Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 506 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Ardo Medical Ltd
Read Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01823336362

Email:

info@ardomedical.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1

Write Your review

Tell us how Ardo Medical Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Fantastic products and service. I am currently using the breast pump and have purchased extra storage bottles.
Posted 19 hours ago
We rented a Carum double breast pump which arrived promptly after we got home from hospital. Extremely reliable with good suction and which my wife used for some 3-4 months. The real highlight though we found was Ardo's staff. All the help we received on the phone was excellent and reliable. Special note of thanks goes to Irene and Debbie who went well beyond the call of duty and were ever so helpful. Its great to be able to call on a company these days and receive knowledgeable advice from customer services - real sensible people at the heart of a business - on the ground rather than in a dislocated call centre. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Product purchase as described and quick delivery. Very pleased with order
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service. My pump recently started playing up. I contacted Ardo and returned it for the engineer to check. Within 4 days I had a brand new pump delivered. I can't recommend them enough
Posted 1 month ago
I cannot recommend the equipment or the service more highly!
The pumps are fantastic - whether it’s the Calypso or the Carum (hospital use or rental!).

I came home from a week in hospital with my baby and within 24 hours I had a pump I knew I could rely on. Rental is efficient and the customer service is impeccable.

I have since purchased a Calypso pump (I rented a Carum) and even though it’s a third the size, it’s still a power house!

5/5 *****
Posted 1 month ago
The Ardo Carum pump is great and well worth renting! The customer service of Ardo is second to none, they are extremely helpful and I would wholeheartedly recommend their products.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good pump and accessories
Posted 2 months ago
As a first time mum, breastfeeding has been a totally different world for me. I felt really overwhelmed by the choice but I was recommended the arso for its simplicity and efficiency. I am so pleased I went with the recommendation because this pump has great user guides and easy to set up. Really pleased with the purchase and would recommend
Posted 2 months ago
This pump is brilliant, its cut my expressing time in half and has allowed me to be able to work and not have to worry about not having enough expressed milk. Its fast quiet and excellent value for money. Highly recommended 5* product.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent shipping time and fast postage, great breast pump that works just as well as the hospital grades ones as well as being value for money and huge range of useful accessories and choice of different sized breast shields
Posted 4 months ago
Pump has been brilliant. Very quiet. It's been so much easier to create a let down by changing the speed of pumps as well as the intensity. I know it's clean because it's all closed off from the milk. Switching from single to double and back again is a doddle.
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to use, good pumping action compared to some electric ones. Easy to clean. Full marks! :-)
Posted 5 months ago
An excellent pump. I chose this brand as I used it in hospital. Much cheaper than the popular brands too!
Posted 6 months ago
So impressed with the customer service from Marie at Ardo. She couldn’t have been more efficient. Really friendly and helpful, and all of her replies were very quick.
So far I’m really happy with the Ardo double pump (bought on Amazon), allows great control and very easy to set up, use and clean.
Posted 6 months ago
I struggled with standard pumps- had this from breastfeeding clinic for 2 weeks as a loan and it was great. Purchased one as soon as I gave it back. 120mls each night I pump
Posted 6 months ago
I had used the ardo double pump following the premature birth of my daughter last year, I had borrowed it whilst my daughter was in nicu for a few weeks, I absolutely fell in love with the pump, helped my milk flow produce that much more to establish breast feeding & also bottle feeding if your partner was to want to help feed baby, I didn’t think I would be able to achieve anything with my breast milk but thank you to the ardo double pump, I was amazed & able to succeed, I have now brought the double pump myself to use for my baby that is due in 13 weeks from now, well impressed & the hospital do recommend these to all, I can definitely agree & see why they do xx
Posted 6 months ago
Ardo have great customer service. Product broke after 2 weeks but replaced within a day.
Posted 7 months ago
I recently gave birth to my first child and managed to start breastfeeding successfully but unfortunately due to Covid had to go back to work sooner than planned. I bought the calypso double pump and got along with it fantastically from day 1. I have the cycles and pumping on the highest setting and it’s not painful. In the first few weeks of using it I was pumping 4oz per session (from both) now I’ve regulated I pump around 2.5oz in 20 minutes. Admittedly even though I’ve got the double pump I only use 1 at a time as I use it at my desk and by having only 1 pump on I can still do my work (using 2 pumps at the same time holds me up as I can’t type and get on with anything else whilst pumping....just my own experience).
It’s easy to clean with the microwave bags. Storage and transporting is easy with the cooker bag and ice packs.
I knew nothing about expressing before buying this and bought it after reading a poll that it was the number 1 electric pump.....it seems that poll was correct. Highly recommended.
Posted 7 months ago
I have been overwhelmed by the customer service and support of the Ardo team here at Taunton. Debbie and Frake (I hope I spelt this correctly?!) have gone above and beyond to help with my pump and accessories, as well as breastfeeding issues. Their friendly, knowledgeable approach, as well as taking time to really ensure everything was right, has been greatly appreciated; this has made a difficult time easier and I am ever so grateful, especially amidst this horrible pandemic and as a first time mum.
I purchased the Calypso double following the use of an Ardo pump during my time in hospital, as well as having a hospital one on loan (also Ardo) for a few weeks; so I already knew I liked this product but this brand was also recommended to me by several professionals. I have also been impressed with their sterilising bags, which have proven so easy to use.
Posted 7 months ago
Fast delivery
Posted 7 months ago
Ardo Medical Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 506 reviews