Auto Reserve Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,054 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Auto Reserve Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Auto Reserve Ltd Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Auto Reserve Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
das Teil war beschädigt und der Preis zughoch .Da es neu in Germany gerade mal 35,00€ kostet. Diese Teil war gebraucht und es fehlte ein Befestigungszapfen. Ich mußte das Teil mit der Heißklebepistole anbringen.
Posted 1 week ago
Parts arrived damaged

Blocked on eBay so I could not sort the issue or leave a review. Unprofessional and does not reply on social media.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Posted 6 months ago
Spot on service, thanks.
Nice space saver gladly needed.
Would certainly use again.
Posted 7 months ago
It's not working.
Posted 7 months ago
I received the unit and it was not what I was expecting. when I tried to return it they refused to take it back.
Posted 8 months ago
We regret that, in the circumstances, we could not accept the return. The customer had used the part to try to help identify an unknown issue he was having with his car. After realising the part he ordered was not needed, he requested we accept the return and refund even though it was nearly three months since he received the part (an Adaptive Damping Control Module).

The electrical module had been removed from the security sealed (transparent plastic) bag. The bag is labelled with clear instructions to check the part is correctly ordered before opening, because when opened we cannot accept returns unless faulty. This is to ensure that all customers receive a part that that they can be assured we were the last person to see working, and could not have been mis-used since our tests were performed.

We are here to help all our customers, and as many of you know offer free advise regarding the suitability of all parts we stock.

We regret that we do not offer a "lending" service whereby the parts we test at cost to ourselves can be used freely to help diagnose other problems. We are very grateful to all our customers for understanding this policy.
Posted 7 months ago
Parts were very fairly priced and arrived promptly
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Sirs, you've sent me Upper Front fulcrum bolts instead of the REAR ones I wanted and you didn't answer my two messsages. Best regards, BFM
Posted 8 months ago
Auto Reserve is not answering telephone calls and emails from customers.
I never received any information after payment neither products.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mihajlo,

We are uncertain of the reason for your not being able to reach us by telephone. All our phone calls and missed calls are recorded, and we have no phone records of any phone calls or missed calls from your country of Serbia since your purchase two weeks ago, so it may be possible you are ringing the wrong telephone number. To reach us from Serbia please dial 0044 1158 372707.

Neither have we any emails whatsoever, either by contact form or directly.

We can confirm your parcel was dispatched using the Royal Mail Airmail service on the very same day you ordered (31st May) and was held at Customs in Serbia from 3rd June to 14th June. The tracking number is RV633473659GB, and link is as follows:

https://www.posta.rs/eng/alati/pracenje-posiljke.aspx

It is quite normal for Customs in Serbia to hold international parcels for 1-2 weeks pending checks. We can see the parcel is now released and should reach you in the next few days.

I hope this clarifies all the issues you were concerned about.

Kind regards,

Zoe
Auto Reserve Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
so far I did not receive the parts.
the shipping process is very bad.
i have been ordering parts from all over the word a d always material receiving time is around 7 days only
Posted 1 year ago
Upon investigating the problem here, the buyer in Qatar has stated that he was undergoing medical treatment and was not at home to receive and sign for the parcel, so the parcel was eventually returned to us. We have now re-sent the parcel to the buyer in Qatar and hope for a successful delivery this time (Airmail tracking number RV633473720GB).
Posted 1 year ago
perfect
Posted 1 year ago
I have made two or three purchases from Auto Reserve and the parts have been as described and their prices are much cheaper than other Ebay sellers. Buying used parts for modern Jaguars is always a bit of a gamble but they are as good as their word, I'm more than happy.
Graham Button.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm already waiting for the delivery....
Posted 1 year ago
I didn'1t recived yet the part I brought from you.
Attentely, Carlos Mattar
Posted 1 year ago
I have not yet received my order!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Toivo,

We are sorry this is not with you yet. The Airmail parcel is now with the Namibia Post service. As it has been only 9 working days since the order was placed we can certainly assume everything is OK and that it will reach you shortly. We will keep watching for updates.

Kind regards,

Zoe
Auto Reserve Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
Further to the above email, it transpires that the postcode supplied for delivery in Namibia was incorrect. We are now sending a replacement parcel to a verified address. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Some constructive feedback here...

I pre paid for a rental with Alamo Car Rental via Auto Reserve.

Alamo at Schipol airport refused to rent to me because I wanted to pay by debit card. They said I can only pay the deposit with a credit card. I explained to the rental agent that I don’t use credit cards - debit cards only. Having no car really messed up my travel plans.

Auto Reserve refused to refund my money citing terms and conditions....come on Auto Reserve, who has time to read the small t and c’s

The question is why did Auto Reserve allow me to book on their site using a debit when they were aware that Alamo don’t accept debit cards as means of payment.

Anyway - I ended up renting direct with Hertz. They accepted my debit card with no hassle.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We are sorry to hear of your experience with a car rental firm, but can assure you it was not ourselves who you were dealing with. We are a Jaguar Car spare parts supplier based in the UK, and certainly do not offer car rentals at Schipol airport in the Netherlands. We would be very grateful if you could chase up the company you are upset with and change the review rating for us!

Many thanks,

Zoe
Auto Reserve Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
Time and time again Auto Reserve prove themselves to be one of the most consistent suppliers of Jaguar spare parts. A wide selection enhanced by a quick delivery and excellent customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
Indeed I would like to write a review.
I had the offside headlight I purchased from your firm two weeks ago, installed by my engineer on Monday past, and the horizontal adjuster did not work. The vertical did.
I had my local Jaguar dealer install a new one on Wednesday which works like it should.
I don’t know what kind of quality control regime your company has in place, but it certainly doesn’t appear to be anywhere near adequate.

F. Taylor
Posted 1 year ago
Auto Reserve Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,054 reviews