Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews

4.72 Rating 368 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Ardo Medical Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01823336362

Email:
info@ardomedical.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Ardo Medical Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I am lucky enough to be able to visit Ardo and try out their milk bar. Andrea was great at explaining how the pumps work along with hints and tips. Both the Carum and hand pump are so straightforward and easy to use. We needed to pump because my little one lost more than the 10% of her weight after a difficult birth. We've had to work really hard to help her regain it through breastfeeding alone. Doing feeds at least every 3 hours and then 3 top ups, which meant pumping while she was feeding. She didn't like the electric pump being on while she was but the hand pump has worked wonders for us. We went from a 10g a day weight gain to a 30g a day weight gain because of it. Pumping has helped my supply increase as well so she isn't having to work as hard to get the milk. We're still trying to get back to her birth weight and with the pumps and advice from Andrea and my midwife it all feels achievable now, where four days ago I thought it was going to be impossible! I feel far more confident in being able to provide everything for my baby now with breastfeeding alone. Thank you so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Overall quite happy with my ardo calypso pump, but have two annoyances; 1. I specifically bought the pump due to it being marketed as quietest on the market but it's not as quiet as I expected - I definitely can't pump at night in bed without waking my husband, and 2. Because I use the 28 diameter pump I can't see my nipple through the two layers of plastic to make sure I have good attachment, location of nipple etc. If the plastic was clearer instead of opaque this would be better."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really easy to use, and much more efficient than any other pump I had tried (including those provided in hospital). Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanyaluk Khunsangwan
Verified Buyer
"Easy and comfortable to use with a gentle quiet action, and very effective in doing it's job"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sarah Cullen
Verified Buyer
"I used an Ardo pump in hospital due to my baby being premature. I then purchased one to use at home while transitioning to exclusive breastfeeding. Now I use to express when needed. Very quiet and easy to use. Lots of different breast shield sizes, which ensures the most comfort. Unlike many other pumps it can be used again for future children due to it being a closed pumping system."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Victoria Phillip
Verified Buyer
"Great service and great product to have delivered at a stressful time with no stress or added complications. The use of the breast pump is easy and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cindy Chang
Verified Buyer
"For products like an electric breast pump, the after sales customer service is as important as the product itself. I am particularly impressed with Ardo as the customer service officer (Marie) I spoke with when I called their helpline was not only helpful and professional in tackling the issues I encountered but was also willing to go the extra mile and incredibly prompt with helping me resolve the issues. These are qualities that set a reputable brand apart from others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jennifer Irvine
Verified Buyer
"Prompt delivery. Product well packaged. Very pleased with pump, much more comfortable to use than others on the market."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellence customer service Easy to use quiet pump"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Giles Lomax
Verified Buyer
"After leaving the hospital with our new baby twins we wanted to carry on using the same Breast pump that was provided on the Maternity ward. The pump was subsequently delivered the next day which made the home/hospital transition very smooth. All the fittings and accessories were exactly the same as the hospital and when we were finished with the hire the pump was collected swiftly with an allocated time slot. We would thoroughly recommend Ardo."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rachel Caplan
Verified Buyer
"I used a hospital grade rental pump previously for twins and was worried the Ardo electric double breast pump wouldn’t be as good for my next baby but it has been brilliant. Excellent suction, easy to use and maintain and allowed me to express plenty of milk. I would definitely recommend it. Plus it was good value for money compared to other double pumps."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rebecca Strike
Verified Buyer
"I would not be without my calypso breast pump. My little boy had trouble latching at first so I wanted to make sure I kept my milk supply up. Instead I now solely use the pump as it’s so quick (double pumping), it’s really quiet and very powerful. It also means my husband can help with the feeds. I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about buying a pump, it’s well worth it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amanda Bennett-Mitchell
Verified Buyer
"I ordered the Ardo Calypso breastpump after using an Ardo breast pump in the hospital. My order was dispatched the next working day and delivered on time. The pump was alot smaller than the one in the hospital but just as good. It is very easy to use and keep clean. I would definitely recommend this pump."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nicki Perry
Verified Buyer
"Simply to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Katie Anderson
Verified Buyer
"This is the second time I have hired a breast pump from Ardo and yet again I was delighted with the service provided, and of course the breast pump. Order placed and Machine was delivered within a day or so. No fuss returning once finished using the pump. The pumps are hospital standard and quality. I’ve used other ‘branded’ pumps but they didn’t compare to Ardo. Excellent customer service provided from ordering and returning."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Louise Mcnally
Verified Buyer
"The pump set is quiet so it is perfect for expressing discreetly in the workplace. I have found it to be comfortable and reliable. The adjustable cycles and vacuum help with let down and efficient pumping. The set of bottles and cool bag make for easy storage and transportation. I also liked the support material available on the Ardo website."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rebecca McCartney
Verified Buyer
"great product"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Victoria Sykes
Verified Buyer
"I'm currently on a 4 month stay at the second hospital so far.. I've used Medela and Ardo... it was an easy decision with the Ardo.. works amazingly and the design is fab! I've recommended it a lot :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sarah Kannor
Verified Buyer
"I used this pump in the hospital as my baby was premature and had to stay in. I really liked this pump so I ordered my own. I was very pleased with how small the pump was as it made it easy to transport. It was easy to assemble. Also it didnt hurt when i was using it. The only downside was when it was on the highest suction and speed the machine would just turn off. I would definitely recommend this product."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Aisha Bingham
Verified Buyer
"Love how easy it is to use and how gentle is it on your breasts"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ardo Medical Ltd is rated 4.72 based on 368 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This