Adrian Flux Reviews

3.32 Rating 242 Reviews
57 %
of reviewers recommend Adrian Flux
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Adrian Flux Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 381 6502

Email:

contact-us@adrianflux.co.uk

Location:

East Winch Hall, East Winch

Write Your review

Tell us how Adrian Flux made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid them completely. They are a Very sharp practice company. I paid what was a very reasonable premium then, they waited till after they cooling off period and went through my details with a fine toothcomb demanding several pieces of extra information (which was freely available) each time threatening to cancel my policy and increasing my premium. Each time I supplied the information. A few weeks later another threatening email would arrive! I have been insuring vehicles for 45 years. Never had this treatment. These people should be investigated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I passed my test last year and have a black box provided by Adrian Flux. Arrived in the post and easy to fit which was good. Whilst I can't drive as fast as I'd probably like to it stops me speeding and may have helped me avoid a speeding ticket and maybe an accident too. Spoke to Customer Services when I got a new car and really friendly and helpful. I'd heard it was expensive to swap the box but they only charged me £15 for a kit and I did it myself- easy. My renewal is coming up and i'm on to save over £500 so I'm happy. Recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My daughter had her insurance cancelled for allegedly not slowing down coming towards a toll and then got a email saying her insurance was being cancelled, but they would re insure her for a much higher cost! They are con artists and apparently they do this a lot. My daughter then got a lot cheaper insurance even with declaring she had an insurance policy cancelled and with not having a black box and Adrian flux was just rude and very ignorant, I would not recommend them even if they were the cheapest policy in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wish wish i had looked at the reviews before i appointed these money only orientated people. I am a 76yr old woman who has been harrassed for payment through a credit company after placing a deposit towards estimation for household insurance policy. This followed by thousand and 1 questions about my home, even asking how much I wanted my home insured for? Yes i had to calculate its value! . I dread to think what reception i would receive should i need to claim? I just hope and pray this will never happen! They even took my bank details from me in the event i do not pay the balance in full. I agree with thd other people here saying they shouldn't be allowed to trade
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having insured 'nice' cars for over 30 years with various insurance companies, I have always felt I've been treated fairly. However, with Adrian Flux I feel totally ripped off: For unforseen circumstances, I've just had to cancel a £335 policy today I took out at the beginning of September...I will only be getting back about £177 .....that's approx a £160 cost for less than 1 months cover!!! Of course I understand that a business has to charge cancellation fees, but £160!!! Come on Adrian Flux, where's your customer focus and understanding? Do you really think people will come back to you when your cancellation fees are this high.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always a good friendly service. Would without doubt reccomend Adrian Flux for all types of insurance, I have been a customer for many years covering property and vehicles. Your in safe hands. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Been Adrian Flux since 2008. No problems with them until now, 13 years later, when I finally needed them: Somebody ran into our parked car and so I decided to make a claim. It's been 40 days since and I cannot get to speak to anyone; 1hr+ waiting times on the phone, sneak up on them by selecting different extension and they fob you off. Refused to let me speak to manager etc. No progress with claim. SERIOUSLY unimpressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The premium went up by £500 because I moved house. Disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have often had to hang up and try later as they took so long in answering. EVERY change is £30. Polite staff, but the time o hold gets frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This company do not answer the phone. Absolutely shocking service. I cannot believe that I have been handled in this manner. What if I had a serious accident?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Did the renewal with Adrian Flux 3 months ago and the premium was £445 in monthly payments of £45 for 10 months. Paid for the first 3 months and after called to cancel the policy cause I sold my vehicle. They told me I have a outstanding balance to pay of £137.66 and they took the first 3 payments total of £135. So for 3 months insurance i paid over £270. Try to avoid them cause if something doesn't make sense for you they have an answer or a fine print, no chance to win. By the way they have fees that they are not even aware of. Update- I called them today to send me a brake down of the costs and fees for those 3 months and they are totally different then what they told me on the previous call. They claim that the TOR (time of risk) was £109.44 (that means only the TOR for 12 months is £437) and the premium they gave me with all ad ons and interest was £445. So guys use your brain and stay away this is what I call legal scam. I'll bet if I call them one more time they'll come up with some explanation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Put on hold for 1 hour where I already have insurance with Adrian Flux and trying to transfer insurance to an other car, impossoble. Telephone staffs attitude is terrible and if I could get out of being insured with them I would. Will not use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid at all costs very bad company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I wish I could give Adrian Flux a zero star!! Been a loyal customer for the past 12 years and had 4 vehicles insured with them, and the renewals this year came to approximately 3.5K for all 4 with 11 years mirrored no claims. We was always told that we could not have multi vehicle cover as it would be much more expensive and the renewal prices could not be beaten like for like. We have now changed over completely to Aviva multi vehicle cover for all 4 and have just got like for like for 1.4K!!!!!!! Adrian flux have totally ripped us off for thousands. They should not be allowed to trade.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely rubbish insurer, they should not even be operating, I have been with them for year, then unexpectedly my house flooded, which It never has done before, so phoned them and they said its not accidental damage so won't help us, STAY WELL CLEAR OFF ADRIAN FLUX!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worst decision I have made choosing an insurance company, my wife has a limited run future classic so thought using a specialist would be a good decision. However, it has turned out to be a very unpleasant experience so far, and continues to give.... I should have known from the start with the very typical 1980's sales approach when you're on the phone (they only deal over the phone so they can "close" you whilst you're on the line). Be aware that because they are a broker they for some reason cannot act like other main insurance companies & you will be asked to provide hard copy proof of everything for all drivers, inc proof of no claims, driving licence codes from DVLA (had to provide this a couple of times). For clarity I have only recently taken out a policy with them and can only hope that I don't EVER have to make a claim for the remainder of the cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My son had a learner policy with my husband as a named driver for around £300, he passed his test with 6 weeks left on the policy, they quoted him £7200 to insure his £600 18 year old Renault Clio, this car has a small engine, we got a better insurance policy through Direct Line for £1400, we were told he was not entitled to a refund of the outstanding policy & they cancelled the insurance immediately without request, leaving the car stuck at a garage. Terrible service, each call took a excess of 45 minutes on hold whilst the untrained agents disappeared, terrible service all over & a complete rip off not refunding or allowing the policy to be changed!! Please do not believe the trust pilot reviews for Adrian Flux, they somehow manage to get bad reviews removed, I have provided proof of the policy & still the reviews were removed!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely appalled by the way this company has behaved towards my daughter. Next to no customer service, frighteningly expensive and bad administration. Never use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Contacted me near the end of the 14 day grace period about a change in annual mileage, tried calling them to resolve this and was on hold for nearly half an hour on each day. Finally got through to a person and had to pay almost the same as my initial quote, was told they'd match a cheaper price if I found one. Which I did, it was less than half what I was now paying adrian flux. They also declined the documentation i sent as proof of no claims bonus, claiming there was no name, address, vehicle detail or no claims bonus on there, in the time it took them to list this I found all that information. Straight up scammers just looking to rinse money off you, with poor accessibility to ensure you can't get hold of them in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
10 days ago I was make motorbike insurance charged me 175 pounds now I want to cancel and want to charge me 32,44 /time on cover charge/ and also 30pounds /cancelation fee/with in cooling period!! Legal robbery!! SCAMMER!!! AVOID!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Adrian Flux is rated 3.32 based on 242 reviews