Aspect Property Maintenance Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,778 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Aspect Property Maintenance
Read Aspect Property Maintenance Reviews

About Aspect Property Maintenance:

Aspect is a property maintenance company with a difference. Our focus on customer service and technical excellence extends to every part of the company. Whatever your property maintenance needs, our highly skilled tradesmen will be happy to help 24/7. Whether you need a gas engineer or a plumber in London, look no further than Aspect.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 774 7731

Email:

aspect@atom42.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company charge for no work done and misled customers . There are lots of hidden fees. Disgraceful!! Be aware!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I recently had a plumber out to trace a leak. He ran up the clock and wasted time charging for 3 hours when 1 hour would have been more than enough. Very poor service. When I tried to complain they just replied that was how long he was there and were not interested. Do not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid at all cost!!!! Wish there was a button for negative stars. Wish I had read the reviews about this company before I called them. One engineer arrived on site and claimed he could not do the job without a colleague who was conveniently 15 minutes away. Because of the pressure of the machine to use the water to flush the pipe (which one person from a different company was able to use when the issue recurred shortly after). They falsified their time on site that they invoiced for, charged for over £180 to put some drain solution down the toilets - two little bottles that barely had anything in them. The job was to clear 4 toilets (3 children's toilets and one adult toilet) on 9 metres (about 9 big steps if you stretch your legs) of pipe that became blocked due to flatness of pipe. Original person charged £552 for his time and colleague charged £418.80 for his time - so a total of £970.80 for clear 9 metres pipe. Even though we have CCTV which clearly showed that they falsified their time, took an hour lunch break each, and wasted time sitting in their vans on their mobiles phones and reading a book, etc and we presented all the information to the company they have done nothing about it. From the reviews it would appear that this is something that they do regularly. Avoid at all cost.!!! They rely on the fact that people get tired/frustrated or are too busy to follow-up properly with the courts to continue overcharging for services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible service. Failed to arrive for two appointments on two consecutive days as they were so behind schedule. I was then promised the first slot and a 10% discount but the roofer did not arrive until midday and failed to apply the discount and charged a large amount extra for materials. Each time I called to chase the arrival time and then the discount I was left hanging on for ages. Very poor support.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very over priced. Spent time looking at shower drains when it was obviously it was sewage drains. Paid a ridiculous amount of money for some dye to be put down the toilet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They showed up to find a leak and charged extra for leak detector. They charged me but could not find anything. Then the Thames Water man came and found the leak right away which means that Aspect didn't do their job. They charged me for 1 hour work but they didn't really do anything. I challenged them and managed to get my money back. They like to try it on and take advantage
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I wish I have seen these reviews earlier … they just took £435 from credit and didnt any useful work and the guy was disappearing 3 times, kept telling getting materials. He did less than 2 hours of work here. He was gone more than 2 hours in total. 😭😭😭😭😭
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I called out Aspects for a leaking roof. On the phone I was advised that there is a call out charge but they will make good in order to stop the leak and depending on the damage will also quote full repairs. However, when the contractor arrived he said that he could not repair, provided us with a quote for the work that would be required and also said that the call out money would be refunded. As you can guess, no refund was made and rather I was sent an invoice which was taken from my account. On contacting Aspect and going through a lengthy complaint process, I was advised that this was as per the T&C's even though nothing was made good and I was left with a leaking roof. In fact the contractor did not even bother to go up to the roof and just made the assessment from looking at it from outside of the house. I would not recommend this company 1) dishonest 2) unprofessional and 3) perhaps the most important they steal your money and without any work. Do not give your card details in fact don't use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We got a very bad experience with their service on site which take two times longer for an Air Con Routine Checking. If we do told told them to stop, we could end up pay 10 hours for a 3 hours job. Also, when we tried to explain what was happened to the service, they do not care and charged us straight away. Their customer Service was so rude and do not helping. Their Electrical and HVAC Trade Administrator also act like you was their debtor. It was a real nightmare for our company to use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid avoid avoid! Shocking customer service. Quick to book and take deposits. Then impossible to get hold of anyone and zero responsiveness. Charged for 3 hours for a carpenter to go to the shop and buy food which I provided the details for which should have been done in advance.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid at all costs. charged 5 hours for a job that should have been an hour maximum. This company is awful. They have exaggerated costs and take their time to do the smallest jobs. Terrible customer service and writing a review to let more people know about how awful this company is.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Charged my for 5 hours for drawing two holes in a wall, assembling one Ikea cabinet that Ikea states require only 30 minutes, and attaching a headboard to a bed. Asked for a break down of what the time was spent on but never received it; only was told that their manager assessed it to be fair .... Further messages were completely ignored. DO NOT USE.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful company. Incomplete work in order to charge 2 call out charges. They lie to, I had them Incomplete a broken toilet for the plumber to inform us he would be going screwfix for the part and be with us by 10am the latest. I even got a call from the head office to say was 9am the next day okay. Sat the next day until 11am thinking he is not here yet. Called the office for them to say the job wasn't booked in! And they needed card details again! But I said this was given yesterday I'm confused. Found the guy really rude and lied saying well the office tried to call you numerous off times. Urm no they didn’t this is why I'm chasing up the booking. Only to be told its been re-booked for 4pm till 7pm but might be there those times who knows!. I have medical needs plus children with additional needs and this is horrendous. Please don't use them. They lie and want to insure your unhappy stressed and in pain. I'm currently sitting in pain awaiting the plumber who is currently at another job when he was meant to be at ours fixing our toilet he left taken apart. They are an awful company and wish I read these reviews before booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I gave them over £2k for them to tell me they couldn't find the leak
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Charged me over £2k and didn't find the leak!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They are a rip off. I have had 3 boiler issues in 3 properties each time the bill to fix was £1200 to £4000 , on the forth I became suspicious, they quoted over £4000 when they had charged £1200 under 9 months previous on the same boiler!! I went to 2 other gas engineers for quotes and they couldn’t work out why we had been quoted so much. They fixed the issue for under £200. Not to mention that a new boiler would have been less than £4000!?!? (they fitted me a new boiler in a another property of £2400) Also aspect have put a new boiler in for me a matter of months ago which is now not working and they won’t fix it under their ‘warranty’ . I am going to trading standards and possibly court , just because they are a large company do not trust them.....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Rubbish survey and even worse customer service Couldn't be less satisfied. Aspect completed a pre-purchase survey for me in July. It took me weeks of chasing to actually get hold of the report, which turned out to be a 1 page document with about 3 lines of information on. Following that, it turns out they missed a gas leak from the hob which has now required it to be cut off and replaced! The motto of their customer service team is "we will get back to you in 24hrs" - which without fail is never adhered to. Both back in July and now, I have called and emailed time and time again with absolutely no substantive response beyond a promise to respond in 24hrs... Clearly at the very least they simply don't care about customer service, let alone the shocking quality of their reporting.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DO NOT use this company. I have been waiting for someone to arrive for 11.5 hours and have now been told that no one is coming. They have wasted my entire day. I booked a leak detection specialist and was told that they would arrive between 7am and 12 am. They took my bank card details when I booked. At 12.30 pm I called them and was told they would ask the specialist to call me to let me know when he would arrive. No one called. I called back at 1.50 pm and was told they were just finishing a job in Streatham and that they would then be with me as I was the next job. I called again at 4.20 pm as there was still no sign of anyone. I was told that the original person couldn’t come but they would send someone at 6. I rang again at 6.30pm and was told that no one was available and that I could have someone come tomorrow. Needless to say I have told them not to bother as I would rather use a more professional and reliable company. I am appalled by the customer service from this company. At no point did anyone call me - I had to call them every single time. If I hadn’t I think I’d still be waiting for someone to arrive. I repeat DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
£439 to replace a bathroom sink tap. £210 for the tap itself when we asked for a cheap one. They didn't ask for our pre-approval before installing one for this price. I will never use this company again. The workman sat in his van for a while to rack up charges and time. Even the workman admitted Aspect are overpriced and add markups.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I don’t recommend this company. I asked for estimate for installing a fence. Small garden. I was asked for my card details, I refused saying I would like to see the estimate first. Their operative said fine. However they then sent an email requesting card details again. From this I deduced they were going to charge me an unspecified amount for the site visit. Rather dishonest I thought. I cancelled my request, was called by someone from the company who was very rude and put the phone down on me. Won’t be using this company for anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Aspect Property Maintenance is rated 4.77 based on 1,778 reviews