Berry's Jewellers Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,305 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Berry's Jewellers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Berry\'s Jewellers Reviews

About Berry's Jewellers:

Berry's has been a family run jewellers for over 110 years. During this time it has opened boutiques in Leeds, Hull, Newcastle, Nottingham, York & Windsor.

If you are looking for a totally unique piece of jewellery, why not try our jewellery design service. Our in-house designers can work with an existing piece of jewellery to make a brand new style or create something totally unique from scratch to your own individual specification.

As well as our repairs, cleaning and restorative services we can also help you with valuations and gemmological appraisal as part of our comprehensive range of jewellery and watch services.

Visit Website

Phone:

01132454797

Location:

62 Albion Street, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Berry's Jewellers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 19th September 2021
Angela Brown
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Paul
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
Berry's Jewellers 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Angelika Flach-Vandyke
70
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I wrote a negative review about the communication from the York store a couple of days ago. I have now spoken with the store manager and have cleared up the misunderstanding which arose. I do not know how to delete my previous review so I am sending this corrective review and want to reiterate the 5 star service which I received from Berry’s. They are a first class company and Michael White is a great ambassador for them. I will certainly use them again and will never write another review again in a fit of pique. My sincere apologies to both Berry’s and Michael in particular.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Raj, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 3 days ago
I made an online purchase of a necklace for my wife. I made several changes to the order, one of which requested a full refund. Despite the changes, every staff member I communicated with throughout the process was polite, helpful and very professional. The customer service provided by every staff member was exceptional. The purchased item is exquisite.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Chris, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 3 days ago
I Can't thank Nick at Berry's Hull enough for all he did in order to secure my Breitling Aviator watch. Customer service at it's very best. Thank you, i'll certainly be back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Andrew, Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 3 days ago
I spoke with several members of the Berrys team across the Leeds branch and the Windsor branch. In particular, Elliot, Danny, Rika, and Raza were all very polite, knowledgeable and really made the whole purchase very easy. The in-store experience at Windsor was excellent, very efficient and I was made to feel very comfortable with the purchase I was making. Every question was answered and a very minor issue around paperwork which wasn't Berry's issue was resolved immediately by the store manager (my apologies I don't have her name) and without any effort from my side. Berry's provides a first-class service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Chris, Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 3 days ago
Berry’s were very quick to get hold of a new release I wanted, so I ordered it via the internet. I was nervous about ordering such a high value item through the post. I had no need to worry - the watch arrived promptly and safely. Delighted with the watch, (IWC Chrono 41mm in green), delighted with the service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 3 days ago
The online team are fantastic, always reply to my queries quickly and ship my watches he’s same day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear James, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 3 days ago
Picked up my Avenger GMT at the weekend and couldnt be more delighted with both the watch AND how Chinda looked after us from start to finish. Was celebrating 10 years of my own company so a surprise glass of prosecco was a lovely touch to mark the moment. Couldnt recommend more highly (not least just to see the beauty that Chinda wears as a daily!)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service happy to recommend Berry’s
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear David, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 3 days ago
Berry’s : Truly wonderful jewellery with exceptionally sincere and professional staff. As a client for over 45 years I’ve experienced their commitment to excellent customer care and beautiful creations. Fantastic presentation, carefully wrapped and delivered. I couldn’t ask for anything more. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr C S, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 3 days ago
Really look after you bought an omega planet ocean and the service was fantastic can't do enough for you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Robert, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service, excellent products, come gift wrapped so much more special. Have always bought from Barry's stores but online just as good. Many Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Karen, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 3 days ago
Faultless service, good communication and customer service, as well as getting a great deal on my new Breitling Avenger 43.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 3 days ago
In the past 18 months I have bought two watches and a ring from Berrys and on each occasion the service and aftercare I have received has been excellent. All three pieces have a special meaning to me and the staff were very thoughtful in helping me make my choices. All the staff are very professional and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend Berrys to anyone looking for a high quality jeweller. A particular thank you to Sally, Effie, Laura and Ian.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Dee, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 3 days ago
Amazing service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 3 days ago
We have purchased items in Berry's stores on many occasions over the last 10 years and have always found it an excellent experience. This is the second time in the last 6 months that we have used Berry's online and on each occasion the service has been fantastic. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, it just couldn't have been easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Andy, Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 3 days ago
Good prompt and efficient service. I am unable to comment on the quality of goods at present as the item was gift wrapped and it hasn't been given yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 3 days ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Christie, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 3 days ago
First class advice and customer service from Ella in York. Based on my experience I would recommend Berry's.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Trevor, Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 3 days ago
I met Frank at a photography competition and had a very good shopping experience with his patient help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 3 days ago
Berry's Jewellers is rated 4.86 based on 1,305 reviews