Bikesure Reviews

3.24 Rating 102 Reviews
56 %
of reviewers recommend Bikesure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Bikesure Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 381 6503

Email:

contact-us@bikesure.co.uk

Location:

East Winch Hall, East Winch

Write Your review

Tell us how Bikesure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
good quick service well done to all
Posted 9 months ago
I was really struggling to get anyone to help me with insurance for my motorcycle while I am waiting to get on the road, until I made a phone call to Bike sure and after a quick check on my personal and vehicle details said no problem we can offer you laid up insurance until you get on the road Everything was explained to me properly about the policy and the level of cover I would receive and also about cover should my keys be lost or stolen, which I think is definitely worth doing. As a first time bike rider I was delighted to be offered a great level of cover with a low excess amount that covers my immediate needs, and when I get the bike on the road a simple phone call is all I need to do to change my policy for on the road cover To sum up Bike sure insurance is easy. Professional,polite, and excellent service all round.
Posted 10 months ago
Very reasonable price and very good service thankyou so much
Posted 1 year ago
Got a call 2 days after taking payment to ask questions about my policy, ive been using one of the comparison sites and been saving my details for quick quotes on different bikes for a couple of months, at the time i was working for deliveroo which stopped when i sold the 125cc to upgrade after passing my test, so when filling out the actual form for bike sure i stated no second employment, they questioned me over the phone and i stated that i do not work for deliveroo and just work full time, deliveroo was only a means for extra funds so i could buy myself a nicer bike, the lady speaks with her manager and gets back on the phone to say that my insurance is void and i have to pay the 80 pound cancellation fee with the only explanation of, "you stated on the comparison site", so why accept? Just to make me pay then cancel and make me pay the cancellation aswell? Now i have to deal with £200 ontop of my quotes due to having insurance voided. Disgusting service and despicable money grabbers, pay that little bit extra for MCE or Bennets its not worth the risk
Posted 1 year ago
I used a comparison site, Hastings, and bikesure came up at a fair price which included legal cover. I input everything asked of me and Buy now came up! No questions of modifications, I checked the form infill again then bought it. Great I thought all sorted. Next day an email pinged in ring us you may not be insured! Hassle but I rang waited a while and got through. They said do you have modifications and I told them yes but nothing was asked yesterday a day I've paid the money in full! That's the comparison site she said! No it cannot be cause it said Buy now not ring any number to discus further. She came back after taking the mod which was an exhaust. I was a ked to pay additional £20. I said I was mis sold the policy and mentioned FCA and she said no it was the comparison site again! I said I wanted to cancel but having my money said there would be administration costs! I was trapped!!!! I paid the extra £20 and complained again read mis selling and FCA but nothing! I have record my policy in the post and it shows the price bought on line and no mention of the extra £20...strange. the exhaust is mentioned on the document. I would be careful buying from Bikesure again cause the cost's obviously increase with a call next day. Not good service and more hassle /stress! My policy is PTBTA05×××× Not impressed and annoyed customer.
Posted 1 year ago
After giving up motorcycles three years ago and deciding then I'd had a good accident free run for many years especially riding performance bikes gsxr, zephyr 750. And at my age now 75 i never thought that the urge would overcome me to aquire two wheels again in the form of a motor scooter ! I have to admit getting insured at 75 bothered me slightly however the first gentleman i spoke to at bikesure assured me my age was no problem and he went on to advise me in a most supportive way and suggested some good quotes . Thank you. The second occasion i spoke to a female operative who again was very supportive especially after i told her i have hearing loss she immediately chehanged her speech to accommodate me in a non patronising way ! Again thank you. And so to reiterate l have had a very positive transaction with bikesure. Thanks once again. William m Hogg.
Posted 2 years ago
Was with them for a year and had no problems at all. The prices was always fair and where happy to listen to any problems that I had.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks again for a brilliant service as usual. Good to know that, not only the cost of bike insurance is reasonable, the backup service is also spot on. Very pleased to know that you don’t get charged extra for modifications to the motorcycle . Great to be back on 2 wheels, after a car had Tboned me on my classic bike, (a while back) smashing my lower left leg and bike, Bikesure along with the NHS were soon there to put things back on track again.
Posted 2 years ago
Don't know exactly as I've not had to claim but all seems well the real test will be renewal.. If it's cheaper or dearer.. And we all know how that goes..
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient and prompt service
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Gave a decent price and that, in the main, was what I was after.
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
very efficient when setting up
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service, every question answered & they make any transaction as easy as possible...... Really did make it as easy as walking into a shop. The only difference was, I never had cue & they are very clear & responsive. What's really nice if they say they will call you back, they do & they take the time to help you understand any answers or queries throughout & thoroughly x
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
charge me 95% of my money when cancel as i sold my motorbike just after a month renewing my policy
Posted 2 years ago
Sold my bike ~1 month into the policy and got a refund of ~20% of the policy value with no explanation as to why it was such a small amount. Clearly charging extortionate fees to cancel or amend policies without giving any details or justification.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service & staff. Good price
Posted 3 years ago
Well Bikesure gave one of the better prices!!
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Very good
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Way overcharged for cancelling policy and was very rude to me about me bringing this up
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
They ripped me off, £60 pounds for 2 days insurance I never knew I had
Posted 3 years ago
Bikesure is rated 3.24 based on 102 reviews