“I was given this pump as a gift and was really excited about it, however, I found this pump to be very slow compared to other brands, plus even when I wore correct nipple shield and followed pumping instructions, it damaged my nipples. I also found that using both pumps at the time was not the case because the vacuum power drops instantly and it took me an hour at the time to extract milk. Personally would not recommend to a friend.”
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Laura, we are sorry to hear that you had an issue with our pump. We cannot see that you contacted us for help on the customer service portal? There may have been an issue with one of the component parts and we would have gone through a troubleshooting guide with you, and I am sure it would have been easily resolved. We try to offer excellent customer service from instant chat on the website, social media messaging, online consultations so it seems strange to post negative comments on a review site without an opportunity for us to help?
“The pump is good and sturdy, worth the money we paid for it. Not so great was receiving two faulty objects in the original pack, one being the pump unit itself. Although the pump was replaced quickly, the customer service representative was dismissive and a rude when asked about their quality control. Would recommend against using Ardo based on this and will write it up on Trust Pilot when I get minute.”
“It didn’t fit properly&I was really unhappy with it! I tried&tried, but the brest shells were just too big&hard, my breasts are quite soft, I think it needs shells that are softer with a silicone lining like Phillips ones! I’m cup size C/D and shells still felt too big. I felt it was a waste of money and time and effort! Return after 2 weeks of trying! Ideally I’d like my money back as I haven’t managed to pump a single ounce of milk! But customer service is also poor and misleading when it comes to returns.”
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Elzbieta, I am sorry you are unhappy with our service, however, we have checked on our system and cannot see you that you contacted us at any point to help? There is a video on the website to check your size, and we do offer a soft shell system. We have lots of great reviews on the Carum and would have loved to help you if you had given us the opportunity.
“I rent a hospital grade pump from you and have purchased 36in shells from you for it as these are the best fit for me. When buying my own pump I would have liked to have received an extra set instead of more of the sizes that were no good to me in the first place. I rang to see if this was possible and was just told that I could buy them on your website. The person dealing with my request was not at all helpful and seemed quite uncaring like she really couldn't care less. I think that you should give the choice of sizes instead of assuming that the ones you include will do everyone. Now I have 2 sets of useless attachments, such a waste really. On the other hand the website was easy to use and the delivery was prompt. The pump is well packaged and in good working order.”
“Should be some kind of follow up support. It didn't help me at all and I was unsure as to if I was doing anything wrong and felt that the team should perhaps call the clients to see if they can be of any help. I ended up pretty much not using it at all and spent i think 150 or 200 pounds as I was then ill post c section and with a newborn and couldn't return myself. So a lot of money that you can't really spare when you have a newborn and when i spoke to the lady on the phone and said i had hardly used it, no questions were asked or how i found it. I was also expecting it to be like the one used in hospital which worked great but unfortunately not at all the same so all pretty frustrating unfortunately.”
Posted 4 years ago
We are sorry you were disappointed. However we would have welcomed the opportunity to have helped you by going through troubleshooting with you, had you contacted us and told us your problem. It’s not feasible for us to contact all our customers due to the large volume of orders we receive. We have help videos and guides, a chat function on the website, Skype and Facetime help as well as help available over the phone on 01823 336362.
“I felt pressured into getting the digital pump machine (the more expensive option) by the sales person. I wish that I'd stick to my guns and gone for the cheaper option that would have been similar to the pump I used when I was in hospital. So I ended up returning it barely used and have stuck to using the Medela Swing. I found the digital pump wasn't user friendly.”
“We had to return this pump 2 times within the space of two weeks. It basically just conked out, gave up the ghost. We were told on each occasion by the company that this had never happened before. Really?”
“I am very dissappointed with the Ardo Carum hospital grade pump. I have the Medela swing Maxi at home but I was looking for a more efficient, faster expressing experience. I received the carum pump on Tuesday with the standard 26mm shells. I tried expressing but after 45min I only managed to get 40ml of breast milk from both breasts. The vacuum is minimal compared to the Medela swing maxi (even though I had set it to the maximum). On Wednesday, I requested smaller shells as the 26mm were to big for me and may be the reason for the poor vacuum. The shells arrived on Friday. I tried expressing on Friday and Saturday and the performance did not improved. Please note that I normally express 100ml of breast on a 20-25min period using the medela swing maxi. I'm not sure whether the pump I received is faulty or the pump sets have an air leak, but my experience with this pump is very disappointing.
WRT Ardo Medical service, the pump arrived promptly the next working day after ordering, packaging was excellent. When I requested the smaller shell size, I was a bit shocked that the new shells were not included in the hire agreement as I couldn't use the pump with the standard shell size. Ardo then agreed to send this for free but I had to pay for the delivery which I accepted. The shells took two days to arrive which means that in 5days of the rental period, I was only able to express 2days”
Posted 5 years ago
We are sorry you had a problem. However we would have welcomed the opportunity to have helped you, had you contacted us at the time.
“I had a few problems with the company and the product. I cancelled my first order (single pump) within 10 minutes of placing it over the phone. I was told that the order would be refunded that day but when I called up a week later to chase the refund was told that it was never processed, even though the pump was never sent! Poor service from Ardo.
I then ordered a double pump which arrived, but it does not fit properly. I would not recommend this product unless you have large breasts as it is clearly not designed for small/medium (size C/D) size breasts. There is only one size of rubber inserts,otherwise the inserts are made of an uncomfortable plastic. They do sell a smaller size plastic insert but they cost £5 each on the website! This seems a bit expensive, and considering the cost of the kit it should really come with a range of inserts for common sizes. Overall pretty disappointed and a bit of a waste of money. I’m surprised at the generally good reviews for this product.”
“The tubing for the pump had a hole in it so one of the sides did not create a very good suction therefore it made it into a single use pump instead of a double one. This meant that the pump did not actually serve it's purpose as I already have a single pump. Very disappointed.”
Posted 6 years ago
We are sorry you had a problem. However we would have welcomed the opportunity to resolve this issue had you contacted us at the time.