Allergy Cosmos Reviews

4.85 Rating 845 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Allergy Cosmos
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Allergy Cosmos Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02031760713

Email:

info@allergycosmos.co.uk

Location:

Unit 42, Battersea Business Centre, 99-109 Lavender Hill, London, SW11 5QL

Write Your review

Tell us how Allergy Cosmos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I'm very disappointed with AC. The £900 IQ Health Pro I purchased five years ago has malfunctioned. In fact there is a distinct smell now coming from the machine. AC refuses to dispatch a technician to evaluate the machine. I will be writing to the manufacturer and lodging a complaint.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Mr Bush, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations on this occasion. We are of course happy to look at your IQAir unit to investigate any issues. However, as we discussed the warranty on your unit has lapsed more than two years ago therefore it would either need to be dropped off at our office or any shipping covered by yourself. We would test and diagnose any faults free of charge, if any repairs are required we would advise you on this beforehand as they would be chargeable. Please let me know if you would like to go ahead with this or if we can help with anything else at all. Kind Regards, Allergy Cosmos
Posted 2 months ago
I was told this shipped several days ago. The shipper says that they have not received the parcel for the tracking number that you provided. I have contacted you twice to discuss. Both times I was told someone that someone would contact me shortly with information. However, no one has contacted me. I now have no product and no answers as to what is going on. This is unacceptable. The level of customer service that I have received is appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Mr. Blanchette, We’re terribly sorry to hear of the issues you’ve had with this particular order. Unfortunately as you contacted us over the weekend, we were unavailable to immediately answer your queries. Instead, you spoke to our third-party answering service who took down your message and sent it to us first thing on Monday morning. Thankfully, we were able to get to the bottom of the issue on the same day while keeping you informed at every step of the way. As a regular customer of ours, this was naturally an extremely rare occurrence you experienced and we thank you for your patience while we worked together to get your order to you as quickly as possible. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. Kind regards, The Allergy Cosmos team
Posted 4 months ago
bought two top of the range air filters, but they were not suitable for us. Impossible to return unwanted product even if within 2 days of receiving them. They keep saying that we are not eligible for any refund after opening the box. Return policy breaches UK regulation. Will be escalating to Trading Standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Nikulin, We completely understand your frustration and sympathise with your situation, which is why we have always offered advice and support from the moment you contacted us about the issue you were having with your air purifiers. Although we offer a 30 day hassle-free return policy, this does not apply to our air purifiers, nor air purifier replacement filters. The reason for this is that our air purifiers are more often than not used in the most sensitive environments rendering them unsuitable and unhygienic for reuse in any other environment. So with this in mind, we always encourage our customers to get in touch beforehand if they’re in any way unsure about the suitability or performance of an air purifier in their home. We’ll be more than happy to explain and go through all aspects of the air purifier and also air purification in general until you feel completely comfortable with your purchase. Kind regards, The Allergy Cosmos Team
Posted 7 months ago
order not arrived and its been 2 months, no communication?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for getting in touch. Due to an immense demand the IQAir Healthpro 250 air purifier had been on backorder and upon completing your purchase, there would have been clear information on the product page, advising you on the expected delivery date. As there has been no change or further delays in the information initially given, further correspondence wasn’t necessary. The expected delivery date at your time purchase was the end of June and as a result, your order is currently being dispatched for delivery this week. You’re also more than welcome to give us a call or email us at a time that is convenient for you and we’ll happily help with any queries you have. Please let us know if we can help with anything else. Kind regards, The Allergy Comos Team
Posted 1 year ago
Service from Allergy Cosmos has previously been OK. But this time their chosen courier left my order outside and it rained heavily. The replacement filter was sent in just its own cardboard box which was soaked right through. As a result this filter has never performed properly. Contacted Allergy Cosmos, but ended up having to write off this £100 filter.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
UK Mail sent a text saying it will deliver after my office has closed. Then it said it left a card but didn’t. I tried to contact them but only option is a comment box on their website. If they are planning arrive that late past 6pm, I told them via this comment box on their website, to deliver to my home address. UK Mail said that it can’t. Today is 19 May. Their Website tracking and phone automated system still says the parcel is EXPECTED to be delivered on 18 May, yesterday. Throughout this ordeal, I’ve also reached out to you, Allergy Cosmos. But my call gets answered each time by a different person, they subsequently take my information and tell me that someone will call me back. But of course no one calls me back. I hereby request a full refund immediately. The order number is: 100028920. Sincerely Soo Shin Kobberstad
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Ms Kobberstad, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that UK Mail was not able to reach you when they attempted to deliver your order on Wednesday at 17:32 and Thursday at 16:52, and did not - as you said - leave a calling card. Not leaving a calling card is obviously not acceptable and we will raise a complaint on your behalf with UKMail. Regarding your calls to us on Saturday and my colleague's call back to you on Sunday: unfortunately our ability to redirect or rearrange deliveries over the weekend is very limited and most issues like these have to be worked out the following Monday. However, that has more to do with limitations on UKMail’s end then ours. If you have certain currier companies that you prefer over others, then please do let us know. We will do our best to see if we can accommodate your preferences. Kind regards, Yohanna
Posted 3 years ago
Very bad customer service. Having placed an online order, I didn’t receive an email to confirm my order. I rang the following day to ask whether my oreder had in fact been received, and was informed that someone would ring me back. I heard nothing so rang again, then again at two hourly intervals, and still nothing!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This is a very good experience of shopping!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service but that is probably why you charged me twice for one filter. But you failed miserably when you failed to answer my email and did not return my call
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr. W., I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the after-sales service for your recent order. I can see that you called in and spoke with my colleague on Saturday morning regarding the duplicate order in question. Subsequently, one of the orders was refunded this morning. Kind regards, Allergy Cosmos
Posted 5 years ago
Sent to the wrong address. The billing address and not the address requested
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Mr. Parton, I am very sorry for our mix up in your billing and delivery address and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please rest assured that we will do our very best to prevent this from happening again. One of my colleagues from the customer service team will contact you in person today. Kind regards, Natasha George Allergy Cosmos
Posted 7 years ago
Allergy Cosmos is rated 4.85 based on 845 reviews