Barnitts Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,970 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Barnitts
Visit Website

Phone:
01904 629429

Email:
websales@barnitts.co.uk

Location:
24/26 Colliergate

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Barnitts?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Helen Wood
Verified Buyer
"Easy to Order. Fast Delivery. Items well packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"Replaced dualit kettle that was faulty"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
"The service from Barnitts was excellent, delivery prompt, well packaged. Unfortunately I can't say the same about the HG freezer de-icer. Used as per instructions, after an hour and half hardly any frost/ice had shifted, so resorted to hairdryer and bowls of hot water. The whole point of purchasing this item was to have the freezer switched off shortest time possible and not to heat it up. Sorry."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"Very pleased with order"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Mr Derek Gray
Verified Buyer
"Delivered on time . Very pleased with purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Mr A SIMONS
Verified Buyer
"Nearly half the price of Amazon and such rapid delivery. It was super strong wrapped as well"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mrs Judith Morgan
Verified Buyer
"Pleasant, helpful lady who spoke with me on the phone. Disappointed with delivery company losing package, your company apologised, they didn’t . Also disappointed to find product for sale elsewhere with 2 sandwich cages included in price."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"quick service good"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"in spite of one of my items being damaged on arrival, Barnitts replaced next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Good telephone service pre order. Good email communication Good delivery driver service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very good product and excellent service so much I have already recommended to a friend"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Mr A Fletcher
Verified Buyer
"Efficient service. Despatch of the order was good and information about despatch and delivery at a high standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Mrs R Stansfield
Verified Buyer
"Arrived very quickly. Parcel carefully wrapped. No problems at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"ordering from you was easy and my parcel was delivered quickly too. Very pleased with your service. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Price matched my order with another supplier and delivered quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Knives were out of stock, so I was surprised when they arrived so quickly.Thankyou."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, prompt delivery. Website easy to navigate and order from."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ronald Brighten
Verified Buyer
"Twenty fours hours from placing order to delivery, I doubt whether many can match that. Iconic product which hopefully will last for years."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jill MacPherson
Verified Buyer
"What should have been a simple return of a damaged toaster with a replacement for a wedding this weekend was frustrating & impossible. Simply posting out a replacement on time for the wedding & allowing me to get to post office separately to return an option not permitted. Customer Services allowed me only £8.99 return postage when cost was £12.98 & insisted that I was at home to swap toasters! Most of your customers are not at home during day. Response from E Commerce manager was defensive & indicative of lack of maturity & experience. I went to John Lewis finally."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Jill,

We are sorry your item was damaged. We are always happy to collect damaged items free of charge via our courier DPD. If a pick up is not possible customers can drop off their damaged goods at any local DPD collection point to be returned to us. If customer's prefer to deal with the post office we can only refund postage costs of up to £8.99 due to the items weight. Most online stores including John Lewis use couriers for bulkier items.
Posted 1 week ago
Barnitts is rated 4.81 based on 3,970 reviews