Allergy Cosmos Reviews

4.84 Rating 828 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Allergy Cosmos
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Allergy Cosmos Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02031760713

Email:

info@allergycosmos.co.uk

Location:

Unit 42, Battersea Business Centre, 99-109 Lavender Hill, London, SW11 5QL

Write Your review

Tell us how Allergy Cosmos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Some confusion over the ordering of the product, it took two days to get a response, and when I eventually managed to get it ordered and paid for I got an e-mail to say that the size I ordered was out of stock and that I would get 5 smaller items, and a small refund as the amount of the product was less than I had ordered. However, the item came the following day so the despatch was good. I have never had a problem before, so I guess the delay might have been due to the Corona virus restrictions.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our service. Unfortunately there had been a severe delay in the shipment of the Allersearch Allergen Wash Laundry Detergent 128oz, which we tried our best to try and rectify without causing too much inconvenience. We do hope the Allergen Wash Laundry detergent 24oz is suitable but if you would still prefer the larger version in the future, just let us know and we’ll keep you updated as to when it will be available again. Also, please accept our apologies for our delay in getting back to you over the weekend and any inconvenience it may have caused. If you do have any questions then please feel free to drop us an email or give us a call on 0203 176 0713. Kind regards, The Allergy Cosmos Team
Posted 8 months ago
The filters are ok but they weren't delivered the next day as indicated on the web site. Next day delivery was the sole reason for this order and I didn't get it. It clearly says orders placed Mon-Fri before 1.30 will be dispatched the same day.I placed my order 8.30 am. My order was dispatched a day later. So what's the point of next day delivery?
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear customer, Due to these unprecedented times, both our warehouse and delivery partners are currently operating beyond capacity and, as a result, have encountered slight delays. We, along with our partners, are doing our utmost to try and pre-empt any disruption during this difficult time. And while the vast majority of orders are on time, on this occasion we were unable to do so which we accept responsibility for. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. Kind regards, The Allergy Cosmos Team
Posted 10 months ago
Initial reaction is childish screen with MALE faces. Text on screen congratulating you on good IAQ is something a teacher would say to kids in kindergarten. It shows outdoor PM but has no reference to the source of the info. It maybe a.good concept but the screen display. and messages are not quality and detract from the value of the product. They basically make it look cheap
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I finally did receive a usable filter. However the first filter was damaged, and its replacement had a torn cellophane cover. Yohanna arranged the replacement quickly and kept me updated. I wrote to accept the filter with the torn cellophane cover as the filter itself was undamaged and therefore usable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Ms B, Thank you for your feedback. As mentioned in the email correspondence we had on the 29th, we raised the issue of the small dent in the outer box of the product with the manufacturer - to make sure that they are aware of it and can hopefully prevent it from happening in the future. A visual blemish on a high end product like this is never welcomed, however, please rest assure that because the dent was only on the outer box and not on the product itself, it will have no effect on the high performance of the filter. Kind regards, Yohanan
Posted 3 years ago
Good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not as happy as usual. No children died so no big grumbles. - it appears my initial telephone order got lost - could be me but think delivery timings got a bit screwed up. But, I still like you guys. J
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Initial customer service was excellent but when the product was delivered there was no engineer to install and testthe air quality. That was disappointing. The product seems to work well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
product is good however delivery had a bit of problem
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear you experienced a less than excellent delivery service. We always urge you to contact us as soon as possible with any delivery concerns so that we can look into and solve the issue as soon as possible for you. We are very glad that you are pleased with your product. If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to get in contact with us. Kind regards, Allergy Cosmos.
Posted 4 years ago
Allergen wash: Directions for wash are ......................... confusing. 3. Let water rise half way. add 3/4 of a scoop of allergen wash ............. 4. Add clothing. It is now 2017. 98% of all washing machines are automatics, this is a USA product are the N Americans 25 years behind, still using twin tubs? Sticky label with realistic instructions would be a good idea.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr. Palmer, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on the Allergen Wash. We are sorry to hear that you found the instructions confusing. Allersearch are an American brand, and that explains the American instructions. We will do our best to improve the instructions that are provided with our products, and urge you to call or email in with any questions or concerns, as we will do our very best to help answer them. Kind regards, Allergy Cosmos.
Posted 4 years ago
I expected to get the product the next day but I had to wait for one more day. And if I could know the delivery time, even if it is not very accurate, it would be good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Eun L., I am sorry to hear that your product did not arrive when you expected it to. Your order was placed just before 4pm which is unfortunately past our dispatch cut off time. The courier companies come and collect orders from our warehouses in the afternoon, and we unfortunately need a bit of time to pick, pack and check the order before it can be collected. Orders placed after the cut off time are still dispatched with free express shipping, but are collected the following working day for delivery on the subsequent working day. We do offer Same Day delivery services if you contact us directly. Prices for Same Day delivery, however, are dependent on location and can sometimes be quite costly. I am sorry to hear that the delivery company did not notify you of a one hour delivery time window. This should not have been the case, and I will investigate that for you. Kind regards, Allergy Cosmos.
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered filters on the Monday - informed confirmation email would be sent and product should arrive by the Friday. Nothing, and nothing for a few days the week after. Had to send a chase email asking what was going on with my order. They called and advised, product arrived a few days later. Overall - 'ok' service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Mr. Jones, I am very sorry for the delay in the delivery of your products. Normally we have all the products in stock and dispatch orders either the same day or next working day via a free next day express delivery service. Unfortunately, on this occasion our delivery of new stock from the manufacturer was delayed, which sadly resulted in a delay getting your products out to you. We always make sure to contact the customer to notify them of any problems as soon as an order is received and I'm very sorry that we were unable to meet the new delivery estimate we gave to you. Again, please accept our apology for the delay and if there is anything else we can help you with please do let us know. Kind regards, Victoria Penrose-Jones Allergy Cosmos Ltd. 0203 176 0713
Posted 7 years ago
I bought an air filter from them and replacement filter 6 months later. They're fine, but not particularly responsive when I've asked questions relating to my orders. I'll probably use them again since I have an account and it's convenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Allergy Cosmos is rated 4.84 based on 828 reviews