Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews

4.67 Rating 519 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Ardo Medical Ltd
Read Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01823336362

Email:

info@ardomedical.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1

Write Your review

Tell us how Ardo Medical Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I had had a bad experience with a shop bought electric breast pump not fitting properly and causing injury, so I had loads of questions before I rented an Ardo pump and Debbie was really friendly, kind, knowledgeable and super helpful. I rented the pump for two weeks and the smaller inserts fit me better so I bought a kombikit manual pump converter which I also like. Really easy to arrange pick ups etc. as well. Great company.
Posted 1 week ago
Fast delivery, my favourite breastpump.I like it because so quiet.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good customer service. Quick delivery and very good pumps.
Posted 1 month ago
Borrowed an Ardo breast pump from my local hospital and its incredible so I bought the nipple cream to go with it and it's fantastic such a great purchase
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I used the wire yesterday for the first time leaving the beach and it broke. I was so disappointed as I was relying on that working on the way home to express. Really unsatisfactory product and got no use out of this.
Posted 1 month ago
No better than a standard pump yet FAR more pricey. I wouldn't bother again. No recompense for poor performance.
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry that you are disappointed with the pump, however, this is a medical device, a hospital grade breastpump which is used in NHS hospitals across the UK. Therefore if the performance was poor, as you state, it would not be allowed in the hospitals. This breast pump is a high-value item and that is why it is available for rental so that we can make the costs affordable for parents. It is frustrating that you chose this forum to post a negative review rather than contact us in the 2 months you were using it to get any help or advice.
Posted 2 months ago
Could not get pump to fit comfortably, difficult to size and soft insert only comes with standard size flanges? Has been sat in cupboard unused.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sarah, we are sorry to hear that you had issues with the pump, however, we cannot find on our system that you have contacted us for any help? We try and ensure that customers can contact us in many ways either by telephone, online chat, and social media channels. Expressing is a learned experience and we would have loved to help you. Please get in touch so your pump does not have to live in the cupboard x
Posted 2 months ago
Used an Ardo Calypso in hospital and decided to buy one as a result. Compact, easy to use, easy to clean! Great service too.. when a fault developed with my pump Ardo arranged a replacement to be delivered within 24 hours, no questions asked! Have recommended several times as a result!
Posted 2 months ago
Nice and small, you can hook the pump on and have a hand free for holding baby and walk around. I’ve not used more than 2 settings but they might be useful. I have to bend forward slightly when pumping or the milk doesn’t go into the bottle which hurts my back. The most annoying thing is it doesn’t switch off when you press the power button. Who has time to press and hold?
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, we are sorry that you are unhappy with the pump, however, we cannot see on our customer service system that you contacted us about the power button, as you do not need to hold it down? We have lots of ways to get in touch via website live chat, email, social media platforms or just give us a call, we can help. Not with gravity though as you need to bend slightly for the milk to travel but not so it hurts your back.
Posted 2 months ago
Hospital recommended for a reason. Quality product.
Posted 2 months ago
The nipple sheilds are very good quality and do exactly what I hoped they would. Delivery was fast and prompt.
Posted 2 months ago
Great pump; easy to use and very helpful instructions on how to use it especially for a first time mum.
Posted 3 months ago
Good fast delivery thank you 😋
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic products and service. I am currently using the breast pump and have purchased extra storage bottles.
Posted 3 months ago
We rented a Carum double breast pump which arrived promptly after we got home from hospital. Extremely reliable with good suction and which my wife used for some 3-4 months. The real highlight though we found was Ardo's staff. All the help we received on the phone was excellent and reliable. Special note of thanks goes to Irene and Debbie who went well beyond the call of duty and were ever so helpful. Its great to be able to call on a company these days and receive knowledgeable advice from customer services - real sensible people at the heart of a business - on the ground rather than in a dislocated call centre. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Product purchase as described and quick delivery. Very pleased with order
Posted 3 months ago
Works better than the hospital one but high price makes it unaccessible for a lot of Mums. Nice and quite only thing i would change would perhaps put a cover in to cover the nipple when in company .
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service. My pump recently started playing up. I contacted Ardo and returned it for the engineer to check. Within 4 days I had a brand new pump delivered. I can't recommend them enough
Posted 5 months ago
I cannot recommend the equipment or the service more highly! The pumps are fantastic - whether it’s the Calypso or the Carum (hospital use or rental!). I came home from a week in hospital with my baby and within 24 hours I had a pump I knew I could rely on. Rental is efficient and the customer service is impeccable. I have since purchased a Calypso pump (I rented a Carum) and even though it’s a third the size, it’s still a power house! 5/5 *****
Posted 5 months ago
The shells/funnels I ordered via ardo were great and fitted well. Unfortunately the hand pump (purchased through Amazon) was less robust and needed to be returned.
Posted 5 months ago
Ardo Medical Ltd is rated 4.67 based on 519 reviews