Adrian Flux Reviews

3.80 Rating 157 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Adrian Flux

Write Your review

Tell us how Adrian Flux made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Just went to renew my camper insurance and the price has doubled, staff on end of telephone couldnt explain why, no supervisor to speak to, then transfered to another number that asked me to redial the first number I called .... poor customer service and won't be renewing policy."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Visit Website
"All conversations with help desk easy. All questions answered. Not the cheapest but very helpful. The agreed valuation was a little hard to get as the photo,s need to be exactly correct (my fault). Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Fluxdirect site is a mess. I've never been asked for so much paperwork. Photocopies of front and back of all driver licences. DVLA check codes, mileage declaration forms. So, you upload all this and then the emails start saying it's not right. Then the next email contradicts what they've just said and they did get this but not that etc. And during all this, your account tell you everything has been uploaded correctly. They should be paying me an admin fee. Not impressed and I would dread having to ask this outfit to actually deal with a claim."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Advised I changed address, provided my payment details when called, then Adrian Flux simply cancelled my policy as I hadn't paid £77.03. I simply missed the letters about this charge (assuming they were confirming my address change),. If Adrian Flux Insurance hadn't failed in their admin and had taken the payment when they called me & I gave card details, this wouldn't have happened! End result I've lost 1/3 of my annual paid in full policy and I'm still being charged £77.03."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"This company act in an unfair manner to the customer in a number of ways. 1) I was given a quote with a 400% increase on the premium when I changed my address to just down the road from where I lived. 2) The policy had only just been renewed when cancelled and they kept 50% of my payment in so called 'fees'. Totally unacceptable and referred to the FCA."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I'm currently in the first year of driving and have blackbox to reduce the price of my insurance for the year. I have had to exchange three boxes costing me £30 to replace, one of them was covered due to misleading and wrong information. My first box was fitted correctly to in instructions but would only stay on for a couple of weeks and the fall off due to poor quality adhesive; despite this being an obvious fault of Adrian Flux i was charged £30 for a new box. The second was fitted incorrectly in the top of my windscreen but of of the way of the 'wipers view' which according to their fitting manual was acceptable, i had to pay the £30 but argued that i could take it off and stick it with different double sided tape and they said okay. following this i got numerous calls saying the fitment was incorrect, luckily enough they admitted wrongdoing and covered me for a new box. The 3rd box was the most successful as once fitted i didn't hear anything about faults with the box until suddenly I had number of calls regarding the information being 'scattered' and believing my box wasn't fitted properly, even though the box hasn't be moved for the 5 months it had been in the car. After arguing my case as it must be a problem with my box and also mailing the point that i had sent photographic evidence of how my box was fitted (which they said was fine) I ended up facing the £30 to pay for new box or having my insurance cancelled. Adrian Flux for young drivers are very poor if they have a blackbox and have cost me £60 which i didn't need to pay. The only reason the don't get one star is because even though they have very poor policies they run by, many of their customer service team are very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Most dreadful insurance dealings ever!! Please be careful when using this company....dreadful experience....inexperienced staff...Young people beware!....Extortionate cancellation fees... I am now £90 down! Given a miserly £15 after complaining....READ THE REVIEWS THEY ARE ALL TRUE. I will without doubt make contact with the Insurance Ombudsman!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I took out my learner driver car insurance with this company at a very good price of under £40 per month. Everyone on the customer service end is lovely, kind and patient. However, I ended up being sent in multiple circles and completely ignored by email after I had passed my driving test. I was told that I could get a cheaper deal on car insurance after I passed because I went with them for my learner insurance however, when I called I was quoted nearly £200 per month! (Bearing in mind I checked online and it was exactly the same as what I was quoted). So I left and then found an insurer for the same cover for under £100 :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Great price and fantastic service. Really couldn't ask for more"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Avoid them Total headache.. I've been buying insurance for over 12 years and this company And costomer service is the worst ever."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Had to cancel my policy within the 14 day cooling off period, i was charged £60 to cancel a £130 policy. Staff are just ignorant drones who couldn't care any less. Best of it was, she tried to sell me insurance for other things in the same phone call, talk about a slap in the face."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"1st thing Got a policy for my little girl it comes with a black box that you have to fit it never stayed on the window so jamed it on the dash all ok changed car and was told need a new cradle £30 ask why they said old one not stick i said it never has and i'll get the sticky pads its cheaper they said you can't has it needs to be there ones has its only them that work !!!! got it it was damaged got another one put it on and after a few days it falls off keep putting it back get hot it fills off get sticky pads it's on. 2nd thing Down loads the app thing it worked then it stopped deleted it and got it back (done this loads of times even emailed them about this and just get told to re down load) and it not let us put in all our details to get it to work!!! 3rd thing Use to get loads messages saying box is in or working right the policy is going to be cancelled or something about the driving which then puts more stress on my little girl so theirs more concentrating on is the box working am i breaking too hard ETC ETC then watching whats going on while driving. 4th thing Going from emails or messages to not having any for a over two weeks to one say policy is being cancelled in 7 days if you don't call us more stress i could go on but think you get a picture of how unhappy we are and how much stress they have given us one the years up for my policy i have with them and my girls we won't be coming back to them in a million Sundays as they say you get what you pay for so pay cheep get cheep service!!!! ."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This company is a complete rip off,, avoid like the plaque"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"This company is a complete rip off,,, my son had a quote for a learner driver insurance (which is supposed to be their speciality) and was given a reasonably cheap quote,,he decided to open this policy online and paid £80 deposit,,7 days later they rang him and told him they are cancelling the policy because he value of the car wasnt right and gave him £8 refund,so basically ripped him off by £72,,such a disgrace as my son had saved money up for this insurance,,after calling them they still refused to give the full refund,,,AVOID AT ALL COST"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very disappointed. Set up policy, paying deposit. Answered a few more questions over the phone to which they then told me the policy needed amending and the premium increased. To add insult to injury they then kept my deposit, charged me a set up fee even though I was willing to pay the extra for the deposit and monthly amounts. Suffice to say I have decided not to set up s new policy with a company that treat customers with such contempt While being more concerned with stealing deposits than gaining loyal customers"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Poor explanations of the policy and cost nearly £200 cancelation fee because I sold my car. Their monthly finance is a joke; they choose what suits them to charge per month so instead of 12 months of charges I had 9 months which massively bumps monthly payments. Their customer service upset my wife and made her think we owed them £1000 but it turned out it was just a £200 fee. They went on telling us we must pay the whole amount off to cancel; essencially saying hey ill cancel but ill just give you 10 months worth of insurance and have my policy cancelled.... As from reading the fee quickly changed! These are scam artists. This is the second encounter with these ( second chance) and again was double barrel shot down.... These are the worst company I have ever encountered to date. I will NEVER use this company EVER again! I recommend searching yourself its less hassle and you wont get ripped off!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"If you are thinking of car insurance with Adrian Flux I would suggest that you dont do it. I was involved in a horrible accident five days ago and I am still stuck at home, isolated, without a courtesy car and absolutely no further forward; despite several calls to their partner Markerstudy every day, and also the company themselves. It’s making an already stressful situation so much worse. This is the third day that garage has my car in their yard just waiting for the company to give them the go ahead, and still we wait. Whilst the call centre staff are all extremely pleasant; I can’t say that I am not having a rotten experience that I would like to help others avoid."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Adrain Flux have cancelled my 17 year old sons policy of insurance for allegedly travelling over the speed limit, most of the alleged breaches occurred on private roads which are not adopted by the Highway and are situated in the gated community cul-de-sac where he lives). Despite repeated requests the Adrain Flux has failed to specify on what dates he allegedly drove over the speed limit (and have in fact changed the dates, times and roads, on which they have made their decision to cancel, on two occasions). We are therefore at a loss to understand what he has actually done. We have asked for the routes he was supposedly on at the time and after much badgering they provided 3 google maps which make no sense at all. The guided routes given do not even follow the line of the road. One route suggests he was on a road that doesn't even exist in Blackburn, another suggests he was travelling on two roads at the exact same time at different speeds, and a further one suggests he had travelled from the A6077 to the M61 motorway in under a minute, when the roads are in fact 20 minutes apart from each other. In addition the Insurance Company divulged these unfounded breaches over the telephone to a third party who was neither named on the policy or was an interested party to these proceedings, causing my son significant upset and distress (and clearly in breach of the Data Protection Act). We have repeatedly asked Adrian Flux for the dates they are relying on to justify cancelling the policy and they have come back with different dates on two occasions. We also advised them over the telephone that the App (which is supposed to inform drivers with a black box of how they are driving) has not been working correctly. We have also asked them to provide details of which satellites were connected at the time of the alleged breaches in order that we can fully look into their accuracy with an independent expert, again they have refused to tell us. We have also asked them to confirm whether they have ever encountered problems with their Flux Score App or whether it has ever experienced technical failings (as ourselves and countless others on the above sites have never been able to access the App). Again, they have refused to tell us. As a result my son now has no Insurance and cannot now drive his car. No other Insurance Companies will touch him once we confirm he has had a policy of insurance cancelled, or the rare few that will are quoting nearly £5,000 a year to insure him which we simply cannot afford. My son is now limited to his choice of work and wanted to save money before going to University in September"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Company gives minimum information on cover then uses your own uncertainty to add extra charges, deny you access to their website then cancel your insurance. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"My son had a black box . Told him it wasn't fitted properly. But still sending him warnings about his driving. Told him he has to pay 30 pound to replace it or insurance would be cancelled. So because he still getting warnings n praises about his driving he obviously thought it was still working. Resulted in his insurance being cancelled resulted in losing his job because of not being able to drive . After numerous contact with rubbish company and getting No Where this is my second review on here and can't reply to anyone. Rest assured this is being taken further as it's not fair and we are not the first to have this happen to them. Do not use this company they are rubbish !!! So could someone please answer me if not fitted correctly why was he still having feed back about the box ?"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Adrian Flux is rated 3.80 based on 157 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support