Babol Ltd t/a Brodit Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,433 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Babol Ltd t/a Brodit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.87 out of 5
Read Babol Ltd t/a Brodit Reviews

About Babol Ltd t/a Brodit:

Brodit manufacture a range of device holders for the leading device manufacturers including Apple, Samsung and Huawei.
Available in Passive (non charging), or Active with integrated charging, the holder is custom built for each device to be sure of the perfect fit. Use with a vehicle specific Brodit ProClip to create the perfect solution.
The Brodit.co.uk website displays the stock levels held in our UK warehouse and we endeavour to keep stock of the popular items and we promise a fast delivery on stocked items.
Any items marked as 'Special order item' will be obtained from the manufacturer in Sweden with a lead time of around 7-10 working days.

Visit Website

Phone:

01905 677555

Email:

info@babol.co.uk

Location:

11 Nunnery Park, Nunnery Way, Worcester

Write Your review

Tell us how Babol Ltd t/a Brodit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Brodit customised smartphone holder - fitted easily in the Fiesta on the windscreen post, and Samsung J5 2017 in a skin fits like a glove in the ADJUSTABLE so called iPhone 6-10 holder.
Babol Ltd t/a Brodit 4 star review on 16th February 2019
Posted 2 years ago
Really good but not excellent... a couple of small improvements needed. 1) The mounting plate between the headrest mount and ipad mount is rectangular... I wanted to mount it directly without the swivel ball joint as it pushes it too close to the passenger in my XC60. You can mount directly and gain a couple of inches of space but only with the ipad in Portrait mode.. Why isn't the mounting square would allow either and the user to choose whether they want the Ball joint or not. 2) I don't know if the newer r-design headrest is a bit thicker but the bolts on the mount are not long enough.. very difficult to meet and then you can only get a few turns on before too tight... the bolts need to be around 3 or 4mm longer. Other than my nit-picking seems good.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for sharing the very informative comments regarding the Volvo headrest mounts. Brodit have an extremely wide range of accessories and you could consider a distance plate which works in the way of a spacer between the mount and the holder if you think this would help: https://www.brodit.co.uk/brodit/holders/_/_/215056.htm The technical guys are looking at the design of the headrest mount and its compatibility with the new Volvo R Design. We are aware there have been changes and will update you with any modifications that are made to the existing mount. Once again thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Kind Regards, Simon
Posted 2 years ago
Good service and product
Posted 2 years ago
I feel this product is expensive for what it does, and then on top of that you pay a similar price again for a phone cradle, but saying that it is a quality item and fits the car perfectly, sometimes, you just have to pay to keep your spouse happy. :)
Posted 2 years ago
New Brodit handset mount for my new Nokia8 in the car. Slightly long wait (special order). But good comms and reasonable price for this good quality product. Will recommend Babol.
Posted 2 years ago
All good and a spot on fit as always. I’ve used Brodit for years in a variety of vehicles and never been disappointed.
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic products and quick dispatch. Only complaint would be the £4.95 post and packing charge for one A5 sized jiffy bag.
Posted 2 years ago
Does exactly what is says on the instructions. Nice and clean mount for my phone in the new Mini, with no drilling for screwing required. Will be easy to remove if necessary as well.
Posted 2 years ago
Tried to order a centre mounting kit for an earlier version of my car, but support soon sorted me out. I had to have the right mounting kit for my car as no centre consol model exits, On fitting, straight forward except for the step which removes the tilt swivel mechanism which required quite a tub to get if off.
Posted 2 years ago
Not the cheapest of ways to hold your phone in the car but definitely the best
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with the delivery service and product. The bracket and phone holder fit very well, the only slight issue was the movement of the phone holder in the housing, was very difficult to move the phone so I sprayed a small amount of silicon spray onto the plastic which seemed to help with the movement.
Posted 2 years ago
Correct product supplied, but delivery (Paid for next working day) was a day late, which meant having to rearrange a further day later, as I wasn't available that day. That apart, have always found them to be responsive.
Posted 2 years ago
The two part would not separate after the centre screw was slackened off making fitting much more difficult unlike your previous units I have bought before.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for the feedback. The tilt swivel on the reverse of the holder's were upgraded recently to cope with the larger devices which has made them tougher and harder to pull apart. This is normal now for the new holders that just need pulling apart with a bit more force than before.. Trust the holder is working well for you.. Many Thanks, Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and efficient
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was a touch slow (thus not 5 stars) but the staff were brilliant to deal with & the product is excellent. Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
The holders are good quality. but the base plates should come pre-drilled as getting those really small self tapping screws into that hard plastic is nigh on impossible. I recommend a good glue instead.
Posted 2 years ago
Have a full range of products to suit many devices and loads of cars. Easy to get he right one. On the downside: - A bit slower than I'd hoped for (but can live with that) - limited amount of movement on the mount. A bit more would be better!
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery time and a good choice of fittings.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery took a little longer than I would have liked but the item was exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price and and was packaged well. When I contacted them by email the responded quickly with up to date and accurate information. I would use this seller again.
Posted 3 years ago
A good product if rather expensive
Posted 3 years ago
Babol Ltd t/a Brodit is rated 4.75 based on 2,433 reviews