Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews

4.69 Rating 452 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Ardo Medical Ltd
Read Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01823336362

Email:

info@ardomedical.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1

Write Your review

Tell us how Ardo Medical Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I hired this pump for my daughter as she said it was really good when my grandson had jaundice and she had to use it in hospital. We could never have managed without it these last few weeks. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Awful experience. They charge you more money instead of picking up the pumps once rental is finished. I don't recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is very unfair to post this review as it clearly states on the website where you ordered the pump, plus the hire agreement, and there is also an 'Important Information' sheet which is sent with the pump informing you that it is your responsibility to let us know when you want the pump collected. It states -

Returning the Breastpump

It is the hirer’s responsibility to arrange collection of the pump and terminate the hire. Contact us at least 2 working days prior to the end of the hire period, the date is specified on each invoice. Collections take place Monday to Friday within the hours of 9am -5pm.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic delivery and collection service and product. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Highly recommend! This pump was a total lifesaver when I was finding breastfeeding very painful just after I’d had our baby. It’s simple to set up and the online help videos explain how to do this really clearly. Since then I use it almost every day to express, alongside breastfeeding, and can’t fault it at all. It’s very quiet and all the parts are easy to take apart and sterilise. I like that you can use it plugged in or with batteries and that you can use it as a double or single pump. I wasn’t sure how much I would use the varying settings but it’s actually such a great feature to be able to adjust these.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This pump was a total lifesaver when I was finding breastfeeding very painful just after I’d had our baby. It’s simple to set up and the online help videos explain how to do this really clearly. Since then I use it almost every day to express and can’t fault it at all. It’s very quiet, all the parts are easy to take apart and sterilise. I like that you can use it plugged in or with batteries and that you can use it as a double or single pump. I wasn’t sure how much I would use the varying settings but it’s actually such a great feature to be able to adjust these. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This pump was a total lifesaver when I was finding breastfeeding very painful just after I’d had our baby. It’s simple to set up and the online help videos explain how to do this really clearly. Since then I use it almost every day to express and can’t fault it at all. It’s very quiet, all the parts are easy to take apart and sterilise. I like that you can use it plugged in or with batteries and that you can use it as a double or single pump. I wasn’t sure how much I would use the varying settings but it’s actually such a great feature to be able to adjust these. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cannot speak more highly of this breast pump. I had a c-section and lost a lot of blood. This meant my milk was slow to come in, and when it did it was pretty stubborn to come out! The little one was struggling, as was I. We ended up being readmitted to hospital with weight loss and I genuinely think this pump played a big part in helping us get back on track, encouraging the milk to flow. It's also made things so much easier since. Easy to use and effective too. I can pump 140ml in 20mins most of the time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Best Breast pump ever, I have tried this brand in the hospital and also try madela, Ardo is superior less noisy and super soft I did not feel pressure of paint and does the job is less time. The shield size was also more confortable for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, spare parts came very quickly and I received text updates as to the whereabouts of my parcel up until it arrived. Love my Ardo Calypso pump to bits, cannot daily the product or the customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very prompt delivery - works effectively and more reasonably priced than comparable brands
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was hospitalised with mastitis and used an Ardo pump while I was there. They are so superior to anything else I used, which included home pumps in the £50-100 range. Even through mastitis the Ardo pump did not cause any additional pain and allowed me to relieve the pressure from my poor boobs! I immediately ordered a pump for rental from my hospital bed. Sadly my situation worsened and I had to stay for a week and have surgery. There ended my breastfeeding journey. Ardo Medical were so supportive throughout. It really has meant a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent product making breast pumping so much easier. There was a fault with the initial machine and Ardo delivered a new pump the next day. Great customer service and easy to speak to someone without long delays. I have already recommended this product to a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ardo are a brilliant company and a very helpful, the breast pump is amazing. I phoned them up and they gave me some sound advice to establish pumping as I stopped for a while. For the price as well, they're fantastic, love it completely!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought for my daughter, after NHS loaned one to her (for 2 weeks). Unfortunately, by the time NHS one was returned, she had had to give up breastfeeding, however, the ARDO pump had made it possible for her to continue as long as she could! I was able to return the pump I’d purchased, as it was still in the original packaging. ARDO Medical refunded me promptly. Great company to deal with. My daughter was absolutely delighted with the Calypso breast pump and highly recommends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After trying different brands we finally managed to find the one it is worth all the money. Super silent and works really well. My fiancé is finally less stressed and happy about expressing milk
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with my Ardo Calypso pump. Works brilliantly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant breast pump waz recommened this by the special care unit in hospital after trying a few other brands. It is simple fast and easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Ardo products have given me complete piece of mind. I trust the products and the pump and accessories have been key in the stages my baby has progressed through. The pump is brilliant and easy to use. I bought a flange today fit my nipple size and extra bottles for storing in the fridge. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not the smallest in the market. It didn't work for me at all because I need an even smaller size.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Zainab, we are sorry to hear you were unhappy, however we do not claim to be the smallest in the market? We do include 3 of the most popular size breast shells with the Calypso, which you would not find with most other breastpump suppliers. There are five sizes available but it would not be cost-effective or economic to provide all of these with every pump.
Posted 4 months ago
Looks very professional, will use it once baby will arrive as his sick.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ardo Medical Ltd is rated 4.69 based on 452 reviews