AAI Security Reviews

4.75 Rating 36 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend AAI Security
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read AAI Security Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 207 0900

Email:

info@aaisecurity.co.uk

Location:

AAI Security SystemsSecurity HouseStirling Industrial EstateStirling WayBorehamwood

Write Your review

Tell us how AAI Security made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Utmost courtesy at every level from MD to reception. Prompt pick up on all calls and speedy,no fuss, resolution of any query or problem. Excellent alarm system at very reasonable cost both for installation and maintenance. We've never slept so well!
The peace of mind is priceless
Posted 3 weeks ago
Richard had helped me to re-configure the camera remotely as we had changed our network at work. He had spent 40 min to change all the settings on a DVR. Normally they sent the engineer out and there is a call out charge but he had call me on a same day to fix my issue. I would definitely recommend AAI for CCTV installation. Thank you AAI and Richard :)
Posted 2 months ago
Great company to deal with having been with them for many many years. I would like add a very special thank you to Amach who is a star to deal with. So friendly and efficient.
Posted 7 months ago
Great personal service from Andy and his whole team. Knowledgeable, friendly, responsive. Guided us through the process of fitting a intruder alarm replacement and a new fire alarm. Would definitely recommend them.
Posted 7 months ago
Professional, efficient, and reliable customer service. Quality products.

Amach did a great job surveying the property and advising on best system to install. Explained pricing clearly and transparently.

Phone app works well.

Happily recommend to others.
Posted 9 months ago
Richard and the team are truly first class in their after sales support...Outstanding responsiveness, willingness to look for alternative solutions - and a real commitment to get any issue fixed....no matter what. Delighted that we went with our builders recommendation.....100% recommend.
Posted 11 months ago
AAI Security exceeded our expectations from the moment the boss Andy came to our house to quote us and explain everything and very quickly and politely resolved a few initial teething issues we had after installation. Nothing is too much for this company and the product is A-class. Where else would you be able to speak to the MD of a company out of hours who would quite happily and patiently spend time answering questions and explaining the technical details of the alarm system. Very happy with the service, only small niggle where it loses 1 star is we felt that 6/7+ weeks from initial quote to install was a little too long to wait. To be fair it was over the busy season but still we would have preferred to have the installation done a lot sooner. Saying that, we have a great alarm system for the long term and a company we know will always support us. Thank you AAI !
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic service from a friendly and reliable company. I wholeheartedly recommend them to all my friends and best of all, they are a local family owned company. Why go with the anonymous big brands who are more expensive, less friendly and offer an inferior product?
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely efficient from initial contact, quote and installation. Would be happy to recommend them
Posted 1 year ago
We decided to change alarm company and were recommended to AAI.
Our new upgraded system is now up and running and we were extremely satisfied with the total package from survey and advice to installation .
The price was very competitive and fair with a much more personal service than we have ever experienced with major well known companies.
Posted 1 year ago
I was really impressed with the service I received from AAI. From receiving the quote to installing my security system. They were highly efficient and nothing was too much trouble for the engineers. Definitely recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
AAI recently secured my second property after having faultless service and strong support from them at our first property over the last two years. I fully trust them to protect the house which me and my family live in - what more can be sad?
Posted 1 year ago
We invited Aai to quote for our home alarm system and their team arranged a visit promptly and we had one of their team round to offer advice and give us a quotation. We had the quote through within 48 hours and we were very happy with the service and professional way we were dealt with. AAI have installed alarms for a number of homes in our village and we know that they are both reliable and good value for the services they provide. I would recommend them to any household looking to get a comprehensive alarm system that will protect their family and belongings.
Mrs.S. Shenley, Radlett.
Posted 1 year ago
Incompetent staff that can't even deliver a quote. I had to contact them twice because the quotes were wrong and included thing we never asked for or missed items we had! The second time my contact was on holiday and left me with contact information that was incorrect. Quotes took two to three days to come through, so I wasted a lot of time waiting to hear back from them. They seemed to be more interested in securing the alarm quote (which of course comes with a yearly maintenance) than the other aspects of our security that we also need. Also received calls asking if I was interested in going ahead with the quote, despite not having received them. If they can't even deliver a quote, how can I expect them to secure my business?
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Luke. Thank you for your feedback. We are incredibly sorry for what has happened and can assure you this is not typical of our service. We would really like to rectify this issue for you. If you could give us a call on 0208 207 0900 or drop us an email at info@aaisecurity.co.uk and one of the AAI Security Systems team will get this sorted for you. Once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
It has been a pleasure to deal with both those in the office and the installer of our new burglar alarm system.
The professional but friendly service provided is much appreciated.
Posted 1 year ago
Here is the email i just sent AAI:
"Thanks Andy. As mentioned previously, you, your team and company have been exceptional throughout. Great service. Wish all the other contractors we recently had in were anywhere near as professional as you guys are.

Best regards,
Shai"
Posted 1 year ago
excellent company, used them twice.
Posted 2 years ago
I installed an alarm system with AAI 10 years ago at my previous home. I have now moved to a new home, and even though it already had a system, I have asked AAI to modernise it and take over the contract. I had, and still have, tremendous experience with AAI, I wouldn't change them for anyone. They are so professional, reliable, and one of the best customer services I have ever dealt with. I very highly recommend for anyone looking to install a system, or simply have AAI take over annual service.
Posted 2 years ago
I have no quibble with the office staff or work of engineers when they finally arrive but it is VERY frustrating to still be without a working alarm 2 months after the original maintenance visit where the engineer could not address the fault and said another visit would be booked. First this was forgotten completely then after a couple of weeks when I contacted them I was told to ring and request emergency engineer 'when I had 4 hours spare'. Next an engineer was booked who I missed due to traffic despite being told I would get a call when he was nearly there. The last straw was yesterday- I was told 10-1 as the window. We were out in the afternoon from about 3.15. On returning home found a card saying engineer had called at 3.30. Again no phone call to advise he would be over 2 hours late. We could have cancelled and rebooked yesterday but now have to wait til after New Year! Just hope we don't have to claim anything on house insurance as it's currently invalid! Not impressed!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Janet,

Thank you for taking the time to review AAI Security. We are sorry and surprised by your negative review and are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations.

On receiving your complaint outside working hours one of our staff members contacted you immediately and arrange an engineer to attend site, a follow up call was made to insure that the works were carried out to your satisfaction.
Posted 2 years ago
If one is looking for quality of the installation AND of the team that carry out servicing, I would be surprised if any other company could equal it.
The reception staff members answer a call with a smile in their voice and a calm reassuring manner.
The installation engineers work in a clean, tidy and professional manner and the after sales service is excellent.
it is a pleasure to be "alarmed" by this company!

John Joseph
Posted 3 years ago
AAI Security is rated 4.75 based on 36 reviews