Aspect Maintenance Services Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,778 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Aspect Maintenance Services Ltd
Read Aspect Maintenance Services Ltd Reviews

About Aspect Maintenance Services Ltd:

Aspect is a property maintenance company with a difference. Our focus on customer service and technical excellence extends to every part of the company. Whatever your property maintenance needs, our highly skilled tradesmen will be happy to help 24/7. Whether you need a gas engineer or a plumber in London, look no further than Aspect.

Visit Website

Phone:

02034116120

Email:

delene.dehaas@aspect.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Edit: I had initially given Aspect 2 Stars (read Initial Review below). However Customer Service reached out to me after reading the initial review and gave me a refund. Seems like they have some remediation processes in place. Hence increased the rating to a 3 Star. Initial Review: Service requested: Consultation for ideas to make a Patio garden (mostly using raised garden beds). Needed advise on types of plants, as well as what type of gardens could be installed Service provided: Engineering advice on what dimensions of garden beds are possible Reason for 2 rating: 1) Misleading expectations: I paid £60+vat (total £72) for the above 'requested services'. However Aspect sent an engineer who did not have any knowledge on the horticulture side of installing a garden. On the initial call I had specifically asked if they advise clients on what plants work and don't. They person booking this paid visit assured that is the case. On the day of the appointment when I was emailed an ''Engineer" will be visiting, I called to clarify if he can help with garden ideas, I was told "Engineer" is a system generated word and the person visiting will know about what plants would work..I paid £72 for a 20 minute visit to get dimensions I had already measured myself. The engineer took down the wrong dimensions twice and even after correction gave us a quote for in correct dimensions. It was very clear they only wanted the £72 fee to make a visit. Upside is the engineer was able to help me understand what types of garden beds would be most suitable. 2) Misleading prices. I was not told of the Vat while booking the visit. However the confirmation email did have it in small print at the bottom. It would be best to read the emails/ quotes very carefully. 3) Irrational quotation. The quote was provided for a garden that was approx thrice the size of what was needed. Upon asking for a revised quote for the correct size size of the garden, the price was reduced only by 10%. This seems a bit irrational considering the materials reduced by 66%. I can't speak to the service of actually getting work done. But the Engineers seem professional, and I think if you know what to get done exactly they could be a good company to enlist. My advise to the company would be to train the frontline telephone staff on the ethics of selling the right services.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Gardener turned up on time cut the grass but had to stop for 30 due to rain .good job done.
Helpful Report
(Stoica) - Posted 4 years ago
Good and helpful
Helpful Report
(Stoica) - Posted 4 years ago
Tidy garden
Helpful Report
(Stoica) - Posted 4 years ago
Rafel did a good job today considering that this was his first time in this house
Helpful Report
(Rafal T) - Posted 5 years ago
Greg was very diligent and professional. I was impressed with his willingness to go to great lengths to get the job done. Very friendly and personable, I would highly recommend his service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Each of the sets of workers from Aspect acted professionally and effectively: roofers, scaffolders, roofers, quality control inspector, and scaffolders again. They arrived as agreed, and maintained contact with their co-ordinator. They worked hard, fuelled by tea.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Richard, thanks for your feedback. When there are multiple projects happening at once, we understand that organisation is vital for the success. Was there any particular reason why you rated as 3 stars (out of 5)? Is there anything we could have done to make our services better?
Posted 5 years ago
Very helpful and did the job to high standards
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Eunice, thanks for the feedback. Was there anything else that we could have done better? Please let us know, as we are keen to improve and get your review to a 5 stars :)
Posted 6 years ago
Great thorough service! David went through everything in great detail.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Nawshika, thanks for your feedback. We will make sure to pass the good word for David as well. Was there any particular reason why you rated us 3 stars? We are keen to hear any constructive feedback that you might have.
Posted 6 years ago
Replacement of glazed roof panels: this was one of several jobs completed by Aspect for us recently. The work was carried out to a high standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Emma, we appreciate your feedback and the trust in our services. Don't hesitate to get in touch again if the need ever arise. Was there any particular reason why you rated us 3 stars? We are keen to hear any constructive feedback that you might have.
Posted 6 years ago
The service from Aspect has been great. Dave and Peter provided a really professional service, were really helpful and pleasant to deal with, and our garden is 100% improved. I have already recommended their service to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Geena, we appreciate your feedback and we will make sure to send your kind words to Dave and Peter as well. It's definitely a great time of the year to improve your garden, so we are happy that we were able to help. Was there any particular reason why you rated us 3 stars? We are keen to hear any constructive feedback that you might have.
Posted 6 years ago
Mark, was prompt, polite and perfect for the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Wayne, thanks for your feedback. We will make sure to pass the word do Mark as well. Was there any particular reason why you rated us 3 stars? We are keen to hear any constructive feedback that you might have.
Posted 6 years ago
Good service very straight forward and informative
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Christine, thanks for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the service good and straightforward. Was there any particular reason why you rated us 3 stars? We are keen to hear any constructive feedback that you might have.
Posted 6 years ago
The guys were brilliant - really professional and went out of their way to make sure everything worked properly, making suggestions and coming up with solutions to any problems. 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Vanessa, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that our team was able to help you in the best possible way. Was there any particular reason why you rated us with 3 stars? We are keen to hear any constructive feedback, if you have any.
Posted 6 years ago
I had a bit of a disaster with a radiator which gushed out water when I tried to fix it. Aspect sent out an engineer the same day to my address in London E14. The matter was fixed in 5 minutes and he also took the time to look at the other radiators and carry out general checks to check that everything was in order. In my experience, Aspect were great. When you call on the phone you get a person who is switched on and wanting to help, not a grunt or a simple "Yeh?" like you get with other companies. The engineer who came was polite and he explained everything that he did to remedy the problem. Though Aspect are not cheap, they are a a company I would use if the need arose again, as they resolved my matter quickly and professionally. I am delighted.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Shoz, thanks for your feedback. We are always trying to improve our processes in order to offer the best and cheapest service possible to our customers, so we appreciate your honesty. We look forward to supporting you again the future if you ever need any property care assistance.
Posted 6 years ago
Great service , efficient phone reception , arrived bang in the beginning of the time slot promised , ( bear in mind we were well after hours in the night ) polite and very helpful electrician who executed an efficient and quick repair. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Thanks guys. 5 star service ????????
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Micky, Thank you, we really appreciate your review. We are so glad you would recommend us! Is there anything we could have done to get 5 stars?
Posted 6 years ago
Hi I called aspect for a central heating engineer to fix a pipe and reset my boiler, Richard the engineer turned up within 40 minutes and did a great job in under an hour so well done Aspect would recommend you. PS this was after being let down by several other so called reliable companies who on their websites promise a lot but deliver nothing but excuses as to why their workmen don't turn up.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Finian, Thank you for your review and expressing that you would recommend us. We’re glad we could fix your problems quickly. Is there anything we could have done further to get your experience to 5 stars?
Posted 7 years ago
Please could you pass on the following feedback with regards to our site visit and your roofing engineers. The service we received was fantastic. The men were both polite, friendly and courteous and won my trust instantly. They did all they good to help provide a short term solution to what I know is a longer term and more expensive issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Amy, Thanks very much! We certainly will pass your kind words on to the roofing team who attended - they'll be delighted you were so pleased.
Posted 7 years ago
I have always found Aspect to be a highly efficient, helpful and professional company.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Ms. Windosoe Gillette-Fussell, Thanks very much for your feedback. We hope we can help you again soon, and that we continue to impress.
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent overall service, prompt arrival and a job very well done. Will always be using aspect for future work.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Raza, Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you'll be using us in future, and we look forward to helping out again. Can we ask if there was anything we could have done to get the review up to four or five stars? We're always happy to hear constructive criticism, as it helps us to improve and provide a better service for our customers. Drop us a line on customercare@aspect.co.uk if you have time!
Posted 7 years ago
Aspect Maintenance Services Ltd is rated 4.77 based on 1,778 reviews