Black Yak Reviews

4.95 Rating 2,211 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Black Yak
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Black Yak Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01377 217777

Email:

info@blackyak.co.uk

Location:

Front Street Court, Middleton on the Wolds

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Yak made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Black Yak 5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Ms M. Roberts
Black Yak 5 star review on 18th February 2021
JE Michael
Black Yak 5 star review on 13th February 2021
Mr. G. Quinn
Black Yak 5 star review on 5th February 2021
Ms S. Morgan
Black Yak 5 star review on 5th February 2021
I wilkinson
Black Yak 5 star review on 5th February 2021
I wilkinson
Black Yak 5 star review on 30th January 2021
Ms K. Morgans
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My order was recieved on time and I am very pleased with my new hat. It is very stylish, well made, and very comfortable to were.
Posted 3 days ago
Great order process from start to finish, order arrived with a few days - great service.
Posted 5 days ago
I have just bought a second Black Yak woolly hat. I loved my previous one so much that I wore it out. I asked my wife to repair it, but she did not think she could - so she bought me a new one instead, which seems even better than the first one.
Posted 6 days ago
I really like the hat and the fact that the company is a Fair Trade company. However the lining is made of polyester which as we know sheds particles when washed which I am not happy about.
Posted 1 month ago
Not cheap, but good quality. Delivered quickly but ar a cost.
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely warm mits and beautifully made.. first class

A little big but not a problem,
Love the colours too!
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service: The hat is very warm and snug. Thank you I shall certainly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
excellent service. ordered average size mittens, but find they are rather big, especially the thumbs However should keep hands warm and space to out warmers inside
Posted 1 month ago
Great pair of gloves, very cosy and well made, the only thing is that they weren’t true to colour like the picture but they still looked great!
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful gloves and arrived in time to gift them to 2 of my daughters - thank you 🙏
Posted 1 month ago
Will buy again from Black yak.
Posted 1 month ago
Good to be ab.e to order Christmas presents from a fairtrade company. Good and personal service. Due to the nature of the products sizing is not always standardised so you need to specify clearly on ordering what sort of size is needed and whether you need male or female sizing. However, when you do the response is helpful and prompt. Courier was expensive. Post would have been fine.
Posted 1 month ago
Product was great. But unfortunately delayed dispatch which almost missed Christmas. Would buy again just allow a bit more time.
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality,good fit,VERY warm.
Good luck.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good yarn but not big enough for me. The average head measures 6 and 7/8. My school hat in 1942 measured 7 and 1/8. I am 5ft 2in and am normal!
I am a knitter and will alter the hat to fit .

Happy New Year. Betty
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you you were good black Yak
Posted 2 months ago
Fleece lined mittens and gloves are very good. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
This order was very unusual for Black Yak. Normally on the ball and good at quick delivery.
Posted 2 months ago
I received my order of the red woollen mittens and I am really pleased with the quality of these gloves and a lovely colour , My delivery was a bit later than I expected but it is a very busy time of year , the customer service and communication was excellent , I would order from them again x
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful hand knitted hats, all a little different in shape and size which shows they are genuinely hand knitted.
Posted 2 months ago
Black Yak is rated 4.95 based on 2,211 reviews