Auto Reserve Ltd Reviews

4.88 Rating 5,738 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Auto Reserve Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Auto Reserve Ltd Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Auto Reserve Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The last item I bought was just an expansion tank cap as I remember for £ 3.82. Just confused as to how a small second hand item has two amounts of tax on it. I was going to contact you about it but as it was only a small item I didn't bother. But since you ask!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Robert, Thank you for letting us know about your concern. As you are based in the UK where the VAT rate is 20% currently, the invoice you received shows the tax (VAT) collected on the item and postage combined (item £3.82 and postage £3.99), in this case the tax you paid being a total of £1.56. We can assure that only one tax charge was applied. I hope this helps. Please feel free to write back or call us on 01158 372707 if you have any further concerns. Thank you, Andy
Posted 3 weeks ago
Received well packaged but crome pitted and scratches not happy
Posted 1 month ago
Stop light bulb does not work
Posted 1 month ago
Wrong size stud sent, ended up shaving the collar down to make it fit. No big deal but still.!
Posted 9 months ago
The part delivered was not the part in the picture advertised. The part delivered was worn and chipped and won’t remove wheel nuts it slips.
Posted 9 months ago
Well not great to be honest. However I don't think it was deliberate. Part arrived in good time and was well packaged but the rail had a sharp dent. I have decided not to use it because its a medium/high pressure fuel rail. The part was inexpensive but given the quality of the packaging, the dirt around the damage and the fact that no signs of damage were evident in the packaging I believe thedent was present when it was shipped.
Posted 10 months ago
Disappointed with the jaguar motif considering the price.
Posted 1 year ago
got a noise
Posted 1 year ago
Je n’ai pas encore reçu
Posted 1 year ago
Broken part !!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Rusty! Bad condition
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery,one lens was cracked in unit, but the one it was replacing was ok ,so replaced when fitting , along with repairing plastic catchers broken on replacementyou sent , apart from that ok cheers Brian Bache.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brian, We were disappointed to receive the low rating for this headlight, but not certain you read the bold text section near the top of the description stating the condition and the issues you mention - and also the clear yellow highlight markings in the pictures. I will copy the text as it reads: --------- PLEASE NOTE the underneath mounting point and inner side mounting point are damaged and will require plastic repair before fitting. The are also some light scratches on the lense (please see yellow marking in pictures to highlight). Price reduced accordingly. -------- We would like to stress that we do ofcourse have a returns policy where an unwanted item can be returned for any reason up to 30 days after delivery. We are pleased that you were able to exchange parts from your old unit to make this one into the required condition, and would ask you to please let us know if you have any concerns about your received items in future - we are here to help. Kind regards, Zoe Auto Reserve Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
Bad condition, rusty!
Posted 1 year ago
Lens meant to be polished instead had some sort of glue on it and scratch’s on it unit covered in black muck not even clean not happy but needed the headlamp lets hope the garage pass it on the mot side after fitting it on Friday
Posted 1 year ago
hi i have the item you sent me, ie s-type boot badge, but there is no adhesive to fix it with, can you please help, best regards, mr b.g.easom.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am sorry you were not satisfied with the badge. This is a used item so it is supplied directly as it is taken from the car. If you do not have any double sided tape to hand we can post you a strip out. Kind regards, Andy
Posted 1 year ago
I requested a 1997 Jaguar xk8 drivers book, instead I got a 2003 Jaguar XJ handbook, not even close to a 1997 Jaguar 😡🤬👎👎
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James, I am sorry for any confusion. The item you ordered online was titled "X-TYPE 2001-2002 DRIVERS HANDBOOK SET (#8288)" - the X-Type is a 4-door family car so this book set would not be suitable for a 1997 XK8 which is a 2-door Sports vehicle. We will be happy to assist with finding the correct and relevant handbook set for your car. Please give us a call. Kind regards, Andy
Posted 10 months ago
Received the correct part, but it was in poor shape. Some of the chrome is flaking off and I don't see any way to repair it. Of more important note is the fact that someone wrote on the face with a white marker of some sort and I've spent over an hour trying to get it off without harming the shine of the plastic. So far, no luck. may not be able to use the part after all and it wasn't cheap.
Posted 2 years ago
I HAVE HAD A NON PAYMENT CASE AGAINST ME FOR THIS ITEM I HAVE PAID FOR IT?
Posted 2 years ago
Don't know if the shaft will do as the screw-thread is worn out. This is very important to hold everything together.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 2 genuine Jaguar rear suspension arms and received 2 Ford arms, won’t use again, expensive too!
Posted 2 years ago
Auto Reserve Ltd is rated 4.88 based on 5,738 reviews