Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews

4.69 Rating 491 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Ardo Medical Ltd
Read Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01823336362

Email:

info@ardomedical.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1

Write Your review

Tell us how Ardo Medical Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I found the Ardo electric breast pump easy to use and liked the way you could easily change the speed and suction to suit.
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to use, good pumping action compared to some electric ones. Easy to clean. Full marks! :-)
Posted 4 weeks ago
An excellent pump. I chose this brand as I used it in hospital. Much cheaper than the popular brands too!
Posted 1 month ago
So impressed with the customer service from Marie at Ardo. She couldn’t have been more efficient. Really friendly and helpful, and all of her replies were very quick.
So far I’m really happy with the Ardo double pump (bought on Amazon), allows great control and very easy to set up, use and clean.
Posted 1 month ago
I struggled with standard pumps- had this from breastfeeding clinic for 2 weeks as a loan and it was great. Purchased one as soon as I gave it back. 120mls each night I pump
Posted 2 months ago
I had used the ardo double pump following the premature birth of my daughter last year, I had borrowed it whilst my daughter was in nicu for a few weeks, I absolutely fell in love with the pump, helped my milk flow produce that much more to establish breast feeding & also bottle feeding if your partner was to want to help feed baby, I didn’t think I would be able to achieve anything with my breast milk but thank you to the ardo double pump, I was amazed & able to succeed, I have now brought the double pump myself to use for my baby that is due in 13 weeks from now, well impressed & the hospital do recommend these to all, I can definitely agree & see why they do xx
Posted 2 months ago
Ardo have great customer service. Product broke after 2 weeks but replaced within a day.
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately pump was useless, after reading many reviews I had high expectations. Poor suctioning and volume, even after increasing the settings. Little to almost none breast milk extraction.
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the Calypso. The pump is NHS approved, won numerous awards, and we sell 000's so this would not be possible if it was useless. It sounds like there was something wrong with the operation or components, however, I cannot find on the system that you contacted us for help? You can ring, email, use live chat on the website, and we offer online consultations where we would have been very happy to help rather than read this on a forum?
Posted 2 months ago
I recently gave birth to my first child and managed to start breastfeeding successfully but unfortunately due to Covid had to go back to work sooner than planned. I bought the calypso double pump and got along with it fantastically from day 1. I have the cycles and pumping on the highest setting and it’s not painful. In the first few weeks of using it I was pumping 4oz per session (from both) now I’ve regulated I pump around 2.5oz in 20 minutes. Admittedly even though I’ve got the double pump I only use 1 at a time as I use it at my desk and by having only 1 pump on I can still do my work (using 2 pumps at the same time holds me up as I can’t type and get on with anything else whilst pumping....just my own experience).
It’s easy to clean with the microwave bags. Storage and transporting is easy with the cooker bag and ice packs.
I knew nothing about expressing before buying this and bought it after reading a poll that it was the number 1 electric pump.....it seems that poll was correct. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been overwhelmed by the customer service and support of the Ardo team here at Taunton. Debbie and Frake (I hope I spelt this correctly?!) have gone above and beyond to help with my pump and accessories, as well as breastfeeding issues. Their friendly, knowledgeable approach, as well as taking time to really ensure everything was right, has been greatly appreciated; this has made a difficult time easier and I am ever so grateful, especially amidst this horrible pandemic and as a first time mum.
I purchased the Calypso double following the use of an Ardo pump during my time in hospital, as well as having a hospital one on loan (also Ardo) for a few weeks; so I already knew I liked this product but this brand was also recommended to me by several professionals. I have also been impressed with their sterilising bags, which have proven so easy to use.
Posted 3 months ago
Fast delivery
Posted 3 months ago
Very prompt delivery of a replacement part.
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve been exclusively pumping for 6.5 months, this wouldn’t be possible without my ardo pump
Posted 3 months ago
We decided to order this pump as it’s the same brand I was using in hospital following the premature birth of our tiny babygirl.
The pump works very well and it can increase your milk supply following premature birth and/or a stay in the neonatal ward.
I did have a couple of issues when my new pump malfunctioned but Wendy came to the rescue and sent me a replacement pump the next day!
My milk flow has not been affected due to the rapidity in which I received the replacement pump.
Wendy was absolutely brilliant and truly cares as she contacted me twice (on her days off) as she’d seen my email, in which I was panicking and worried, Wendy not only replied to my email promptly but also rang me to make sure that I had received the replacement pump on time.
Posted 3 months ago
I bought my first pump in 2015 after I was unable to breastfeed my daughter. I used it full time for 14 months.
Flash forward to baby number two in 2020, she arrived 7 weeks early and was admitted into NICU. I was unable to breastfeed for entirely different reasons this time. Back to my trusty calypso! Disaster struck a couple of days later when the vacuum failed but one phone call to Ardo sorted everything. My original pump was obviously out of warranty but I was told about their repairs service and offered the opportunity to buy a new base unit as I didn’t need all the other parts that a new pump came with.
This was dealt with swiftly over the phone with a wonderful lady called Debbie who calmed my hormonal self right down.
New pump arrived the next day which meant I could be discharged from hospital to see my big girl and could still pump and get milk to my tiny girl.
Ardo have allowed me to get the best start for both of my children when I was unable to feed them myself.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent. Hired a breast pump and service could not have been easier - thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
I’m really happy I bought the Calypso pump from Ardo medical because their customer service is so good, as well as it being a functional product. I bought from this brand as it is the same brand of pump as the one I was lent when in hospital, post birth. The pump I bought unfortunately malfunctioned but Ardo sent me a new pump next working day, knowing how important these pumps are for feeding babies, and arranged for a courier to take the old one away. Particularly during Covid this was much appreciated so I didn’t have to go to the post office. The customer service team were very friendly and polite, I understand they are based in Somerset. Special thanks to Wendy there. Would recommend. I feel like my baby and I are in safe hands.
Posted 4 months ago
Very good happy with purchase and will definitely use again now I am the infant feeding co ordinator. Thinking of ordering more for training
Posted 4 months ago
After being lucky enough to be chosen to try the Amaryll Pump (manual) I am delighted! I was struggling to use my single electric pump and would regularly finish my pump session with nothing in the bottle. Now that I’m using the Amaryll most evenings I have been able to pump enough (4oz) that we no longer need to supplement, babies one bottle per day, with any formula.
I have found it takes me half the time to pump double the amount! I love it and will definitely use Ardo when I need any more pumping equipment.
Posted 5 months ago
Great product and service. Calypso pump and package great value for money and is very easy to use.
Posted 5 months ago
Ardo Medical Ltd is rated 4.69 based on 491 reviews