AAI Security Reviews

4.73 Rating 33 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend AAI Security
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read AAI Security Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 207 0900

Email:

info@aaisecurity.co.uk

Location:

AAI Security Systems
Security House
Stirling Industrial Estate
Stirling Way
Borehamwood

Write Your review

Tell us how AAI Security made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great personal service from Andy and his whole team. Knowledgeable, friendly, responsive. Guided us through the process of fitting a intruder alarm replacement and a new fire alarm. Would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Professional, efficient, and reliable customer service. Quality products. Amach did a great job surveying the property and advising on best system to install. Explained pricing clearly and transparently. Phone app works well. Happily recommend to others.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Richard and the team are truly first class in their after sales support...Outstanding responsiveness, willingness to look for alternative solutions - and a real commitment to get any issue fixed....no matter what. Delighted that we went with our builders recommendation.....100% recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
AAI Security exceeded our expectations from the moment the boss Andy came to our house to quote us and explain everything and very quickly and politely resolved a few initial teething issues we had after installation. Nothing is too much for this company and the product is A-class. Where else would you be able to speak to the MD of a company out of hours who would quite happily and patiently spend time answering questions and explaining the technical details of the alarm system. Very happy with the service, only small niggle where it loses 1 star is we felt that 6/7+ weeks from initial quote to install was a little too long to wait. To be fair it was over the busy season but still we would have preferred to have the installation done a lot sooner. Saying that, we have a great alarm system for the long term and a company we know will always support us. Thank you AAI !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service from a friendly and reliable company. I wholeheartedly recommend them to all my friends and best of all, they are a local family owned company. Why go with the anonymous big brands who are more expensive, less friendly and offer an inferior product?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely efficient from initial contact, quote and installation. Would be happy to recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We decided to change alarm company and were recommended to AAI. Our new upgraded system is now up and running and we were extremely satisfied with the total package from survey and advice to installation . The price was very competitive and fair with a much more personal service than we have ever experienced with major well known companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was really impressed with the service I received from AAI. From receiving the quote to installing my security system. They were highly efficient and nothing was too much trouble for the engineers. Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
AAI recently secured my second property after having faultless service and strong support from them at our first property over the last two years. I fully trust them to protect the house which me and my family live in - what more can be sad?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We invited Aai to quote for our home alarm system and their team arranged a visit promptly and we had one of their team round to offer advice and give us a quotation. We had the quote through within 48 hours and we were very happy with the service and professional way we were dealt with. AAI have installed alarms for a number of homes in our village and we know that they are both reliable and good value for the services they provide. I would recommend them to any household looking to get a comprehensive alarm system that will protect their family and belongings. Mrs.S. Shenley, Radlett.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Incompetent staff that can't even deliver a quote. I had to contact them twice because the quotes were wrong and included thing we never asked for or missed items we had! The second time my contact was on holiday and left me with contact information that was incorrect. Quotes took two to three days to come through, so I wasted a lot of time waiting to hear back from them. They seemed to be more interested in securing the alarm quote (which of course comes with a yearly maintenance) than the other aspects of our security that we also need. Also received calls asking if I was interested in going ahead with the quote, despite not having received them. If they can't even deliver a quote, how can I expect them to secure my business?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Luke. Thank you for your feedback. We are incredibly sorry for what has happened and can assure you this is not typical of our service. We would really like to rectify this issue for you. If you could give us a call on 0208 207 0900 or drop us an email at info@aaisecurity.co.uk and one of the AAI Security Systems team will get this sorted for you. Once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 8 months ago
It has been a pleasure to deal with both those in the office and the installer of our new burglar alarm system. The professional but friendly service provided is much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Here is the email i just sent AAI: "Thanks Andy. As mentioned previously, you, your team and company have been exceptional throughout. Great service. Wish all the other contractors we recently had in were anywhere near as professional as you guys are. Best regards, Shai"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
excellent company, used them twice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I installed an alarm system with AAI 10 years ago at my previous home. I have now moved to a new home, and even though it already had a system, I have asked AAI to modernise it and take over the contract. I had, and still have, tremendous experience with AAI, I wouldn't change them for anyone. They are so professional, reliable, and one of the best customer services I have ever dealt with. I very highly recommend for anyone looking to install a system, or simply have AAI take over annual service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have no quibble with the office staff or work of engineers when they finally arrive but it is VERY frustrating to still be without a working alarm 2 months after the original maintenance visit where the engineer could not address the fault and said another visit would be booked. First this was forgotten completely then after a couple of weeks when I contacted them I was told to ring and request emergency engineer 'when I had 4 hours spare'. Next an engineer was booked who I missed due to traffic despite being told I would get a call when he was nearly there. The last straw was yesterday- I was told 10-1 as the window. We were out in the afternoon from about 3.15. On returning home found a card saying engineer had called at 3.30. Again no phone call to advise he would be over 2 hours late. We could have cancelled and rebooked yesterday but now have to wait til after New Year! Just hope we don't have to claim anything on house insurance as it's currently invalid! Not impressed!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Janet,

Thank you for taking the time to review AAI Security. We are sorry and surprised by your negative review and are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations.

On receiving your complaint outside working hours one of our staff members contacted you immediately and arrange an engineer to attend site, a follow up call was made to insure that the works were carried out to your satisfaction.
Posted 1 year ago
If one is looking for quality of the installation AND of the team that carry out servicing, I would be surprised if any other company could equal it. The reception staff members answer a call with a smile in their voice and a calm reassuring manner. The installation engineers work in a clean, tidy and professional manner and the after sales service is excellent. it is a pleasure to be "alarmed" by this company! John Joseph
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AAI came highly recommended to us. We have been satisfied with each aspect we have moved over to them. Anyone we have recommended them to, has been happy with the results
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service. The fitter was very thoughtful and kept the area very clean whole installing the alarm. Great system. And great alarm.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AAI Security replaced an ageing alarm that we had in place from another supplier. From the initial consultation, it was very clear that they were extremely knowledgeable and were the right choice for us. The courtesy, knowledge, professionalism and level of contact demonstrated across the business really impressed us and removed a lot of the headache I anticipated to get the alarm installed. The monitoring station who monitor the alarm are also really helpful and have been excellent when we needed to get in touch with them. Comparing AAI to our previous supplier, they are better in every way and (somehow) we're saving money too! We'd highly recommend AAI to anyone looking for an alarm system.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
AAI Security is rated 4.73 based on 33 reviews