Bob Books Reviews

4.81 Rating 8,012 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Bob Books
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Bob Books Reviews

About Bob Books:

Turn your photos into top quality books.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 011 1644

Email:

info@bobbooks.co.uk

Bob Books 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Sarah Wenban
Bob Books 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Mark Currie
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Joseph Cini
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Paul Chapman
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
John Cornhill
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Douglas Balch
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
SARAH FREEMAN
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I can’t review my book because it hasn’t arrived in the post yet :((
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Ulla,

We are sorry to hear you book hasn't arrived yet. This is probably due to the overwhelming amount of deliveries the couriers, such as Royal Mail are trying to delivery safely at the moment.

If you would email us your order number at askbob@bobbooks.co.uk we could be happy to try and help you find your order.

Stay safe and well.

Kind Regards,
Bob Books
Posted 6 months ago
The request to write a review in return for a 20% discount off 'my next order' didn't disclose that the discount had to be used before end of Jan 2020 until AFTER I had written the review. There was an ? to say T&Cs applied, but it didn't stipulate that (very important) one. Very sharp, but very shoddy Bob.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Alan,

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with there Terms of the discount associated with our reviews.

All of our offers and discounts will have an expiration date as we simply cannot have them be valid for an undetermined period of time.

While it certainly was not our intention to be “shoddy”, we do feel that we were within the correct regulations and hope that you use this discount for your next order. If you would like to use a discount for your next Bob Books order and this one has expired, please do email us and we will see what we can do.

Kind Regards,
Bob Books
Posted 11 months ago
Just not great for using on a mac.
Then book was delivered with a great big bobs book sticker on the front - which is pretty useless when the person who it was an Xmas gift for, sees it.
Won’t be using again
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Customer,

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our services on your mac and also with our Bob Books branding for our orders. We do put our branded stickers on all of our packages so that customers recognise their orders.

If you would like to contact us about these issues please do get in touch with us on askbob@bobbooks.co.uk

Kind Regards,

Bob Books
Posted 11 months ago
The album was ok but it arrived without the presentation box.
Also, there was no invoice with it.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Roger,

I’m very sorry that you were unhappy with your Bob Books order.

I have checked with our customer care team and they have confirmed that unfortunately, there was no presentation box ordered with your book, which is why you did not receive one. You can purchase the boxes separately here: https://www.bobbooks.co.uk/presentation-boxes

Regarding the invoice, we now send them electronically to the email address that placed the order so you should have received a digital one in your inbox. Please do get in touch with us at askbob@bobbooks.co.uk if you have any additional questions.

Kind Regards,
Bob Books
Posted 1 year ago
Still not received
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Louise,

I’m very sorry to hear that you still have not received your book.
I have checked with our customer care team and they have confirmed that you book was dispatched on the 12th of August. Unfortunately, as the product is being delivered outside of Europe, our turnaround times are longer. Additionally, it may be possible that the book is stuck at customs, regrettably, there is no way for us to confirm that as that is out of our control.

Regarding any future problems, please do get in touch with us so we can try and sort them out for you faster, as we were unaware of this problem we were unable to advise accordingly.

I have asked our customer care team to email you so we can solve this as fast as we can.

Kind Regards,
Bob Books
Posted 1 year ago
Wouldn’t recommend. Took over three weeks to arrive and wasn’t blown away with the quality of the images. Very disappointing from start to finish.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Darrell,

I’m very sorry that you had a disappointing experience with Bob Books.

I can see that you ordered a large book and unfortunately our turnaround times for this size will be 10-12 working days. I have checked and our customer care team believe that you received your book on the 13th working day.
Unfortunately, when your book was packaged, it failed quality control and therefore had to be reprinted, hence the delay.

If you are unhappy with the quality of your book, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our customer care team at askbob@bobbooks.co.uk or call us on 0203 011 1644.

Kind Regards,
Bob Books
Posted 1 year ago
We did lots of research before selecting Bob books for our son”s 21st birthday book. We spent around 40 hours creating over 90 pages. The chat line seemed helpful EXCEPT we were told our book would be delivered before the Christmas shutdown if we submitted it before 18/12/18, which we did. Christmas came and went. We spent many hours chasing our son’s birthday present but received evasive info. Book arrived in January. So very disappointed! Quality of the book is ok. It did arrive with a scratch on the cover. We spent almost £200. My advice is use another company!!! To add insult to injury the next day delivery took 2 days!!! It’s been a real challenge using Bob Books.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,
I am so sorry that your book did not make it in time for Christmas. I’ve discussed this with our head of customer care and she explained that unfortunately Kate, who you were chatting with, didn’t realise you were ordering one of the large books which had the cut off date of the 15th instead of 18th of December.
They did try to rush the order through for you but were not successful. For this reason, we offered you an additional 20% off discount on top of the one that had been used on your order.
Regarding the delivery, unfortunately the delivery van had broken down and was unable to deliver your book the next day. which is why it took 2 days to arrive.
Once again, we are really sorry that you are disappointed and did not receive your order on time. Should you decide to try us again, please get in touch with us at info@bobbooks.co.uk and we will help you with your order.

Kind Regards,
Bob Books
Posted 1 year ago
Have used Bobs Books on a number of occasions, have been happy up to now. However, latest travel album came back with washed out photos, not reflecting to vibrancy of the original photos used, possibly due to running low on blue ink during the printing process. 4 images, including the front cover, were corrupted, 3 of which in one block were stretched! Not impressed this time, awaiting a response from Bob Books.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Zoe,
I’m sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your book. Our customer care team wrote back to you when you contacted us in December but we have had no reply.
I have asked them to try and ask and follow up with you but please feel free to contact us on askbob@bobbooks.co.uk or call us on 0203 011 1644 so we can get you a book that you are happy with.
Posted 1 year ago
I was really disappointed with the book. The photos looked very very dark.
Posted 1 year ago
HI Marta,

I am so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your order. If you haven't already, please can you contact our customer care team, so we can take a look into this further and work towards getting you a book you are happy with?

Without seeing the book versus the print files, it's not possible to say whether a simple reprint would resolve the issue, or if the images would need to be edited to improve the outcome. Please keep in mind that photos viewed on a screen will appear brighter than they do in print, as the screen will be backlit.

You can either email the team on askbob@bobbooks.co.uk, call on 0203 011 1644 or use the live chat button on our website.

Kind regards,
Bob Books
Posted 1 year ago
I never got my book, så hope it is on it’s way
Posted 1 year ago
As your order was placed just last week and you are not based in the UK, your order should be with you in the next week or so. I can see that it was printed and shipped soon after your order was placed and is already on its way.

Please keep in mind that international deliveries can take longer this time of year. Unfortunately, this is beyond our control.
Posted 1 year ago
I have just written a letter to Bob Books too with some feedback. I have used them a number of times and have been very pleased but the latest order was very very poor quality indeed. Photos were so dark which they were not on the screen or when printed at the photo shop. Some were also taken on a digital SLR so not poor quality photos. I had planned on using Bob books every year but never again based on the last book we received which was a real shocker. I can’t even gift them they are so bad.
Posted 2 years ago
I was so disappointed with my order. This was a gift for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. The order used my address in Australia and although I contacted Bob books immediately and explained that I could not check my order prior to placing it and it had selected my address for delivery instead of my parents in England, nothing could be done. Unfortunately the order has all now arrived here in Australia and not with my parents and the cost to send it to them is almost as much as the total order. A very sad experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Usually good product/service sadly absent. Product faulty with numerous printing errors and despite multiple photos of the errors being sent through customer service insist on book being returned before refund issued. Have returned book but this has not been acknowledged, nor has my email requesting they now print the book correctly.
Posted 2 years ago
I am very sorry to hear there was an issue with your book. It was not a typical error which is why the lab requested to see the book. Please note that we haven't yet received your returned book as of this morning, but are keeping an eye out for it.

As the print files for the book came through corrupted, we cannot reprint the book without the same issue happening.

I believe that our customer care team has contacted you again this morning and will be happy to work with you to find a solution.

I am very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.

Kind regards,
Bob Books
Posted 2 years ago
Book did not arrive. Slow replies to emails. Still awaiting refund over a week later.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Paul,

We are very sorry that your package was lost in transit by Royal Mail. Unfortunately, this does happen occasionally and is beyond our control. When this happens, we offer a free reprint or a full refund. You requested a full refund, and we processed this when requested. Time it takes for the banks to complete the refund and credit your card once we have processed the refund, is unfortunately, also out of our control. It should be no more than 10 days, so you should have your credit very soon, if it hasn't arrived already.
Kind regards, Bob Books
Posted 2 years ago
Online book not user friendly as print too small to review. Ended up with spelling errors in hard copy printed book.
Posted 3 years ago
DID NOT RECEIVE MY BOOK. Called more than 5 times to ask for the status and received no answer, now they tell me they don't have data as to where is the book because more than 30 days have passed. Amazing!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for getting in touch. I am so sorry to hear that your photobook did not arrive. I have followed this up with our customer care team – we log all call, including missed calls and unfortunately have not been able to trace your previous missed called since October when your order was placed and we do not have any record of emails or live chat messages from you. I am so sorry for any frustration caused.

It seems you were able to get through to our customer care team yesterday and were given a voucher to re-order your photobook. We do only keep print files for a limited amount of time, due to the volume of orders were receive. We no longer have yours, hence why you were given a voucher to re-order, as we are unable to trigger an automatic re-print as we usually do in cases like this.

However you can re-order your book through your Bob Books account. You can choose to publish it, and then re-order, details below. I am so sorry if you were not given detailed information in regards to this.
https://www.bobbooks.co.uk/help-and-info/article/search/-/publishing-your-book

If you have require any further information in regards to this I will be happy to help.

Kind regards,
Bob Books
Posted 4 years ago
Although I know I sent some poor quality images the end product was a great disappointment I usually use the apple service on my Mac and the quality and finish has ne ear dissapointed me even with low resolution images. If I had paid half of the price you charged then I would say OK but this time for me the cost did not equal the finished product
Posted 4 years ago
Helo Glynis,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the image quality in the photobook you received.
Our software does have a warning sensor that lets you know if your images are too low resolution for the photo frame you have placed them in. I am sorry if you were not aware of this and for the disappoint caused when you received your book. Bob Books does have a 100% money back guarantee and we are happy to reprint or refund your photobook if you are in anyway not satisfied. Please contact our customer care team at askbob@bobbooks.co.Uk or on 0207 243 7404, they will let you know how to proceed.

Kind regards,
Bob Books
Posted 4 years ago
Shocking customer experience! Chased for two days to get a status response on my order, during which the oblivious customer service team put the phone down on me, only to finally be told that my order would be over a week late. I was even willing to pay overnight shipping costs, however, a complete lack of flexibility or 'customer first' attitude left me frustrated and gift-less at Christmas!

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Paul,

We are so sorry for the problems you have experienced with this order. We realise that this has been a frustrating experience and apologise that you were not informed earlier of the delay with your order.
We quality check all orders to ensure there is no disappointment when it is received, usually everything is fine and the order gets dispatched without an issue. However during this busy period unforeseen problems can arise, as in your case, this has lead to the delay and it resulted in missing our Christmas deadline on this product. We understand our customer service team has been in touch and you have been offered compensation for the delay and an alternative product which can be delivered before Christmas. Once again I apologise for the inconvenience caused and wish you a Merry Christmas. Please contact out customer service team at askbob@bobbooks.co.uk or on 0844 880 6800 if you need any further assistance.

Kind regards,
Bob Books
Posted 4 years ago
Haven't received the book yet
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Alison,

I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received your photobook.
I have checked the tracking information and can see order 811221 59317 was delivered on 24.11.2015 and signed for.

If you have not received this please get in touch with our Customer Care team at askbob@bobbooks.co.uk or on 0844 880 6800 and we can look into this further for you.

Kind regards,
Bob Books
Posted 4 years ago
I printed two books with Bob Books. The print quality is very high and the tool is intuitive to use. The delivery time is not short, however, which should have been a warning sign. I then used them to print an expensive wall hanging. Two months later it still has not arrived. They keep saying they are chasing it, but lets be honest if it hasn't arrived by now it won't arrive. They keep saying they are chasing the delivery company and have offered a 40% refund but I am very unlikely to use them again. My advice is to only print relatively low-priced and small items if you plan to use them. This is a shame because the print quality is very high.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am so sorry for the delay in receiving your product.
I understand that this is due to your order being held at customs. Our customer care team has been in contact with you and provided the track information, and I know they will keep following up with you in regards to this. I am so sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Bob Books
Posted 5 years ago
Bob Books is rated 4.81 based on 8,012 reviews