Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 505 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Ardo Medical Ltd
Read Ardo Medical Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01823336362

Email:

info@ardomedical.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1

Write Your review

Tell us how Ardo Medical Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I found BFing a real struggle at the start, I didn’t think I would be able to do it. Once I realised I could hire these breast pumps I got one delivered straight away, the delivery was quick and easy, and started pumping. It made my breast feeding journey so much easier because it encouraged me to produce more milk and allowed me to produce milk when it suited me, not necessarily when baby was hungry, plus it enabled me to go out and meet with friends. Cannot recommend enough.
Posted 11 months ago
Couldn’t recommend this breast pump enough, I first rented this pump from my local child and family centre recommended by my health visitor. Fell In love with it from day 1, when I finished with the rental I instantly brought my own, I am now able to pump 6oz in one sitting.
Posted 11 months ago
We have had an Ardo breast pump for a few years and have just had our second child. We had a small problem with our calypso unit and sent it back to Ardo for them to try and fix it and because it was still under warranty they sent back a brand new unit the next day. Wendy was very prompt and helpful and ensured there was no disruption to our feeding patterns. Especially in this time of COVID 19 this was one less thing to stress about as it was dealt with so promptly. Highly recommend the products and customer service.
Posted 11 months ago
I cannot praise this company and their products enough.

Excellent online support whilst trying to decide which breast pump to hire. During the midst of a pandemic and the day before a bank holiday they got it delivered for me the very next day.

My milk supply had already started to stop flowing so I had little hope this would work, but after persisting I was able to go from producing 15ml to 90ml within only 2 days! Then as each day went by the volume increased each day. I was getting nothing from my manual breast pump. The more you use the more you Express and this is a seriously impressive piece of kit.

Don't debate about if you this its worth the money. Take it from me, it most definitely is!
Posted 11 months ago
I have a Calypso double pump that I bought 4 years ago used intensively as I donated milk for many months, which still works perfectly and it's very silent, which is also a big plus. I also bough milk storage bags recently which are also really simple to use. I love Ardo because their products have an amazing quality but I also chose them because they are WHO code compliant, which is very important for me! :)
Posted 1 year ago
This pump has worked absolute miracles in just a short space of time. It’s quite quiet compared to others I have used.

This pump has increased my supply by nearly a third in just a couple of weeks.

Double pumping is so much quicker and easier.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the 22mm inserts for the 26mm breast shields to make them more comfortable. The website is easy to use, the postage is relitavley quick and I was happy mostly with the product.

I will say however that I think the design could be improved, as the shell inserts to not "snap in" and move about. This decreases the suction and the milk output. Not impressed that I did a one hour power pump at 4am only to collect 20ml.
I have found that heating the inserts under the hot tap before inserting into the 26mm shell makes them grip better and you get better suction.
Why not just make a 22mm cone, not an insert? Less parts to wash which would be a bonus and less parts to buy.
Posted 1 year ago
I used this to exclusively pump for my daughter who had trouble latching on this enabled me to feed my baby I managed to use it for 14 months it was fantastic I used it so much I actually wore out one of the parts which Ardo immediately replaced for me free of charge the lady’s at customer services were fantastic and understanding and ensured they did everything they could to help me ASAP! This is a really great product and a lovely company thank you so much for helping me to feed my baby it means the world!
Posted 1 year ago
Hired pump from breast feeding support group but need smaller flanges for better output. Good machines. Good value for the accessories. I learned how to measure my nipple to get correct sized flanges from the their website. They were very quick in responding to my question and were very helpful. One and only downside is that they dont do really small flanges. Probably due to not many people having tiny nipples like I apparently have. Speedy delivery. Would definitely recommend. Thank you for your products ardo and great customer service!
Posted 1 year ago
I hired the Ardo Carum double pump which I used for both of my children.I used them both times for around 5 months. I found the pump
highly effective and the price is comparable with other breastpump rental companies. Ardo have friendly staff on customer service, kindly sending me a replacement pump ASAP when my pump stopped working. They were always very pleasant to deal with and I would recommend Ardo pumps.
Posted 1 year ago
Initially I borrowed an calypso pump from my maternity unit after using the larger pump on the unit. After a week I purchased my own calypso as it became apparent that breastfeeding wasn’t going to work for us.
The pump is easy to use, quiet with variable vacuum and cycles. It’s very simple to put the bottles together for expressing, easy to clean and sterilise.
After a few days, one of the membrane pots wasn’t working properly, I spoke with Freek at Ardo who was so helpful and spare parts arrived the next day.
The customer service is fabulous.
Highly recommend this pump and the company for service.
As I bought my pump, I can’t comment on their rental packages or returns.
Posted 1 year ago
I’m a midwife and we use Ardo breast pumps in our hospital, therefore, when I found out I was expecting my 1st baby I decided that I wanted to try the pumps that we hand out to ladies.
I was gifted the calypso pump as a product tester but I did shop around before this and found that it was middle of the road price wise. I use my pump daily and so for me I’ve found it’s definitely worth the price.
My pump arrived quickly after I spoke to the customer service team who were really helpful.
The battery function is great and I will use this a lot more when I return to work but whilst I’m still off I find it easier to just plug in.
The pump comes with a range of parts so you can choose which bits fit/work best for you. I’ve also bought extra bottles because I use it so much. I choose not to double pump out of personal preference but I find I can pump both breasts for 10 mins each and I easily get 5oz (150ml), sometimes more.
As a first time mum I’d definitely recommend this product as I use it a lot much than I anticipated I would.
Posted 1 year ago
I’m a midwife and we use Ardo pumps in the hospital. Therefore, when I found out I was expecting my first baby I decided that an Ardo pump would be the right Choice for me.
I was gifted the calypso pump by Ardo and it didn’t disappoint. It arrived quickly after the customer service team were really helpful. I can easily get 5oz (150ml) with a 20 minute pump session on both sides. I choose not to double pump as I find it easier to do one breast at a time but when i have double pumped before it works great. It comes with a wide range of parts so you can try them out and choose which fits best. I’ve ended up purchasing extra bottles because of how much I use the pump.
When looking around at other pumps I’ve found that it is middle of the road price wise but for me it’s definitely worth the money as I use it at least once per day, sometimes more and I will certainly get a lot of use out of it when I return to work.
When using on battery power, it lasts a few days but requires 6 batteries (if I’ve remembered correctly) so I tend not to use this function as it’s less bother to just plug in.
I’d recommend this product even to mums who aren’t planning to express - it’s great to have the option there and I’ve used it a lot more than I thought I would :)
Posted 1 year ago
I hired this pump for my daughter as she said it was really good when my grandson had jaundice and she had to use it in hospital. We could never have managed without it these last few weeks. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Awful experience. They charge you more money instead of picking up the pumps once rental is finished. I don't recommend this company.
Posted 1 year ago
This is very unfair to post this review as it clearly states on the website where you ordered the pump, plus the hire agreement, and there is also an 'Important Information' sheet which is sent with the pump informing you that it is your responsibility to let us know when you want the pump collected. It states -

Returning the Breastpump

It is the hirer’s responsibility to arrange collection of the pump and terminate the hire. Contact us at least 2 working days prior to the end of the hire period, the date is specified on each invoice. Collections take place Monday to Friday within the hours of 9am -5pm.
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic delivery and collection service and product. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend! This pump was a total lifesaver when I was finding breastfeeding very painful just after I’d had our baby. It’s simple to set up and the online help videos explain how to do this really clearly. Since then I use it almost every day to express, alongside breastfeeding, and can’t fault it at all. It’s very quiet and all the parts are easy to take apart and sterilise. I like that you can use it plugged in or with batteries and that you can use it as a double or single pump. I wasn’t sure how much I would use the varying settings but it’s actually such a great feature to be able to adjust these.
Posted 1 year ago
This pump was a total lifesaver when I was finding breastfeeding very painful just after I’d had our baby. It’s simple to set up and the online help videos explain how to do this really clearly. Since then I use it almost every day to express and can’t fault it at all. It’s very quiet, all the parts are easy to take apart and sterilise. I like that you can use it plugged in or with batteries and that you can use it as a double or single pump. I wasn’t sure how much I would use the varying settings but it’s actually such a great feature to be able to adjust these. Highly recommended!
Posted 1 year ago
This pump was a total lifesaver when I was finding breastfeeding very painful just after I’d had our baby. It’s simple to set up and the online help videos explain how to do this really clearly. Since then I use it almost every day to express and can’t fault it at all. It’s very quiet, all the parts are easy to take apart and sterilise. I like that you can use it plugged in or with batteries and that you can use it as a double or single pump. I wasn’t sure how much I would use the varying settings but it’s actually such a great feature to be able to adjust these. Highly recommended!
Posted 1 year ago
Cannot speak more highly of this breast pump. I had a c-section and lost a lot of blood. This meant my milk was slow to come in, and when it did it was pretty stubborn to come out! The little one was struggling, as was I. We ended up being readmitted to hospital with weight loss and I genuinely think this pump played a big part in helping us get back on track, encouraging the milk to flow. It's also made things so much easier since. Easy to use and effective too. I can pump 140ml in 20mins most of the time!
Posted 1 year ago
Ardo Medical Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 505 reviews