
Hi there, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your bud vase. The measurements are stated in the listing for the item, however, if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
I bought a 'Pink Ombre Market Pom Pom' Medium bag from your website, as a present for my mother's birthday. The bag looked beautiful online and perfect for my mother to use this summer and about. However, before my mother even had a chance to use the bag it has already broken. A pom pom fell off the bag without my mother even using it for the first time. It is really sad as it was a gift and it looks badly made. Overall, not happy with the purchase at all and would not recommend.
Hello, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your basket. The basket you ordered was listed as a 'Misfit Basket' and, as was stated in the listing, this particular basket had a missing pom-pom. As our products are all hand made we do occasionally have faulty items, these are sold as slight seconds and their price reduced accordingly. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
never received my order tried contacting royal mail..it’s day 5 and no response. i’m hot😡
Hello, I'm very sorry to hear that you have had problems with your delivery. We are based in the UK and allow 10 working days for International Shipping, this can sometimes take longer depending on your local postal service. I have checked your tracking information and can see that you now have your parcel. We're sorry that this took a little longer than expected. Please do not hesitate to contact us at:- info@bohemiadesign.co.uk if we can be of any further assistance. Kind regards, The Bohemia Team
This is my 3rd pair from them. The first 2 pairs were requested gifts because I absolutely love the style, look, feel & gorgeous colors - emerald green, dusty rose, etc, My reason for a 2 star review is due to customer service & that these slippers will not last you more than a year, if that, as one rep told me because one slipper is completely split open from sole to side. I’m STILL waiting on an order placed for my first “Treat yourself “ order which shows delivered but still not received so I am posting this review. One of the slippers has a tear completely across the thin sole to the back & other issues. based on previous experience from gifted leather slippers from this shop I adore. I plan to edit this order after receipt of my last purchase which shows delivered. Really great shop with really great prices and really great quality but these are definitely for those who want something nice for them selves indoors or the perfect gift for any friends or family members. Fingers crossed! *I bought a “seconds” pair for myself which clearly states to expect minor defects. That said, I didn’t consider the pair I received as minor defective but really defective. Their new pairs are incredible and last a year if treated properly. Hopefully, the owners will work with me to make this right as a very loyal customer! * I am truly bothered most by the customer service I received from the representative I spoke with. She literally laughed at me despite being a very loyal, repeat customer and explained in explicit detail that I was basically wasting my money on these shoes. I would assume the owner of the company would be not only shocked and furious about that response but lucky for him Texan the one party state where you can record Conversations to be admissible in court without the other party knowing. Great information to be aware of for future reference when you run into situations like this and awful customer service. I had requested to speak to the owner of the shop but had been refused numerous times so I do not blame this seller or the owner I blame the person I’ve been in contact with. Obviously, this will be my last pair that I will be ordering online sign hear from the owner/seller themselves to resolve this as I run a support group worldwide for over 5000+ parents and the free advertising a loan should have been enough to ensure that I got a pair of slippers that I paid for that we’re not completely ruined! I expect an answer/response from the seller or owner mediately immediately explanation point. Warning, do not mind until you have some guarantee in addition to a sale as the slippers will not last you longer than a year even as new. I know this because the representative from their company told me exactly that while laughing. Not OK. DO NOT BUY UNTIL THEY GET IT RIGHT. Will be fighting for a refund or a replacement pair that is not DESTROYED!
Bohemia Design Limited 1 star review on 12th April 2019 Bohemia Design Limited 1 star review on 12th April 2019 Bohemia Design Limited 1 star review on 12th April 2019 Bohemia Design Limited 1 star review on 12th April 2019 Bohemia Design Limited 1 star review on 12th April 2019 Bohemia Design Limited 1 star review on 12th April 2019
Dear Victoria, We are extremely sorry you are not happy with the service you have received. We strive to offer exceptional customer service and hope we can rectify this for you. After looking at the email correspondence we can assure you that no offence was intended and have only stated our returns policy. We have no record of you speaking to anyone in our team by phone. Our slight seconds slippers are sold at a reduced price due to small defects such as the light mark shown in the images you have provided. We deem these as cosmetic marks that do not make the slippers unwearable. All our products are completely handcrafted and small marks often occur during the making process. Please contact us at info@bohemiadesign.co.uk if you would like us to look into this matter further. Kindest regards, The Bohemia team
Recently purchased a bag from the sale. Although the description included the word misfit, it suggested the item was a little different, possibly shading etc. However it should clearly state faulty as the bag I bought was faulted. I did contact Bohemia design Ltd by email and received very unsatisfactory reply. Was very disappointed and won’t purchase again
Returning the item as it was not made clear or very visible that you would only get one. Title says mirrors. Also ordered brass and its actually quite a brash gold colour so doesnt fit in.
very disappointed in manufacture quality and the way the pouffe was filled.
Hi Claire, We are extremely sorry to hear you are not happy with your Moroccan pouffe. All our pouffes are completely handmade by highly skilled artisans using the finest leather and we pride ourselves on exceptional quality of craftmanship. Please contact our team directly on info@bohemiadesign.co.uk and let them know what the issue was so we can try to resolve this. Kind regards, The Bohemia team
Slippers given as present and unfortunately wrong size sent so this leaves recipient to return and sort. Disappointing for them and me,
This is my third order and this time the quality was very poor. I also sent you an email complaining which remains unacknoledged.
Bohemia Design Limited is rated 4.67 based on 1,126 reviews