Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 530 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Ardo Medical Ltd
Read Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01823336362

Email:

info@ardomedical.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1

Write Your review

Tell us how Ardo Medical Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Having to exclusively pump for baby is challenging but Ardo really are a god send. Equipment is reliable, compact, quiet and easy to clean. I would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My ardo breast pump has been amazing. I was really nervous when it came to pumping as so many mums have said they really struggled. I've never had an issue (I've always managed to pump enough milk) and I think this is largely due to the quality of this breast pump. It's a shame the pump is bulky and therefore not portable but they've just released a newer model which looks like it is and to be honest it's forced me to sit down with a cup of tea and chill out which every new mum needs. I was quite intimidated at first by all the parts but it's super easy to put together and to operate. I've loved it and will definitely be holding on to it for the next baby. Thanks for making my breastfeeding journey a little easier. 9 months in and still going.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Such an amazing product! So easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I exclusively pump, so I use this pump a lot. I was struggling to find a pump, so this was recommended to me by one of the NICU nurses. I've only had 1 problem with it in 8 months due to losing its suction slightly which ardo quickly solved and brought me a brand new pump the next day free of charge. I would definitely recommend this pump
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great products and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased the Ardo Calypso pump for this baby after having used the hospital grade equivalent while in hospital with my first born. I had previously bought cheaper pumps but didn't find them nearly as comfortable or efficient. I'm pleased to find that the Calypso functions just as well as Ardo's hospital pump and is just as comfortable and quiet. I'm very glad I decided to invest in a decent pump and Ardo is definitely my first choice. I have recommended Ardo to a couple of friends who are also very pleased with their purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The videos, product explanations and easy to use website were really appealing to me! Delivery was VERY quick, packaged perfectly and awaiting baby’s arrival to use products. Thank you!! X
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We ordered the ardo double breast pump to produce breast milk for our 32 week premature baby. It was excellent. Easy to assemble, use and clean. It was literally a life changer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quick delivery and product works well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Helped us 110% pump saved our days! Recommend to all families! Quick, easy and well working!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The nipple shields saved me! My daughter could not latch properly and with these shields she is doing amazing!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had had a bad experience with a shop bought electric breast pump not fitting properly and causing injury, so I had loads of questions before I rented an Ardo pump and Debbie was really friendly, kind, knowledgeable and super helpful. I rented the pump for two weeks and the smaller inserts fit me better so I bought a kombikit manual pump converter which I also like. Really easy to arrange pick ups etc. as well. Great company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fast delivery, my favourite breastpump.I like it because so quiet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good customer service. Quick delivery and very good pumps.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Borrowed an Ardo breast pump from my local hospital and its incredible so I bought the nipple cream to go with it and it's fantastic such a great purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, I used the wire yesterday for the first time leaving the beach and it broke. I was so disappointed as I was relying on that working on the way home to express. Really unsatisfactory product and got no use out of this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
No better than a standard pump yet FAR more pricey. I wouldn't bother again. No recompense for poor performance.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are sorry that you are disappointed with the pump, however, this is a medical device, a hospital grade breastpump which is used in NHS hospitals across the UK. Therefore if the performance was poor, as you state, it would not be allowed in the hospitals. This breast pump is a high-value item and that is why it is available for rental so that we can make the costs affordable for parents. It is frustrating that you chose this forum to post a negative review rather than contact us in the 2 months you were using it to get any help or advice.
Posted 6 months ago
Could not get pump to fit comfortably, difficult to size and soft insert only comes with standard size flanges? Has been sat in cupboard unused.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Sarah, we are sorry to hear that you had issues with the pump, however, we cannot find on our system that you have contacted us for any help? We try and ensure that customers can contact us in many ways either by telephone, online chat, and social media channels. Expressing is a learned experience and we would have loved to help you. Please get in touch so your pump does not have to live in the cupboard x
Posted 6 months ago
Used an Ardo Calypso in hospital and decided to buy one as a result. Compact, easy to use, easy to clean! Great service too.. when a fault developed with my pump Ardo arranged a replacement to be delivered within 24 hours, no questions asked! Have recommended several times as a result!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nice and small, you can hook the pump on and have a hand free for holding baby and walk around. I’ve not used more than 2 settings but they might be useful. I have to bend forward slightly when pumping or the milk doesn’t go into the bottle which hurts my back. The most annoying thing is it doesn’t switch off when you press the power button. Who has time to press and hold?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, we are sorry that you are unhappy with the pump, however, we cannot see on our customer service system that you contacted us about the power button, as you do not need to hold it down? We have lots of ways to get in touch via website live chat, email, social media platforms or just give us a call, we can help. Not with gravity though as you need to bend slightly for the milk to travel but not so it hurts your back.
Posted 6 months ago
Ardo Medical Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 530 reviews