Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 505 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Ardo Medical Ltd
Read Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01823336362

Email:

info@ardomedical.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1

Write Your review

Tell us how Ardo Medical Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very effective pump which I used to boost supply. Takes two hands
Posted 4 months ago
I found the Ardo electric breast pump easy to use and liked the way you could easily change the speed and suction to suit.
Posted 4 months ago
We decided to order this pump as it’s the same brand I was using in hospital following the premature birth of our tiny babygirl.
The pump works very well and it can increase your milk supply following premature birth and/or a stay in the neonatal ward.
I did have a couple of issues when my new pump malfunctioned but Wendy came to the rescue and sent me a replacement pump the next day!
My milk flow has not been affected due to the rapidity in which I received the replacement pump.
Wendy was absolutely brilliant and truly cares as she contacted me twice (on her days off) as she’d seen my email, in which I was panicking and worried, Wendy not only replied to my email promptly but also rang me to make sure that I had received the replacement pump on time.
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant pump and excellent customer service.
Posted 10 months ago
I bought the 22mm inserts for the 26mm breast shields to make them more comfortable. The website is easy to use, the postage is relitavley quick and I was happy mostly with the product.

I will say however that I think the design could be improved, as the shell inserts to not "snap in" and move about. This decreases the suction and the milk output. Not impressed that I did a one hour power pump at 4am only to collect 20ml.
I have found that heating the inserts under the hot tap before inserting into the 26mm shell makes them grip better and you get better suction.
Why not just make a 22mm cone, not an insert? Less parts to wash which would be a bonus and less parts to buy.
Posted 1 year ago
After trying different brands we finally managed to find the one it is worth all the money.
Super silent and works really well. My fiancé is finally less stressed and happy about expressing milk
Posted 1 year ago
My wife is very happy with the double pump we originally purchased and accessories and parts are good quality. We would definetly recommend Ardo Medical in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
great breast pump. after problems dealing with medela and purchasing the double electric... stay away from that product. shocking.

purchased the calypso about 2 months ago so far ok. apart from it turning off after a certain time period its preety good.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elena, thank you for your review and kind words about the Calypso. Concerned to hear that the pump is turning off please give us a call and we will investigate for you.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm using the Ardo pump to keep my milk supply going while helping my son learn to breastfeed. He spent his first three weeks in two different hospitals and also had a tight tongue tie (now snipped) which meant we were unable to breastfeed at the start. I have a tommee tippee electric pump at home but the Ardo one is so much faster and quieter, plus I can double pump. I've been expressing for two months and hope to be able to breastfeed my son properly soon.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the pump up the volume pack which was on offer. I chose it because I expect to be expressing in the car when I go back to work and want battery power and manual as a backup. It didn't arrive but when I called to chase I received an excellent response. The courier was at fault and a new machine arrived next day. I was really pleased with the cup range and love that the collection bottles have a teat hole though I don't have a teat that fits without leaking so it would be good to know if they are compatible with specific teats. I find it very easy to clean and operate. Suction is affected by any kinks in the tubing or grabby hands but this is easy to fix once noticed. The quick start guide was very helpful as a first time user and in three days I feel I have cracked it. The suction level is comfortable and effective. I was drawing about 30ml during let down with a passive pump so I expected this to draw more and was surprised that it drew the same on the first use but each day it has drawn more. Today I used it for the fourth time and drew 90ml in a double pump first thing and then fed the baby from the breast 10 minutes later when she woke. I was particularly pleased as this was the first time I had tried double pumping in a different room from the baby with nothing to stimulate me except time of day (baby was napping). I think the baby has stronger suction than the pump but it keeps it at a comfortable level. I have tried another brand of manual pump before and did not get on with it so I'm really pleased with this purchase as it is both comfortable and effective with a smaller body. As I get used to it I hope to pump more each session. I was also pleased to see that the pack includes spare valves. Would buy again.
Posted 1 year ago
Straightforward and quick to get spare parts I needed. Reassuring that they are readily available.
Posted 2 years ago
Love the Ardo pump! Not question as to which one I would be buying. I’m currently renting one, I doubt I’d still be able to breastfeeding without it! Great value for money, quite, easy to assemble, clean and use. Only reason I’ve not given it 5 stars is because the buttons are a bit poorly designed.
Posted 2 years ago
Quiet and reliable pump. The only issue is that the silicon parts worn off rather quickly.
Posted 2 years ago
I've just finished 6 months of hiring the fantastic Ardo 'Elite' double breast pump. I hired the machine when my baby was 3 months old because I wanted to feed him breastmilk, but he had trouble breastfeeding, so a routine of expressing and bottle feeding seemed like the best option for me. I found this to be a much less stressful option than tricky breastfeeding and worked out that hiring the machine would be cheaper than buying formula. When I hired the machine I was feeding my son 1/3 breastmilk, 2/3 formula and when I got into a routine with the pump, which is easy to use and very efficient, I was able to feed him a majority of breastmilk and just a top up of formula. I'll be hiring the machine for my next pregnancy even if the baby takes to breastfeeding well, just to keep up supply and get a store of breastmilk going too.
Posted 2 years ago
Simply to use
Posted 2 years ago
I used this pump in the hospital as my baby was premature and had to stay in. I really liked this pump so I ordered my own. I was very pleased with how small the pump was as it made it easy to transport. It was easy to assemble. Also it didnt hurt when i was using it. The only downside was when it was on the highest suction and speed the machine would just turn off.
I would definitely recommend this product.
Posted 3 years ago
Ardo' customer service was excellent. The pump shipped quickly, I received a text telling me when it would arrive, as stated, and I had the pump the next day. That was perfect, as my usual pump had broken and I was stuck hand expressing. I really enjoyed using the pump until my new one arrived. I would use Ardo again if the need were to ever arise.
Posted 3 years ago
The support videos are very helpful and the system is pretty easy to use. It’s also quiet enough that I can use it while my baby sleeps.
Posted 3 years ago
I bought an ardo breast pump and really loved it. I do wish it came with more instructions about how to build up pumping (i.e. First weeks start small for ten mins and build up time) I found I had to do a lot of googling. Other than that it was brilliant
Posted 3 years ago
The carum is a really good pump. When it broke they quickly replaced it. I thought the customer service was really good.
Posted 3 years ago
Ardo Medical Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 505 reviews