Auto Finesse Reviews

4.91 Rating 14,007 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Auto Finesse
Read Auto Finesse Reviews

About Auto Finesse:

Making 'em shine since 1999 - www.autofinesse.co.uk We are Auto Finesse, come take a look behind the scenes as we do our thing, making awesome detailing products, building crazy cars and traveling to some of the coolest car shows around the world. Auto Finesse started out as a humble car detailing company offering services to the London and home counties region in England, soon developing and growing in to what is today a world renowned name amongst car enthusiasts synonymous with quality products, coupled with unraveled levels of customer support and service. You can find out more about our rich history in the car care and detailing industry here: http://www.autofinesse.co.uk/making-them-shine-since-1999/

Visit Website

Phone:

08446 93 13 93

Email:

support@autofinesse.com

Location:

20 Burnt Mill, Harlow , Essex

Auto Finesse 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Givane Edward
Auto Finesse 5 star review on 30th November 2020
jiwoo Ham
Auto Finesse 5 star review on 30th November 2020
jiwoo Ham
Auto Finesse 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Kevin Espinosa
Auto Finesse 5 star review on 28th November 2020
Névtelen
Auto Finesse 5 star review on 27th November 2020
Robert Midgley
Auto Finesse 5 star review on 27th November 2020
Raphaël ORTEGA
1353
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When my order came I had an item missing. Which I needed for the weekend and had to go else where to get a new item ☹️
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ollie,

Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that your order was missing an item, this is not the standard we expect. If you could pop an email over to support@autofinesse.com our customer service team would be more than happy to get this resolved for you. Look forward to hearing from you - Team AF :)
Posted 2 months ago
I tried this product with high hopes. Used it on the bumper of my Land Rover Discovery applied and polished it off as per instructions. Looked great no sticky mess. Then it rained, what a mess no better than any other products I have used. Still looking for a black plastic product that doesn't wash off and streak in the rain. Any ideas or tips??
Posted 2 months ago
Two items turned up open and leaked everywhere. Auto finesse have be useless trying to sort this out.
Disappointed as the products are ok but the customer service is appalling and delivery is even worse.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

We are extremely sorry to hear this, it is most certainly not how we want our customers to feel.

As we hope you can appreciate we do heavily rely on our couriers to deliver our products successfully without any damages, however on this occasion it does seem that our courier has let us down. We are extremely sorry about this, it is not the service we expect from our courier.

We have had a look into this and can see that a member of our customer service team has arranged for replacement products to be sent to you on a day most convenient for yourself.

If there is anything else we can help with in the meantime please do not hesitate to get in touch - support@autofinesse.com

- Team AF :)
Posted 2 months ago
Firstly, the package was sent to the wrong depot (not fault of auto finesse). However when it did eventually turn up one of the bottles was virtually empty as it was sent with a spray dispenser on and not a cap. It had come undone during transit. Will use halfords to get the products in future.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your review.

We are so sorry to hear that you had a little trouble with your parcel and do apologise for any inconvenience and disappointment this may have caused! It is most certainly not the service we expect from our courier.

As you can probably imagine, we heavily rely on our courier to maintain the high standard of service we provide our customers, and its does seem that on this occasion they have unfortunately let us down.

If you pop our customer support team over an email, we can get a claim raised with our courier and arrange a replacement to be sent to you.

- support@autofinesse.com

Apologies again Andrew, we look forward to hearing from you.

- Team AF :)
Posted 3 months ago
Sent window cleaner instead of Interior Back to Black!!
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Maureen,

Thanks for your review. I do apologise that you were sent the wrong item, this is not the standard of service we expect. If you pop an email over to our customer service team we would be more than happy to get this sorted for you - support@autofinesse.co.uk Look forward to hearing from you - Team AF :)
Posted 5 months ago
Bij het openen van de doos is 1 fles finale Quick detailer leeg ...
In de doos is er geen spoor van uitlopen.
Misschien een verkeerde handeling gebeurd bij het vullen van het pakket.

Mvg
Liesbeth De Wilde
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Liesbeth,

Thanks for your most recent review. I am very sorry that your Finale arrived empty, this is not the standard we expect to deliver. I can assure you the all of our products are quality checked at three stages so it may be that this was damaged in transit and repackaged. If you would like to pop an email over to support@autofinesse.co.uk we would be more than happy to assist you on finding a solution to this matter. Once again I do apologise about any inconvenience this may have caused. We look forward to hearing from you soon - Team AF :)
Posted 5 months ago
Whilst I'd love to win the prize I'm afraid I can't leave a good review. The item took well over a week to arrive despite me making email contact. The Dynamite spray is great value for a bottle that should make 10l at 1:10 especially with free delivery. However, I tried the spray at 1:10 and it was completely ineffective. The next wash I tried making up a 3:10 bottle and this still didn't shift bugs or bird poo too well. Afraid to say I've just placed an order with EZ Car Care and will be giving their products a go for the time being. Hope my mind can be changed at some point, and I will continue to experiment with different dilutions and applications for the product. To end the review, the free air freshener smells fantastic!

Thank you
Sam Burrow
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Samuel,

Thanks for your review. I am sorry that you experienced a delay with receiving your products, as you can imagine it is a very busy time for both us and our courier so we are experiencing some slight delays so I do apologise.
With regards to the Dynamite, this is very strange that you are unhappy with this product. I have had a look at our customer feedback system and cannot see anything of a similar nature to this. All of our products are quality checked at three stages. If you would like to pop an email over to our customer service team at support@autofinesse.co.uk we would be more than happy to give you some more advice. - Team AF
Posted 6 months ago
Can't see me using them again, ordered a bag.
Turned up and the auto finesse logo was picked off in some places.
After seeing a lot of people not getting response to emails.
I didn't see the point in complaining
Posted 6 months ago
Good afternoon,

Thanks for your most recent review. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your Auto Finesse product, this is not how we want our customers to feel. If you would like to pop an email over to our customer service team we would be more than happy to get a replacement sent out for you - support@autofinesse.co.uk

Look forward to hearing from you soon - Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
Appalling
Received order after 8 days,( didn't even send the order out till the 5th working day) which was the wrong order, so got in touch with af then resent order which "got lost in transit" by courier, spoke to courier and they hadn't even picked the order up, then had to wait another few days for correct order, overall waited 12 days. customer service was appalling as had snotty emails sent to me by them because of their mistakes. Used the product for the first time today and it fell to bits, not impressed atall
Posted 6 months ago
Hello,

Thanks for your most recent review, I am very sorry for the delay with your parcel and that you were unhappy with the level of service you received., this is now how we want our customers to feel I have had a look into this for you and can see that due to you ordering on the weekend and the following weekend being a bank holiday your order was delivered on the 5th working day, however I can understand that it seems that you had been waiting longer, which I can only apologise for.

With regards to you being unhappy with your product, I can see that a member of our customer service team has apologised for any inconvenience caused and issued a full refund as a gesture of goodwill.

Once again I am very sorry about this
- Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
Ask chelsea as she has the problems on email from me.
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon Dek,

Thank you for your review.

I am extremely sorry to hear that you have had an issue with your order and I do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused!

I have had a look into this for you and can see that your order was slightly delayed with our courier due to the current circumstances regarding COVID-19, and can see that Chelsea has given you a discount code as an apology for your next order.

I can also see that when our courier attempted delivery, there was nobody to receive the parcel, causing a further delay. The re-delivery must be rearranged by the recipient as this is down to the courier and the recipient.

I can see that this has now been successfully delivered, and I do hope that you enjoy using your new Auto Finesse goodies.

- Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
wasn't informed my stuff was out of stock but it still aloud me to buy it
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thanks for your recent review.

I have had a look into this for you and can see that your order was despatched from us on time however there was a slight delay with our courier delivering your parcel to you due to COVID-19.

I am extremely sorry about this and I do apologise for any inconvenience this may cause!

If our customer service team can be of any help please pop an email over to - support@autofinesse.co.uk

- Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
Bottle leaked in box
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jamie,
Thanks for your most recent review. I have had a look into this and can see a member of the customer service team arranged for a replacement parcel to be delivered to you which you have now received. I would still like to apologise for the damaged products, this is not the service we expect from our couriers. We hope you enjoy using your Auto Finesse goodies - Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
One of the items arrived burst
Posted 6 months ago
Good afternoon,
Thanks for your most recent review, I have looked into this for you and can see that one of our customer service team issued you a gift card as compensation for the damaged product. Once again I can only apologise, this is not the service we expect from our courier. Hope you enjoy using the rest of your Auto Finesse goodies - Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
I had issue with your check out process when I purchased my items I clicked
On free delivery because I was in no rush for hem but when I paid it charged me £5 for next day delivery.

This is not the first time I've order from you guys and I feel this not the right way to go if you want keep me as a repeat customer it's not fair.

I spoke to a few people on Facebook and this happened to them to I look forward to hearing from you .
Jamie
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jamie,
Thanks for your review. I would firstly like to apologise for this mishap, this shouldn't have happened. If you would like to pop over an email over to support@autofinesse.co.uk and we can assist you further. Look forward to hearing from you - Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered the bubble gum air freshener and the fragrance was good but it doesn't last very long at all. By the reviews they said it was detectable 2 to
3 days. Two to three hours is all I got from it and am a little disappointed
since it was so expensive.

Thank u, Sincerely Judy Parino
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Judy,
Sorry to hear you are disappointed with your air freshener, this is not how we want our customers to feel. If you pop an email over to our customer service team at support@autofinesse.co.uk we would be more than happy to assist you on the matter. Looking forward to hearing from you. Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
I still haven't received my goods which I am very disappointed about.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi David,

Thanks for your review. I am sorry you experienced delays whilst getting you Auto Finesse goodies, as you can imagine it is a very busy time for both us and our courier so I must apologise for the delay.
I have had a look into this for you and can see that you have received your parcel.
Once again I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you enjoy our products. - Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
Products are not even close to what was advertised.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Luciano,
Thanks for your most recent review. I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your products. If you would like to pop an email over to our customer service team at support@autofinesse.co.uk we would be more than happy to resolve the issue. - Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery was prompt given the covid 19 carry on. The product however was very poor, never touched the brake dust on my wheels. Will not repurchase
Posted 7 months ago
Promotion spiel was to include free wax sample and full size interior cleaner. Neither product was included in my delivery of over £50 worth of products.
Will simply buy cheaper from other supply outlets in future.
Posted 7 months ago
Good morning,

Thanks for your review. I am sorry that you are unhappy that you didn't receive a promotional product, unfortunately these promotional gifts were being included in orders 'until stocks last' and they were not guaranteed - this was stated in our Terms & Conditions and in the promotional banner. 

Sorry for the disappointment this may have caused. If there is anything else we can help you with please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team. - Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
3rd time i ordered and again half my bottles all empty and broken. Love the stuff but will never orfer again since i dont pay 500€ for half the bottles
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Kevin,

Thanks for your review, I am very sorry that your parcel arrived damaged, this is not the standard of service we expect from our courier.
However, I have looked into this for you and can see that a member of our customer service team has since replace these items for you.
Once again I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you enjoy using your Auto Finesse products. - Team AF :)
Posted 6 months ago
Auto Finesse is rated 4.91 based on 14,007 reviews