Barnitts Reviews

4.80 Rating 5,549 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Barnitts
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Barnitts Reviews
Visit Website


01904 629429



24/26 Colliergate

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnitts made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I did not recive all of my order no lawn feed has ever been seny
Posted 2 months ago
Although I have had an email saying that my order should have been delivered, I have not received it yet!
Posted 4 months ago
Misleading description. Not as described
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered stated in stock received email to state waiting stock! Also despatch date was 01st Dec still not received item
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a small item,and being in the local area, I assumed it would be delivered by your local delivery van. But it was put into the Royal Mail and took 7 days for delivery at an unnecessary cost to you
Posted 5 months ago
Still have not received order.
Posted 5 months ago
Have not received my order yet
Posted 1 year ago
Goods were damaged but sent out anyway
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Page, We are sorry to hear that your item was damaged upon receipt. The item you ordered was sent out via a third party courier and unfortunately damages can occur in transit. However the item wouldn’t of been dispatched if the item was known to be damaged/faulty. Please get in contact with us and we will try to resolve this for you, unfortunately as you did not contact us as soon as you discovered that the item was faulty there may not be anything we can do now, but if you contact us we will see how we can help. You can either call us on 01904 629429 or email
Posted 2 years ago
havenot received yet
Posted 2 years ago
The goods arrived having come apart in the box. The screws used for the fittings were too short and had to be replaced which was less of an annoyance than having to pack everything up and return the item.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Hieatt, We are sorry to hear that your item was faulty. We are always willing to replace or refund items that are faulty, within 21 days of delivery. We hope that this issue has now been resolved.
Posted 2 years ago
an exercise in frustration. after 7 weeks, order still not able to be fulfilled
Posted 2 years ago
After repeated delays amounting to over a month, the wrong size of items were then sent. 3 weeks on further still, have been sent an email to the effect that the remaining part of the order cannot be fulfilled. Since these items form part of a set, it is just not good enough. Liaison with their suppliers appears to be shambolic. AVOID this company unless you want an exercise in frustration
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Annie, We apologise for the delay with your order and for sending the incorrect size. Unfortunately the outstanding part of your order has been discontinued with our supplier. As soon as we were made aware of this we contacted you and refunded this part of your order. We work to keep our website up to date with available items, on some occasions we are not made aware by our supplier when an item has been discontinued, so do not know this until we place an order for that item. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. Kind Regards Barnitts
Posted 2 years ago
2 points rather than 1 because they refunded, but this order went wrong because the item was listed as in stock but guess what...? Not in stock. Companies who do that go on my boycott list. It's either shady or incompetent. No thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
I placed an order that stated a item could be pre-ordered. My order was cancelled and I was informed it was because they had sent an email stating it had been shipped. Along with the email of cancellation was the message that the item was not in stock, which I knew, but could be re ordered if I still wanted it, which I did. So, I re ordered after writing that I realised there was a wait for the item with it stating the item could be 'pre-ordered'. So today I have received a second cancellation email. I think perhaps your site needs updating to show that the jelly strainer is no longer supplied, rather than it being a pre order item. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
3 Items were ordered. Due to poor packing 1 item (microwave) was damaged. Had to re-order. The original kettle we ordered, we returned for a different model more suited to our requirements.This was delivered, with replacement microwave. On opening the box we found that the replacement kettle was damaged due to poor packing. This has since been replaced and now all is fine.
Posted 3 years ago
The description of the knives I bought led me to think I was buying Japanese knives with wooden handles. What I received were Chinese knives with plastic handles. Why call plastic "Micarta" unless you are trying to be deliberately misleading? I think Barnitts need to take steps to ensure their descriptions convey exactly what is being sold. If I handn't damaged the packaging I would have returned them.
Posted 4 years ago
I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you received from Barnitts. We work hard to make sure all of our item descriptions are as accurate as possible. Micarta is a generic term used to describe composite thermoset plastic. We are really sorry for the misunderstanding.  Please give us a call if you have any more questions.
Posted 4 years ago
Firstly I would say that your prices are to high in comparison with other online retailers. And secondly you have missed sold the item by advertising the product as being sold with a lid when it does not come with one. I am seeking advise on this matter as I feel I was let down by your service and the member of your team I spoke with.
Posted 4 years ago
I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you received from Barnitts. We work hard to make sure all of our item descriptions are accurate, in this case the item is a frying pan and does not come with a lid, there is no mention of a lid on our web page. The price of the item is displayed on the item page and then displayed again for you to review at the basket and payment stages. If you return the item to us unused in it's original packaging then we would be happy to give you a refund. Please give us a call if you have any more questions.
Posted 4 years ago
The delivery service was poor. When I contacted to see where my parcel was I was told they had the wrong address. The address was correct. I had the hassle of going to collect it.
Posted 4 years ago
I'm sorry to hear you had problems receiving your parcel. Our delivery service is normally very good and such problems are quite rare.
Posted 4 years ago
I received acknowledgement of my order by 10/11/16 but by 27/11/16 I'm still waiting for news of when my order will be dispatched. This is not good enough as it's holding up arrangement of works in the house & booking in tradesmen.
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately there was a long delay with this order, 4 weeks. Then when it was delivered, only 50% of the order arrived with the balance the following day.
Posted 4 years ago
Barnitts is rated 4.80 based on 5,549 reviews