Xinix Reviews

4.90 Rating 105 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Xinix
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Xinix Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03333 055 888

Email:

sales@xinix.co.uk

Location:

63/66 Hatton Garden,
Fifth Floor

Write Your review

Tell us how Xinix made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bill has been great and extra helpful.
Bill went out of his way to help resolve our difficult situation and was very patient with us.
Xinix has employed a gem - Highlighly recommend Bill as he very experienced and know his stuff well.
Posted 1 week ago
We chose Xinix from they initial customer service contact, this was professional and clear in content.
The transfer from our old provider to Xinix was difficult, but Xinix took care of the process, Xinix have an excellent, dedicated support team, Bill, was the person supporting us, he was helpful, polite and explained the process through out, getting in contact was almost direct the follow up calls were no more the a few minutes, we are please we have gone with Xinix
Garry Taylor
Taylor Made Training (nw) Ltd
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good company to deal with, due to Covid we have had to reduce our services with Xinix, they were very reasonable and together we worked out a way to still keep our phone lines and reduce our costs. I have been with them now for 5 years and I am happy to say they helped us when we were expanding and they helped us when we needed to reduce costs in these unfortunate times. A knowledgable and stable team that has matured over time to provide a personal services to their customers, Well done Xinix!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind comments and wish you all the best.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been with bill more then hour our the phone and he was extremely patient.At the end he has resovle my phone issue and advise me about different option .Excellent Service .

Luxion Chauffeurs
Posted 1 month ago
Bill was very good and helpful to set up my broadband and made it working. Thank You!
Posted 1 month ago
Best customer support ever!

Whenever I have a query, I get a response instantly, in no time!

I highly recommend Xinix for every business. It's a must!
Posted 1 month ago
Had some problems with the setting up and time on the handset but overall it’s been good. I would recommend it.
Posted 1 month ago
We signed up to Xinix in June, almost 3 months later and we still don't have a stable VOIP platform, to the point whereby my staff refuse to use the phones at all and will only work from their mobile phones. Upon the advice from the salesman we purchased a new 2nd fibre line to provide extra bandwidth to ensure we had good call quality. The 1st router we received didn't work. The 2nd one arrived a week later and the call quality is really bad - clients complain they cant hear us, etc. The router needs restarting twice a day (at least) as the line randomly drops out completely and wont come back up without a restart. BT have been out several times, originally they diagnosed a fault, now they are saying their are no faults with their hardware and that it MUST be with the software, router or handsets. The XINIX app crashes very frequently, and for no apparent reason we are often blocked from making international calls despite paying extra for international calls (says "call forbidden"). Your tech support guys set us up with direct dials, which we used for over a week only to find out that if a customer dialed a direct dial it would not connect to our phones due to not be configured properly. This made us look like a scam / telesales business.

I have reported every error and to date we are no further forward. My business has suffered terribly. The salesman that sold us the system is now telling us we are tied into our contract and to contact OFCOM. We are happy to keep the 2nd fibre line and also to pay in full for the Grandstream handsets but we simply cannot continue with the VOIP service - it simply does not work for us at all. The direct debit is cancelled so watch this space!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Steve,

Please see our response below all the information is based on tickets raised and reports from our support agents and BT Openreach

We can only apologise for the first router being faulty, we have no control over hardware defects, and can only trouble shoot and replace any faulty devices which is what we did after diagnosing it was faulty. The router was diagnosed as faulty on Thursday evening, so we had missed the delivery for next day, one was despatched on Friday and we have confirmation of delivery for the following Monday.

The router drops after were a result of a line fault which we ran line tests for and arranged an engineer, an Openreach engineer did repair a line fault on the next allocated date available. After this another engineer visit was requested as there was support ticket raised to us advising the broadband was still dropping and there was phone issues, at this time our support agents encouraged you to check your local networks as there was no indication of a line fault. Xinix arranged another BT engineer to go out and two appointments were missed due the engineer not having access to the premises, photographic evidence was provided showing your premises gates were locked, you dismissed this saying you needed the photograph to have a date and time stamp, despite the photographs were taken by the BT engineer themselves. Both these engineer visits costs Xinix as BT’s rule is if there is a fault its repaired free otherwise there is a callout charge. We have made you aware of this, but to date we have not invoiced you for costs we have incurred from BT as a gesture of good will.

Also there were further delays on your part as you have advised us you won’t be available at the premises for an engineer visits for certain days of the week.

After you had missed two appointments and arranging a third visit the Openreach engineer could not establish a fault on the line. You have mentioned that the BT engineer advised you the faults on our equipment, but on the report there is no mention of this, a copy is below;

The engineer visit was missed by end user, Openreach notes below Openreach reference: 1-1221079731464 Please see additional information As per previous engineers – unable to gain access. Padlock in front gate – no answer on contact details. APPOINTMENT REQUIRED . 24/08/2020 14:18:11 Notes:[“Notes: 20/08/2020 09:07:00 – Dan,Liddiard ===Ring ahead information=== Primary EU contact name : Fxxxx RECxxxxx Primary Contact no : 01xxxxxxxxx What was the outcome of the call ? : Successful call Call date & time : 20/08/2020 07:25 ===Ring ahead information ends=== Photographic evidence available I cannot complete this task because the end customer or the onsite representative was not present at the premises. The line has been proven good to the PCP, No access & no answer from contact . The test towards the end customer was inconclusive. ****** Checklist questions ******* *** End of checklist questions *** Please see additional information No access gates locked no going to just com off this needs access to see what`s going on at customers socket & hub as all testing ok .”,””]

Regarding the XINIX app we have had no reports from other customers advising it crashes on the their mobile device and, we offered you a few alternatives which also failed to work on your Bluetooth device as well. We have advised previously, we cannot be held responsible for third party devices not working, in this case it was your cars Bluetooth. You confirmed the device works fine on its own but calls don’t reach your cars Bluetooth. We recommended you use Linphone which has 900k users worldwide, you said it doesn’t work, we than advised you to use GS Wave, 200k users worldwide, you said it also doesn’t work on your cars Bluetooth. We than finally said, since 2 of the world’s most popular apps are not working on your cars Bluetooth perhaps you could have a look in to your Bluetooth??

You also raised an issue with one of your direct dial numbers, whilst our engineers looked at this for you we diverted your calls so there was no downtime and you were still able to receive calls on your mobile, which is still on a divert currently as we are still awaiting your response to repoint your number to your extension on the open ticket. We dealt with this issue within our service level agreement, this is issue is resolved and we are still awaiting further instructions from you.

For your international call issue, our primary carriers do restrict some destination as they may have high fraudulent activity. Also we are to remind you, you only wanted international calls on one of your users, the others contractually you only wanted UK calls, so the ones that couldn’t make international calls is because this is how you set the contract up with us from the beginning.

With your phone line issue our support agents troubleshooted with your staff switching the cables of one of the phones that were not working with the cable of another one of the phone in the same office that was working, the phone worked which leads us to believe the cable was the issue. We have advised you from the very beginning we don not believe correct cabling was done, to which you replied you spent a lot of money, but spending a lot of money doesn’t mean the job was well done.

We have sent you detailed reports for all your issues from the day they started till now, we are of the strongest opinion the issues are within your office and nothing to do with Xinix. We have advised you to reach out to Ofcom and also the Ombudsman, so they can independently inspect all the work we have done and rule whether we are in breach, we don’t believe we are. We have on our expense sent engineers to your site three times and found no issues so far.

Xinix has an impeccable record in the industry trading over 8 years and over 10,000 users, this is notably our first unfavourable review despite all our efforts. We will continue our efforts with your company and see what more we can do.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear readers just to let you know that Xinix world is a lovely company as i have been a customer of them from last 4 years and whenever i had any issue with respect to the services then MR "SHAD" from technical team reslove the issue within minutes, he is really a generous man. I really want to thank him personally.

review posted by Prashant
Posted 2 months ago
I've been well looked after the day I joined. Perfect system with lots of extras included in the price. Highly recommended πŸ‘Œ Five 🌟
Posted 2 months ago
Well, what can I say all day yesterday (11/06/2020 we was trying to get a new desk-phone to me and it was meant to come but the courier just wasn't coming to pick the item up xinix has had several problems with the courier on several times so I thought I would pay more for the same day that did not happen as well so in the end xinix very kindly put it in a uber all done by the amazing fantastic chole she also went out of her way and did not leave the office till I got the phone from uber then made sure someone would stay to help me set the phone up at like 8 pm Jalal rang me at around 8 pm and helped me sent the phone up fully it then was not getting calls but I could ring out rang him within 5 seconds he picked up and looked at the settings when they all could have just said call back in office hours and we will sort it then if you are thinking of using this company DO IT !!!
Posted 4 months ago
Just recently we were experiencing some technical issues with our system, I spoke to Adam who was amazing and helped to resolve the problem very quickly.

He was very professional, polite and has a great voice!!
Posted 5 months ago
Moved to Xinix world (Self-hosted server, they are proving SIP Trunks & Numbers) and I am so glad we did! Had no downtime issues, call quality is great and as for Sales/Support; world-class. They were kind enough to set up a test account so we could verify it was all working before moving to them, and any little issues we have had (must note; issues are due to us self-hosting the PBX so just little quirks to make the systems talk) the support team have been straight on it to help out and either edit things their side for it to work or support ourselves to edit our settings to get things sorted out!
Posted 1 year ago
We choose to go with the Professional package for our home phone service, the set-up was a breeze and we haven't had any issues till date. Monthly cost is lower than BT with more features, would highly recommend them for sure.
Posted 2 years ago
We switched our phone system to VoIP recently, our NEC system was over 20 years old so that definitely needed a changing. We looked around for a while and narrowed it down to four VoIP providers including Xinix. We found the sales person very knowledgeable and was able to advise us on the right packages. Since we are a recruitment company we also purchased their desktop APP, this enabled us to Integrate our salesforce CRM, so now we receive all our calls through our CRM and can immediately see who is calling us. Xinix World was definitely the right choice for us.
Posted 2 years ago
I run a charity and needed a second number to make calls. Was using BT previously however it was expensive so I decided to try Xinix, I found Xinix not just cheaper but their support was a lot more responsive, surprisingly there was no upfront costs the handsets were provided for free. Will surely recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent PRE and post sales process. Ongoing service is quite impressive, using my original phone number at far cheaper price with various add on.
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick to get set up and running for our twenty users.
Posted 2 years ago
Great Service, Great Quality, Great Price. Always works to get the problem solved.
Posted 2 years ago
Using Xinix World business phone service for almost 4 years, we've had virtually no issues at all, though one arrived 6 months back which was instantly resolved promptly by customer services. Our 14 person company depends on Xinix World phone services.
Posted 2 years ago
Xinix is rated 4.90 based on 105 reviews