Aspect Maintenance Services Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,778 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Aspect Maintenance Services Ltd
Read Aspect Maintenance Services Ltd Reviews

About Aspect Maintenance Services Ltd:

Aspect is a property maintenance company with a difference. Our focus on customer service and technical excellence extends to every part of the company. Whatever your property maintenance needs, our highly skilled tradesmen will be happy to help 24/7. Whether you need a gas engineer or a plumber in London, look no further than Aspect.

Visit Website

Phone:

02034116120

Email:

delene.dehaas@aspect.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not use this company! The engineers will work slow, and stall the job in order to charge you more... An engineer came to switch an oven over. He was painfully slow, walking back and forth to the gas meter like a snail. The job was done in about 40 minutes (and quite honestly could have been done in much less) but he filled out the paperwork after so slowly and stood there on his phone in my kitchen for about 15-20 minutes. Since the company charge you £50 for half an hour, I realised what he was doing and asked why he was standing there. So when he thought enough time had gone past the hour (around 10 mins), of course he announced he was charging for an extra half hour (so total £150). Shocking! And in this time, he'd drunk a cup of tea I made him. Despite this, the company continued to take £150 from my account without my approval and have ignored all my requests by email and telephone to give me back my £50. I've never felt so angry at a company! Utter day light robbery. I will never be using Aspect again and will advise you not to as well. Most expensive cup of tea I ever made...
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I called them because I needed a hole drilled in my soil stack to relocate a waste pipe. the engineer turned up wearing shorts, trainers and a hoodie, with an old battery drill, flat batteries, and a blunt hole saw. HE wore no PPE at all (no hearing protection, safety glasses or gloves). He ended up using my drill and my hole saws, but still didn't finish the job. When I checked my credit card they had billed my £137! I have called them 4 times, and emailed the contact they gave me - no resolution. do yourself a favour, avoid this company
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Stay away from this company they are a farce and will steal your money! In order to book with them you will need to give them your credit card details over the phone before the engineer attends the site. They promise you a time slot for their engineer arrival but they do not fulfil their promise. Their engineer arrived 5 hours later than the time slot they promised. Their engineer did not solve the problem he was meant to. Not only he did not fix the issue, but also gave us a wrong advice and tried to rush us into commit to a full day job. Job that would have not fixed the issue which was confirmed by another electrician we had to call on Monday. Their engineer was on site for 1.5 hour but they charged us for 2.5 hour. We have been trying to solve the issue of the overcharge with them for over six weeks. Each time you call them they give a new version – a very skilled staff of story tellers. We got lies after lies since we started this horrendous path with Aspect. Be also aware that they will charge you according their van tracker and the length of time the van is parked outside on the road of your property, not the length of time the engineer spends in your house. The engineer was inside for 1.5 hours but as he left his van parked for longer they ended charge you 2.5 hours. This was not publicised in their website nor was been told to us, A real legalised scam. They will not fix your issue, they will overcharge you and you will end up stressed, exhausted and very disappointed. For your sake stay from this company they are a farce and they will steal your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
They pride themselves of not having any hidden costs yet I have been trying to reach them for 3 days and promised a call back to answer some basic queries on my plumbing invoice and they just won't call me back. Good companies stand out when they professionally handle customers and treat them fairly. They are an absolute joke and discourage you all from using them. If you do so it will be at your own risk.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I’m losing the will to live trying to deal with this company. Booked a “roof leak specialist” to come round on 22/08/21 and have a look at a leak in my roof. They didn’t turn up when they were supposed to so after an hour of waiting I called the office when I was then informed he’d encountered an issue with his van, so he’d be round 5 hours later than arranged (thanks for the heads up). The chap who turned up was actually a good guy, nice to deal with, though the all he did was spray my hose on to the roof to determine what the issue was.. He told me he’d speak with the office and that they’d be back in touch with a price for the follow on works because he needed a price from a scaffolding company for the works. Over a week had passed so I sent in a follow up email from the completed works email chasing this up, but received no answer. After a few more days I chased this up with the office who said they hadn’t had a price back yet, but they’d mark it as urgent and get back to me as soon as possible. Another 5 days or so had passed so I called to chase it again, the chap I spoke with at the office assured me he’d be back in touch later that day regardless of what the outcome was to at least keep me updated… Guess what, no response. Friday just gone was my last ditch attempt where I sent in another email and followed that up with a call later on that day when I still hadn’t received a response and was told by Joel in the office that they’d spoken with the roofer, and promised I’d get a quote back by the end of the day……. I didn’t get a quote, and I still don’t have one. Should it not be the other way that they’re chasing me for the work, rather than me chasing them for nearly 3 weeks just for a quote? I would have sacked them off completely but when I had the initial visit I was told the £102 I’d paid would be deducted from the follow on work. Not really sure what to do with these guys anymore? This company is shambolic. Absolutely no response every time I’ve reached out to them by email. When I’ve called to chase up I’ve been sat on hold while they “needed to chat to someone” for over 7 minutes on 2 of the calls, only to be given false promises. If 0 stars was an option I would have chosen that.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant job
Helpful Report
(Alex Van Der Horst) - Posted 10 months ago
UNAUTHORISED CHARGES - POOR WORKMANSHIP - DONOT GIVE YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER. I booked an appointment with Aspect to have an electrician to check that the installation of a Ring door wired that I had installed the previous day was safe and to install an 8v to 24v transformer, as although there was power at the door, the Ring doorbell was not working. Looking at the instructions on the Ring website, the transformer needed to be changed due to the voltage. When the electrician arrived, he had already an extremely negative and poor attitude and he even told me he had a bad day. I proceeded to explain that I had installed a Ring Doorbell but although there was power going to the bell, it was not working. I explained to him, that the Ring website was saying that I needed to change the transformer due to the voltage, he looked puzzled, so I asked him if he had already installed any Ring wired Doorbell. I showed him the transformer and the enclosure that I bought, and he finally decided to install them. He also went to the doorbell itself; he opened the doorbell and although the wiring was extremely short and there was not enough copper as the wiring was old, he did not bother to fix them, despite having called him to check that the doorbell installation was correct. When he initially installed the bell transformer to the fuse board, the Ring bell worked for 10 minutes and when I proceeded to set it up, the electrician went to his van and when he came back, he rang the bell and he told me it was already not working. I thought it was the Wi-Fi connection, so I proceeded to pay him and he left. On closer inspection just when he was driving off, I realized that there was no longer power on the Ring bell. When he already left, worried about the safety of his doorbell and transformer installation, I went to the fuse board and I disconnected the switch for the doorbell as when I touched the transformer it was too hot. I also went to the doorbell itself and I saw that when he had opened the doorbell, he had affected the wire connection. On the same appointment, I also asked him to check a switch in my bedroom which faceplate was not flushed. He proceeded to open it and told me that the earth cable was not in the correct position but although he could have put it right, he closed the faceplate and tighten it up without placing the earth wire in the correct place. After the electrician left, as the doorbell had stopped working, I proceeded to call Aspect to ask to send an electrician the following day, because I believed the transformer had burned. When the electrician came beck the following day, he was extremely rude and he told me that I had burned the transformer because of the short wires at the doorbell not having been professionally installed. I explained to him that I had called Aspect to check the installation of the Ring wired bell, and that the previous day he didn’t do his due diligence and he didn’t make the installation correctly. He recognized that the transformer burned due to him, he was also vindictive and threatened me that he would charge my credit card again if I did not keep silent. He also proceeded to threaten me regarding the bedroom switch that he inspected after the previous day. Before he left, I asked him to certify that his transformer installation was up to the standard, but he again lost his temper and he told me he had repurchased the same transformer as I did, and he was not taking responsibility. He did not inform me of any charge, and he did not proceed to ask me for the credit card 4 first digits or the security number to authorize any further payments and he did not issue any notice to me. On the same day, I wrote to Aspect raising a complaint, about the electrician's poor workmanship and I requested that either a proper electrician came to my property and certified that the installation of the transformer and doorbell was correct, and it would not cause me problems in the future or that Aspect would refund me for the £91,80 paid so I could use the money to inspect his installation. After submitting my complaint, almost 2 hours after the electrician left my property, I received an unauthorized charge on my credit card of £102,00 in retaliation for my written complaint. And after more than 2 hours after that charge I received an Electrical Danger Notification attachment dated 23rd of July 2021 in regards of the switch that I asked him to inspect in my bedroom on the 22nd of July 2021. I still have not received any response from ASPECT.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
UNAUTHORISED CHARGES - POOR WORKMANSHIP - DONOT GIVE YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER. I booked an appointment with Aspect to have an electrician to check that the installation of a Ring door wired that I had installed the previous day was safe and to install an 8v to 24v transformer, as although there was power at the door, the Ring doorbell was not working. Looking at the instructions on the Ring website, the transformer needed to be changed due to the voltage. When the electrician arrived, he had already an extremely negative and poor attitude and he even told me he had a bad day. I proceeded to explain that I had installed a Ring Doorbell but although there was power going to the bell, it was not working. I explained to him, that the Ring website was saying that I needed to change the transformer due to the voltage, he looked puzzled, so I asked him if he had already installed any Ring wired Doorbell. I showed him the transformer and the enclosure that I bought, and he finally decided to install them. He also went to the doorbell itself; he opened the doorbell and although the wiring was extremely short and there was not enough copper as the wiring was old, he did not bother to fix them, despite having called him to check that the doorbell installation was correct. When he initially installed the bell transformer to the fuse board, the Ring bell wORKED for 10 minutes working but when I proceeded to set it up, the electrician went to his van and when he came back, he rang the bell and he told me it was not working. I thought it was the Wi-Fi connection, so I proceeded to pay him and he left. On closer inspection just when he was driving off, I realized that there was no longer power on the Ring bell. The electrician did not even bother to stay and double-check if it was due to his poor workmanship as he did not do his due diligence during all the installation process. When he already left, worried about the safety of his doorbell and transformer installation, I went to the fuse board and I disconnected the switch for the doorbell as when I touched the transformer it was too hot. I also went to the doorbell itself and I saw that when he had opened the doorbell, he had affected the wire connection. On the same appointment, I also asked him to check a switch in my bedroom which faceplate was not flushed. He proceeded to open it and told me that the earth cable was not in the correct position but although he could have put it right, he closed the faceplate and tighten it up without placing the earth wire in the correct place. After the electrician left, as the doorbell had stopped working, I proceeded to call Aspect to ask to send an electrician the following day, because I believed the transformer had burned. When the electrician came beck the following day to inspect, he was extremely rude to me and tried to blame me for his poor workmanship. He told me that I had burned the transformer because of the short wires at the doorbell not having been professionally installed. I explained to him that I had called Aspect to check the installation of the Ring wired bell, and that if he saw the short cables on the bell at the door were not safe and up to the standard, he should have extended/changed them the previous day an make the installation safe and correctly. He then started making a fuss of extending the wires as if this procedure was something so unknown and complicated to him. He confirmed that the transformer had burned, and he proceeded to go and buy a new one and he returned to my property. He installed the new transformer again and extended the short wiring at the doorbell itself with some reticence after I asked him, and the Ring doorbell finally worked. However, continuing with his rude and bullying attitude, when I asked him if he was sure that the transformer was the correct one, he told me that he was not taking responsibility because he had bought again the same transformer that I had bought previously. I asked him the reason why he would install a transformer that he was not sure it was correct as this could be a health and safety hazard, and that I was not forcing him to install an incorrect transformer as he was meant to be the professional electrician. During the same conversation, although he recognized that the transformer burned due to him, he was also vindictive and threatened me that he would charge my credit card again if I did not keep silent. He also proceeded to threaten me regarding the bedroom switch that he inspected after I had requested it to him the previous day. He said that I had not had an EICR certificate after I installed it and told me he could issue a notice to me. Funnily enough, this switch was inspected by him the previous day because I asked him to tighten the faceplates and when he saw that the earth connection in the bedroom was not correctly connected, he did not bother to fix it. Before he left, I asked him to certify that his transformer installation was up to the standard, but he again lost his temper and he told me he had repurchased the same transformer as I did, and he was not taking responsibility. He did not inform me of any charge, and he did not proceed to ask me for the credit card 4 first digits or the security number to authorize any further payments and he did not issue any notice to me. On the same day, 23rd of July at 10:52 AM I wrote to Aspect raising a complaint, about the electrician's poor workmanship and I requested that either a proper electrician came to my property and certified that the installation of the transformer and doorbell was correct, and it would not cause me problems in the future or that Aspect would refund me for the £91,80 paid so I could use the money to inspect his installation. After submitting my complaint, almost 2 hours after the electrician left my property, I received an unauthorized charge on my credit card of £102,00 in retaliation for my written complaint. And 2 hours after that charge I received an unjustified Electrical Danger Notification in regards of the switch that I asked him to inspect in my bedroom on the 22nd of July 2021, because the faceplate was not flush. I made a complaint on the 22nd and 23rd of July and the company still have not replied.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We were significantly overcharged for poor workmanship by Aspect. The estimate provided was for 9 hours labour at £855 + VAT and £576 + VAT for materials to replace a 4m horizontal section of external sewage pipe. Actual time spent on the job was 6 hours and a detailed breakdown of the materials was not provided, but there is no way that some plastic piping and a few plastic connections and brackets could cost £576. The horizontal sewage pipe fitted was parallel with the ground and there was no slope to ensure that the sewage can drain effectively. When I complained the technician got very aggressive and said that he should charge me a lot more as he had spent a lot of time travelling and collecting parts etc., although I cant see that travelling time and time collecting parts should be for my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast service, great work
Helpful Report
(David Chapman) - Posted 1 year ago
Great helpful engineer
Helpful Report
(David Chapman) - Posted 1 year ago
I wish you could give 0 stars as Aspect… I wish you could give 0 stars as Aspect are money hungry con artists praying on vulnerable people. After I had a emergency I stupidly called Aspect . They charged me over £3000 for something I didn’t need. I never needed a replacement cylinder as I have a combi boiler. The cylinder they installed also does not work. I was sold a replacement cylinder on a false basis. Just so they could take the payment. The immersion heater also does not work either which they promised would. We have now have to get rid of the cylinder as it literally does nothing. Disgusting service. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY EVER
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AWFUL! Scam. Stay away! They steal your money, card details but dont fix the issue as their engineers are incompetent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
""
Helpful Report
(Jack McDonald) - Posted 1 year ago
""
Helpful Report
(Jack McDonald) - Posted 1 year ago
Requested a call out to a rental. We advised this was a problem with the washing machine. The Electrician stayed 3 hours going through the whole flat taking light switches off the wall. Wanted to charge £350 and come back the next day for another whole days work of £115. I told him not to bother got a second opinion that confirmed it was the washing machine. Offered to pay just the call out charge as I dont believe the time spent was necessary. Company are refusing and are pursuing a legal route. Under the Supply of Goods Act 1982, a service should be provided with all reasonable care and skill. It is quite clear the electrician either did not know what he was doing or was using delay tactics to rack up the cost. Either way AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
""
Helpful Report
(Hack McDonald) - Posted 1 year ago
Awful, unprofessional service. Stay away! Having used the service of one of their guys to repair roof previously, I phoned to request the same guy came to repair a leak. I was told they were going to check his availability and call me back. They sent someone else that was let in my property by my tenants. The guy came in the evening, and said the roof needed extensive work and I was sent a bill to pay for this useless, unrequested visit. The roof was fixed in half an hour by someone else the day later. I will never use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
David did a fantastic job remodeling the lighting in our restaurant
Helpful Report
(David Chapman) - Posted 1 year ago
""
Helpful Report
(Jack McDonald) - Posted 1 year ago
Aspect Maintenance Services Ltd is rated 4.77 based on 1,778 reviews