Activity Superstore Ltd Reviews

4.03 Rating 599 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Activity Superstore Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Activity Superstore Ltd Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Same as everyone else, its a nightmare to organise anything its like they have no one working for them! They are so slow at replying via email, they have ignored the dates I have asked for and decided to book a date we are not available, they have ignored my response about this as well and I'm still waiting for them to get back to me! They have rang us and left a message saying you can't book Saturdays at this certain hotel until the end of November (thats never been mentioned in the emails they have been sending me) but as my partner who's number that have was in work so he couldn't answer so I have tried to ring up today to sort it but YOU CANT PHONE THEM UP. It would of been quicker to ring the hotel myself, its making us not want to go its so much hassle. Also the hotels are cheaper to book than what the voucher costs which is just ridiculous. Hopefully if we ever get it sorted it might be a some what enjoyable gift but as it stands id never get this as a gift for someone!
Posted 3 years ago
I would firstly like to apologise that you have been unable to get in contact with us in regards to booking your voucher. Each hotel has their own restrictions and unfortunately some hotels can be booked up for months in advance. If you would like to call us on 0371 384 1025, we will be happy to help you arrange your booking.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
Only gets 1 star because you can't give zero. The most appalling level of 'customer service' - waiting 7 or 8 days for a response every time you ask a question, no telephone service (you are just referred to the website), live chat closed most of the time. It becomes impossible to use the voucher or plan anything. Still no further forward, trying to contact venues direct now to see if they will honour vouchers.
DO NOT USE THE (LACK OF) ACTIVITY SUPERSTORE, THEY ARE A SHAMBOLIC WASTE OF TIME!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am sorry to hear that you have not had any luck in getting through to us. Our contact number is 0371 384 1025 and we are open Monday to Friday 9am until 6pm. We have introduced a new system and regret that we have experienced some teething problems, however we are working towards these being resolved and you will then be able to contact us via email, phone or Live Chat any time during our opening hours.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
Actually booking through the website is a nightmare - had to ring them about 3 times as they were insisting the number I needed to enter was on my voucher (it wasn't). Then booked a helicopter ride to take during a camping trip. Didn't receive confirmation email - ring them after a few days to find out the booking doesn't exist. This was the day before we left for camping. No concern/apologies on their part.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. However I believe you would have booked and experienced these issues with Adventure 001. Please feel free to contact me, Charlotte Howland, at Activity Superstore and I will be happy to speak with them and find out what has happened.
Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
Tried contacting this company 4 months ago and got no reply, unfortunately then forgot about it until just over 3 weeks ago since then tried calling, speaking to them on live chat and emailing them. Adventurly got an email back so replied but still waiting for a reply by the time they reply the voucher would of expired, but have read various other reviews and they advise the same, are going to report this company to trading standards as our voucher was worth £125.00
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have not been able to get in contact with us, however we do advise that it can take up to 5 working days to receive a response via email. If you would kindly call me on 0371 384 1025, with your voucher number, I will be happy to help you personally.
Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
Been trying to contact activity superstore regarding 2 vouchers I've been given as gifts, to check on dates, etc, but automated phone number, and online chat option is ALWAYS unavailable!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you have not been able to get through to us. If you could kindly email me using customersupport@activitysuperstore.com, quoting your voucher number and how we can help you. Once we have received this, I will be happy to help you further.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible customer service! They never get back to you and the customer service number is automated and useless! I rang the payment line to get through as this was the only way.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving your review. I am sorry that you have been unable to get through to us. As we have updated our system nearly all actions can be completed online, however our customer service department is on hand either via the phone, email or live chat to help. I am glad you were able to speak to us over the phone and resolve this.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible company to organise anything with or contact. We had to choose an activity (Segway in Essex) to get to the availability stage. Only to find out they had no availability and it's now proving impossible to exchange our voucher for something else. This mess of a company should be shut down
Posted 3 years ago
I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced. However all of our vouchers can be exchanged with our restrictions, providing the voucher has not been booked or used. If this is the case, please email me at customersupport@activitysuperstore.com with your current voucher number and the activity you would like to exchange to.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
The activity voucher cost £100 but in reality the bed and breakfast hotels only charge around £75 or £80 if you pay without a voucher. Absolute rip off don't buy a voucher. Also to extend the voucher (as we can't find any hotel who has a vacancy 2 weeks from expiry of voucher) it costs a further 20 so in other words we either lose the whole £100 and put it down to experience as a RIP OFF or we pay another £20 to extend the voucher by 6 months. This means that we will have paid £120 for one nights bed and breakfast that in reality without a voucher costs about £80. When I emailed customer services the auto response is they will get back to me in around 5 days (which means the voucher will have expired). Don't do it - just give your present as cash not activity vouchers!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. When purchasing through a third party company such as ourselves there are extra benefits and therefore costs to consider in providing these vouchers that may mean costings can vary to those direct. We do offer other venues and have to take into consideration each venue and that their rate fluctuate depending on days and time of the year. This all has to be covered within our one blanket voucher price. The voucher bought as a gift package offers far greater flexibility than simply booking an experience directly, for example we offer a customer service centre available to assist with any queries, emergency cancellation cover (in case of illness prior to attending) and personal accident insurance. I hope this clarifies why the price of the voucher may be different that direct at the location on the day.
Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
Please don't use this company! You will regret it! More importantly, if you're giving a gift voucher to someone, they will not have a great experience to try to activate the voucher and even to book. Both Activity Superstore and Buy a Gift are part of the same company and both have terrible customer services. You will want to rip up the voucher and forget you ever had it! Besides, the hotel B&B packages are not good deals when compared to going to the hotel direct or using other comparison sites like booking.com, I found the voucher was as much as 25% more expensive. A con!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving your feedback. Activity Superstore is not affiliated with Buy a Gift in anyway. The validation and booking process should be simple, we ask that you log onto a website in which you are able to register and book all at the same time. In regards to the price, we do try to ensure that the prices are comparable to those offered direct, however we have to take into consideration the various hotels we offer and that their prices fluctuate throughout the year depending on the season. Should you wish to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
Dreadful. Utterly dreadful. Didn't have a supplier for their Gin experience gift. Then came back with an inadequate replacement offer, offered to refund but haven't done so and are now ignoring emails, tweets and Facebook comments. Essentially, the company are a scam.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. I am saddened to hear that you have not received a response, this is not the level of service we expect. It is with regret that the provider we had did go into administration therefore we sourced another provider to ensure customers did not miss out. However if this is not suitable we would be happy to look into refunding the voucher. Please kindly contact me directly, including your voucher, Customerservice@activitysuperstore.com and I will gladly check the progress of your refund request.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
I was given activity superstore voucher for my birthday last year for Regional Theatre or West End Shows. The choice was very limited!!! Then was informed they ceased to do shows with activity superstore and could be changed for another choice. Choos to do a gastro pub alternative which was very average for £49 for two. Avoid this company.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you felt there was not much to choose from. We do offer over a thousand activities and always look to bring on board something new and exciting.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
No response to email (over 72 work hours) or via the chat option.

Does anybody work at the company?

Given a voucher as a wedding gift but would definitely not recommend based on my experience.
Posted 3 years ago
I am really sorry to hear that you have not received a response at this time. We have recently changed our systems over and due to this have experienced a few teething problems and this has unfortunately resulted in a small delay in getting back to our customers. We have adjusted our response times accordingly and are working to resolve this as quickly as possible. Please feel free to give us a call and we will be happy to help in any way we can.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
I am really sorry to hear that you have not received a response at this time. We have recently changed our systems over and due to this have experienced a few teething problems and this has unfortunately resulted in a small delay in getting back to our customers. We have adjusted our response times accordingly and are working to resolve this as quickly as possible. Please feel free to give us a call and we will be happy to help in any way we can.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
The Afternoon Tea and Theatre package is a very limited event - only available Tue/Wed/Thur and not during school holiday periods

None of these factors are clearly identifiable in the T&C's and anyone purchasing as a gift would be highly disappointed at the limitations. Additionally finding a date when both the Tea and Theatre were available on same date proved troublesome Save your money and don't waste it on these 'limited' offers!

Also don't hold your breath for a response when you try to contact customer services!!! Still waiting 96 working hours after initial contact
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that the dates offered are not suitable for you. We do make any date restrictions clear before purchase, however if you are struggling to book in, we do have some options available to you. If you would like to contact us, we will be happy to either book on your behalf or look at exchanging your voucher to another.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
Very difficult to book experiences and complicated to activate and redeem your voucher. Much better off giving money as a present , a lot of the experiences are limited locations, many are miles away. I had to call to book my experience and after a week having emailed and called being constantly greeted by voicemail I eventually spoke to a very rude woman who informed me she hadn't been answering the phone as she was balancing 'the 'job' and looking after her two children, it really felt like I had inconvenienced her. My email hadn't been read as she hadn't got round to switching on her laptop either, very unprofessional and disappointing.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the problems you faced, however this sounds as though you were contacting a small venue and not Activity Superstore directly. If you could kindly let me know the name of the venue you contacted, I will be happy to look into this further.

I look forward to hearing from.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
I contacted this company regarding an awful experience regarding an afternoon tea on the 4th May I have followed up on this several times and am being ignored ,,,,,last communication was from Jonathon on the 19th May ,,say no more ,please please people do not waste your money on these so called experiences ,,,shall make it my mission to spread the message .
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am very sorry to learn that you received no further response from Jonathan. If you could kindly forward on your last email, I will be happy to personally look into this for you.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
AFTER CONTACTING THE COMPANY TO EXTEND MY VOUCHER THEY CONVENIENTLY DID NOT CONTACT ME IN TIME AND THE VOUCHER EXPIRED. WHAT A CON. NOT EVEN HAD AN E MAIL BACK!
VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your voucher expired. The vouchers usually have around 11 month’s validity or the expiry date printed on them, therefore I am sorry that you did not use the voucher within this time. We do allow customers to extend the voucher once however this is a charge. This can be done either by logging onto www.activitysuperstore.com/extension or calling us with your voucher number.

Activity Superstore Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
I booked the steam train with cream tea at Bodmin and Wrenford railway.This was a special treat as my girlfriend was coming over from Dubai and i thought this would be a nice for her to see some Cornwall countryside.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly.however, with regard to the experience it was very disappointing.The actual 2 hour experience consisted of going up and down the same track twice along with stopping to turn the train around the time spent actually moving lasted considerably less.The cream tea itself was also very disappointing,this consisted of two scones which were presented in plastic wrap,a bowl of jam and a bowl of cream.The tea or coffee was served from a flask.Considering the overall cost of the package i thought that more attention to detail could have been taken as it seemed as tho this was very much overlooked.

People pay good money for these trips and have to travel long distances to get to the destination which often means that an overnight stay is required,which adds to the cost of the so called experience.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Grant

I am sorry to hear that your activity was disappointing, considering that your partner travelled all the way from Dubai. I would ask that you contact us directly with your voucher details so we can investigate further.

Again I am very sorry for the upset this has caused you and your partner.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Posted 3 years ago
Our grandson bought us a steam train trip with cream tea. Package says 8 locations, their web says 3 then description says 2. Unable to book any-which says 6 locations and when trying to contact for further info the live chat was closed for maintenance. What a cock up so AVOID at all cost. Thank goodness for Buyagift.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello

I hope you are well.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the locations listed online, however these relate to a slightly different activity. The activity you have offers more than 2 locations and we constantly try to get new venues on board to fill any gaps. If you could kindly log onto www.usemygift.com and enter your unique activation number, you will be shown the full list of locations that are available within your voucher. Our Live Chat was down for maintenance, however I am pleased to confirm that this is now up and running.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Posted 3 years ago
Complete waste of time having these vouches.
No response to emails or chat.
Looks as though the £99 has been lossed and this is a big scam
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Brian,

I hope you are well.

I am pleased that we were able to speak and resolve the situation. We do get back to customers as soon as possible within our 72 hours reply time and I am pleased to confirm that our Live Chat is back on and ready for customers to contact us.

Take care

Charlotte Howland
Posted 3 years ago
Awful customer service. I bought my parents a voucher for Christmas for the cream tea for two and steam train ride which was valid for a year. When we went to book the experience it was fully booked for the whole year. When I contacted the customer services I had asked for a refund as we were not happy that a £50 voucher that could'nt be used was going to waste. Reluctant to offer a refund customer services advised that we could swap the voucher for another experience . Therefore we went back onto the website to look for another experience we found that they were still advertising the cream tea for two and steam train ride on the website which is miss- selling as they are fully aware that it is booked up for the whole year and whoever buys that voucher will not be able to use it. My parents decided to swap the voucher for an afternoon tea close to home however this was also not available. I explained how disappointed we were and that this is not acceptable. They then came back to say they managed to secure a slot on the original experience we accepted this and asked to be emailed asap with the procedure. A month on and no reply so I email 3 times within the month for an update still no response. When I phoned the customer services they advised that the date which was available is no longer which was no fault of ours as we accepted straight away. As a result of this I asked to speak to the manager which I was refused and was told to send in a letter with my voucher to receive a refund. This company will take your money and will not honour anything they offer to you even after a formal complaint has been made.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Yasemin

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have faced, this is never what we want our customers to receive. In regards to the location in question they have proved extremely popular this year with this activity, therefore we are offering customers a free extension, to select another location or an exchange. If you would like to discuss this with me personally, I will be happy to see what I can do for you. Please feel free to call and ask for myself.

Thank you.

Charlotte Howland
Posted 3 years ago
Activity Superstore Ltd is rated 4.03 based on 599 reviews