Yay.com Reviews

4.97 Rating 1,678 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Yay.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read Yay.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 122 6000

Email:

help@yay.com

Location:

Unit 4, Riverside Business Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how Yay.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have dealt with Yay.com with both digital services and purchasing of hardware. They have always took the time to deal with queries that I had. Their support is next to none. Very friendly staff to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Got a handset and a voip account but no tech knowledge. Support talked me through set up and various other queries in a very efficient and friendly way. I will no doubt be asking them more questions but so far the customer service has been impeccable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I really like the layout, design, colours, prices and features of yay. After the trial service I was keen to set up an account and use it for good. The reason why I gave 4/5 is because there were some instances where the app on my phone wouldn't work. If I wanted to make a call, it wouldn't dial through. Usually the next day, I can make calls without issues. Hopefully this is just a temporary blip. Nevertheless, I am a happy customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant! Exactly what our little business needs. So happy we found you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful. Went above and beyond needed! Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Since using Yay I have found it to be a very good addition for making calls and having open business discussions, effective and clear sounding and so far only drops out one in a while . Any problems I have encountered have been dealt Edith quickly by Jacob at Yay. Also on reflection over a busy period for my business during April it was imperative I had a clear open line with my colleague in France.. So based on that I have revised to 5 star ......
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been a Yay! client for about a year registering hundreds of domains with them. Here are some of the great things about Yay: ★ outstanding customer support, mostly dealing with Jez but Meg as well; ★ the Yay domain admin interface has now been upgraded and it is lightning fast; everything is optimised for speed and efficiency – bulk actions, DNS and NS templates, custom labels, common presets (for G Suite or Office 365) for their free DNS service; ★ as a more advanced user, I gave them some feedback on what I thought didn't work so well in their admin panel or how they could improve some things; to my surprise they actually fixed or implemented all my suggestions in a matter of days; ★ they are a modern registrar implementing a fresh design and modern technologies like LetsEncrypt or 2FA; ★ they offered me discounted pricing as a result of the large number of domains I registered; this made Yay the best place to register new domains; All in all, a ★★★★★ service from Yay!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
yay help team were excellent support
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great functionality and features. Customer support team really do go above and beyond with helping us from setting up right down to ongoing management.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We recently switched our telephony services over to Yay.com after many years of being with BT. As part of the process, we transferred over an existing BT line and setup a new VOIP account. Before getting set up, we called Yay.com to run through a few questions and make sure that we were a good fit for each other. We spoke with Jez on the telephone, who was fantastic and extremely helpful. The account was set up within minutes and after the number transferred over from BT (about a week later), we were good to go. We've been extremely impressed with the service provided, the customer support and the overall quality of the service from Yay.com. We would happily recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I rang unsure of how to install our new system and it was no bother to yay at all to do it all for us. No fuss, no hassle they just done the work for us and checked it before letting us go it alone. Thank you guys, we really appreciate your support.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Service from Yay has been fantastic since our very first contact with them, but today - they knocked it out of the park. I make no secret of the fact that I am a dimwit when it comes to VOIP. Today I needed to set up complex (for me) call routing for two new numbers, then add speed dials and team members' direct dials to 6 handsets. Jez spent an hour on the phone talking me through what needed to be done, shared my screen and showed me exactly what he meant when I didn't understand. It's no exaggeration to say I couldn't have done it without him. Naturally, the moment I got off the phone to Jez I over-wrote something he'd just done, but when I called back he was extremely patient and helped me to right my wrongs. I owe a huge thank you to the people we used to use for our inbound numbers. If they hadn't been so terrible, I'd never have searched for a new supplier and wouldn't have found Yay... And, of course, thanks to Jez and everyone at Yay for making my life so much easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Meg was brilliant - problem sorted very quickly and very easily. No real problem with Yay, it was just that something hadn't been switched on properly which Meg found and remedied straight away. Thank you :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I would personally like to say thank you so much to Daisy who i spoke to via the live chat service. She has set up all my call routing and i am just amazed how quickly it was done in time. The support at yay.com seems very first class support and will go out their way to just help their customers now matter how old or new you are to them. Daisy also helped me set up the software on my iPhone and also on my laptop. I am very pleased with going with yay.com. They offer so much for such a low price i just can't believe of what we have got as a company for such a low cost. I would recommend yay.com to any of my customers if they are looking for a solution like yay.com. We are now looking at using yay.com reseller services which would help our company grow. So thank you again Daisy for helping me while i was in a meeting. Thank to you we will have massive amount of trust in yay.com support and their services. We will be yay.com customers for years to come. So thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The live chat is extremely good in helping not only choose the right products but then assisting me in pretty much setting up the whole business on VOIP. Would definitely recommend and continue to use for the long term.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Laurence gave awesome service, am super happy!! Keep up the good work!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Moving VoIP providers was hassle free and easy and was managed by both sides. yay.com seem to have it cracked in relation to technical and customer service support, the web interface does take its time to get used - but there is a knowledge base and if you are really stuck all you need to do is to ask. Prices are competitive and in some instances value for money if you call overseas, using the frequent list of destinations. A list that contains many European and Commonwealth destinations, amongst others, that you don't normally see. Above all, a value for money telephony service with superb customer support and excellent call quality. Well recommended. It's a shame that I didn't yay.com earlier as am saving up to 10 quid a month.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The service provided by Yay.com was absolutely brilliant, second to none! I ordered a Grandstream IP phone on a Thursday afternoon and I received it on Friday morning! Lightning fast delivery, great price with free delivery and fantastic service. Thanks Yay.com!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fast and efficient service as always, they treat customers as people that they actually like to talk to. I am a long time customer and I have just bought another desktop phone: Grandstream GXP2140 which I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I received a product that had already opened, the seal was broken and there was a piece of rubbish in the box. Product was fine and worked ok but felt like I received a second hand product and paid full price for it. Called as soon as goods arrived was offered a call back, no return call was made , still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Alistair. We're very sorry to hear this. We ship a little over 5000 products a weeks & this is the only negative comment we've ever had, so we're all very disappointed. Meg tried to contact you on the 2 numbers we have for you following your call to Laurence, but there was no answer on both lines. The documents within the box are part of the standard literature and whilst I know you commented to Laurence these were rubbish, I'm afraid thats what the product comes with. We'd really like to resolve this with you, so if you would be able to return our calls or let us know when would be a good time, we can reach out to you again. We hope to be able to speak to you very soon. Kind Regards, Daisy
Posted 5 years ago
Yay.com is rated 4.97 based on 1,678 reviews