Black Yak Reviews

4.95 Rating 2,330 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Black Yak
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Black Yak Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01377 217777

Email:

info@blackyak.co.uk

Location:

Front Street Court, Middleton on the Wolds

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Yak made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Black Yak 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
Anonymous
Black Yak 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Anonymous
Black Yak 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Mr J O Fenton
Black Yak 5 star review on 28th February 2021
Ms S. Nadeem
Black Yak 5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Ms M. Roberts
Black Yak 5 star review on 18th February 2021
JE Michael
Black Yak 5 star review on 13th February 2021
Mr. G. Quinn
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Black Yak clothing and accessories might be a little more expensive than others but they are beautifully made, and fabulously warm! We discovered them at York market where we purchased a zip jacket and a couple of hats. When we were back home I looked them up online, and subsequently bought 2 pairs of fingerless gloves, which have the mitten flap. I am happy to recommend them to anyone who wants top quality items!
Posted 2 years ago
Black Yak products are excellent, and their service impeccable. I love their hats and headbands, of which I have a few. They are beautifully made, and super warm. I've had many compliments about the items I have bought, and would highly recommend Black Yak.
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely wrist warmers. I really love the fleece lining, that’s unusual to find and makes them so warm.
Posted 2 months ago
First rate product, right size, colour is as shown on the website. Really happy with this!
Posted 2 months ago
My friend loved her gift of warm mittens and I am delighted with the wrist warmers I treated myself to. Fast service and great quality products. Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
I received my first Black Hat as a Christmas present several years ago. It's still in service but thought it time to purchase its "next in line", Very happy with these hats JR
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for my wool hat,excellent communication and fast delivery of item,hat is a perfect fit and quality and will keep me warm on my mountain walks and future adventures,would definitely recommend and thank you for everything🙂
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased, thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a pair of mittens and a knitted hat from you recently. They both arrived very quickly and I was kept up to date by email. Very happy with the items which are both so excellent quality and great colours. I love the face that they were lined with fleecy fabric which is lovely and soft and extra warm, so necessary in the recent weather! You have such a fantastic range of colours and styles, something for everyone. Many thanks.
Black Yak 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Posted 2 months ago
I have just bought a second Black Yak woolly hat. I loved my previous one so much that I wore it out. I asked my wife to repair it, but she did not think she could - so she bought me a new one instead, which seems even better than the first one.
Posted 2 months ago
superb quality items at competitive prices, great selection of options all clearly set out. lovely personal service and touches - picture of the nepalese workers who make your item and a hand written note showing that there is real service in the customer service here. can't imagine anything but real quality items and real care and wish to delight customers with this company!
Posted 2 months ago
Great hats, great price and very pleased it was fair trade. Been out in the recent snow, nothing beats wool for being toasty.
Posted 2 months ago
Bought these for my husband. He loves them. Warm enough for the iciest winter weather and quick to convert from mittens to fingerless gloves if you want to take photos/check your phone while you're out and about.
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful hand crafted fair trade product. Arrived very quickly.
Posted 2 months ago
Loved the first hat I bought, so went and bought a second and a pair of gloves. Quick service and lovely products. Can definitely recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous red mittens arrived mega swiftly and my friend loves them!! It all started with me having a dream...lol... I dreamt my friend had some red woollen mittens which were too big for her and she was trying to tighten them so they wouldn't fall off her hands. I messaged her about the dream and searched for an image of the 'red mittens', and there yours were, so I sent her the pic which she loved... so after the year we have all had, I thought I would treat her to them and have a further laugh about my dream :) Your mittens fit (hooray!) and they have a lovely fleece lining all the way through. She has already used them and says they are toastie warm
Posted 2 months ago
Quick delivery.Beautifully knitted hats,just in time for the snow!
Posted 2 months ago
I bought the navy blue childrens handwarmers for my daughter as she loved mine. She was thrilled, she could pick up snow and hands stayed warm. They are well made and I will be recommending Black Yak to my friends. Great ethical products.
Posted 2 months ago
Wonderful mittens! Really keep my hands warm.
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful gloves and hat delivered quickly and toastie warm in this cold weather. Would definitely recommend this company for gloves and hats
Posted 2 months ago
Black Yak is rated 4.95 based on 2,330 reviews