Black Yak Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,232 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Black Yak
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Black Yak Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01377 217777

Email:

info@blackyak.co.uk

Location:

Front Street Court, Middleton on the Wolds

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Yak made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great product and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Well laid out and easy to use website. Difficult to decide which item to purchase as there's such a fantastic range to choose from. My order was despatched the same day I placed it and received a few days later. Very pleased with the quality of my wrist warmers and would highly recommend both the products and this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Lovely hats and excellent service by pleasant helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Good quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I have bought some lovely jumpers, hooded cardigans, gloves and hats from Black Yak....very well made and designed, too. Thank you !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The wrist warmers are lovely and warm -much better than the ones I had knitted myself! Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I am impressed by how you took care of me as a customer. I ordered 2 hats and immediately I received a nice and personal mail from Mandy asking if it should be for a man or lady. I am also impressed by the speed you despatched the order. The hats arrived in Sweden within just a couple of days. And last but not least I am impressed by the beautiful and warm hats! Please inform the makers they have created a marvellous "piece of art". I will were the Black Yak hats with great pleasure in the chilly Swedish mountains.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I've always used black yak for my wrist warmers and love everything you do . Delivery is good no problems at all
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Love my new hat. Quirky and fun. Well made, real wool! A lovely hat, may well have to choose another as a spare. Love the personal touch with my delivery x
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very good service. Ordered a bag which I received the following day. The bag is lovely.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Coziest gloves around!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
This is the fourth black yak bobble hat I have bought. I love my two and have given others as gifts. They are the warmest winter hats I have found, with thick wool and a fleece band/liner that covers the ears which is essential as the wind goes straight through non-lined hats. My old acrylic ones, and any without liners, have been given to the charity shop, as they dont cut it in windy weather. Living on Dartmoor they are an essential piece of my kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Ok the prices have increased, but when you know that this is true ‘fair trade’ you don’t mind. Great quality and range. These are the originals.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Delivered very quickly to Isle of Man after an easy transaction
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent product and first class personal service. Thoroughly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Gorgeous thick knit jumpers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and quick delivery, perfect during all the storms of this year. Quality was of the hat was great and am really enjoying it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My order arrived on time and the mittens are of very good quality and are exactly what I was looking for. I will definitely place another order. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and products. Happy to help people of Nepal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
4th jacket from Black Yak, best yet, especially against the god awful weather!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Black Yak is rated 4.93 based on 1,232 reviews