AAI Security Reviews

4.79 Rating 19 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend AAI Security
Visit Website

Phone:
0208 207 0900

Email:
info@aaisecurity.co.uk

Location:
AAI Security Systems
Security House
Stirling Industrial Estate
Stirling Way
Borehamwood

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate AAI Security?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I installed an alarm system with AAI 10 years ago at my previous home. I have now moved to a new home, and even though it already had a system, I have asked AAI to modernise it and take over the contract. I had, and still have, tremendous experience with AAI, I wouldn't change them for anyone. They are so professional, reliable, and one of the best customer services I have ever dealt with. I very highly recommend for anyone looking to install a system, or simply have AAI take over annual service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I have no quibble with the office staff or work of engineers when they finally arrive but it is VERY frustrating to still be without a working alarm 2 months after the original maintenance visit where the engineer could not address the fault and said another visit would be booked. First this was forgotten completely then after a couple of weeks when I contacted them I was told to ring and request emergency engineer 'when I had 4 hours spare'. Next an engineer was booked who I missed due to traffic despite being told I would get a call when he was nearly there. The last straw was yesterday- I was told 10-1 as the window. We were out in the afternoon from about 3.15. On returning home found a card saying engineer had called at 3.30. Again no phone call to advise he would be over 2 hours late. We could have cancelled and rebooked yesterday but now have to wait til after New Year! Just hope we don't have to claim anything on house insurance as it's currently invalid! Not impressed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Janet,

Thank you for taking the time to review AAI Security. We are sorry and surprised by your negative review and are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations.

On receiving your complaint outside working hours one of our staff members contacted you immediately and arrange an engineer to attend site, a follow up call was made to insure that the works were carried out to your satisfaction.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"If one is looking for quality of the installation AND of the team that carry out servicing, I would be surprised if any other company could equal it. The reception staff members answer a call with a smile in their voice and a calm reassuring manner. The installation engineers work in a clean, tidy and professional manner and the after sales service is excellent. it is a pleasure to be "alarmed" by this company! John Joseph"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"AAI came highly recommended to us. We have been satisfied with each aspect we have moved over to them. Anyone we have recommended them to, has been happy with the results"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great service. The fitter was very thoughtful and kept the area very clean whole installing the alarm. Great system. And great alarm."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"AAI Security replaced an ageing alarm that we had in place from another supplier. From the initial consultation, it was very clear that they were extremely knowledgeable and were the right choice for us. The courtesy, knowledge, professionalism and level of contact demonstrated across the business really impressed us and removed a lot of the headache I anticipated to get the alarm installed. The monitoring station who monitor the alarm are also really helpful and have been excellent when we needed to get in touch with them. Comparing AAI to our previous supplier, they are better in every way and (somehow) we're saving money too! We'd highly recommend AAI to anyone looking for an alarm system."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jamie Cooper
Verified Reviewer
"I've been using AAI for 9 years now. They are a great company to work with as they always deliver on what they say. They are my only choice when it comes to my clients security, which is something that should never be compromised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I would like to record how very happy i was with the service provided by Bob who fitted my Alarm on 12 Jan 2016 He is a credit to your company and i would have no hesitation in recommending AAISECURITY systems"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Amparo Villamil
Verified Reviewer
"I have been a customer over ten years and find them pretty good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have known AAI security for over 8 years and I have seen first hand their excellent customer service and reliability. Many homes in our Village have the AAI alarms and are comfortable in the knowledge that their property is protected by a highly trustworthy company. I would definitely recommend using them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Roger Mingay
Verified Reviewer
"AAI Security are my preferred choice in this field. From their Engineers right up to their Management Teams they are always pleasant and ready to help. They offer an excellent service to our Company. We have worked closely with them for many many years and they now include our Portable Fire Equipment in their service to us, much to my relief as our previous 'well known' supplier was extremely poor and terrible value for money. I would have no problem recommending AAI to anyone looking for a Service supplier. Help is always just one phone call away."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
David Silverston
Verified Reviewer
"We had major problems of reliability with an existing system, which was down to the poor advice and maintenance from our previous supplier. After seeking AAI's advice on what to do, it was apparent that their knowledge and approach was in a different league. We decided to upgrade our system which was full of what I thought, potential problems, but all went smoothly, we now have a system that works, is reliable and fits our specifications. All the personnel I came into contact with were knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Cant recommend AAI enough, very professional, reliable and knowledgeable. I manage properties and have used many different companies in my time who would often let me down. Have yet to find a company who can match AAI."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simon Hartog
Verified Buyer
"Really good work and very tidy installations"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have always found AAI's response and service very good. They are always helpful and proactive. They are always happy to offer advice. They send the same engineers to site who have familiarity with the systems and site personnel which allows speedy resolution of issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lance Ettinger
Verified Reviewer
"I have used the services of AAI for the last ten years and have found them to be totally professional, reliable and at the forefront of both installing state of the art and up to date equipment and knowledge and expertise of all the latest standards and compliance requirements. I would not hesitate to recommend their services."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have used AAI many times over the last 20 years and have always been very pleased with everything that they have done. They are efficient, reliable, trustworthy and extremely helpful. I would certainly use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dalia Fraser
Verified Reviewer
"AAI are a great organisation. All of their staff are extremely helpful and always offer good advice. When needed we have always been able to get hold of them very quickly. I would highly recommend AAI."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paul Hoffbrand
Verified Reviewer
"AAI has consistently provided excellent service. The office staff members are always very helpful and the engineers are invariably professional no matter the time of day that they are asked to attend our site. I have worked with AAI in both a commercial building I look after and my home and am delighted to give the firm an excellent reference."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AAI Security is rated 4.79 based on 19 reviews