Xinix Reviews

4.90 Rating 116 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Xinix
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Xinix Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03333 055 888

Email:

sales@xinix.co.uk

Location:

63/66 Hatton Garden,
Fifth Floor

Write Your review

Tell us how Xinix made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Xinix have been great from the start. The sheer number of features is still registering with me. There’s a lot to benefit our business here. And Jalal kindly took the time to find us a good succinct number which made all the difference. I’ve only used their support briefly but I was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Posted 1 week ago
Bill was amazing!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Spent several months comparing Xinix with Yo Telecom, Berry Telecom and BT's VOIP offering. Xinix had better prices, shorter contracts (30 days rolling), better features, were able to let me test their online portal, and sent me three handsets to plug in and try, so that's pretty amazing service already. Thanks to Jalal for answering all the questions.

Signed up, phones were delivered (self-installation - I wasn't given the option of having them come out to make it work, but that's probably a Covid thing), the phone numbers were ported when they said they would and we experienced no downtime. We were given a temporary number so that I could test everything was working.

Bill has been brilliant, answered everything I've thrown at him about how to configure everything like call queues and time frames, and discussing various 'advanced' features that I wanted to implement through the phones network interface (turning off missed call popups, changing the BLF LED behaviour, how to auto-provision other parameters and so on). Some of the phones didn't auto-provision out of the box, but that was sorted with a factory reset. He didn't even shame me when I admitted I'd connected the handsets to the headset port on several phones and couldn't hear anything.

So it's all pretty darn good. But you'll notice only 4 stars, not 5. Why?
Well, I think the portal is not very efficient - if you want music on hold in a queue, but you want users to hear a ringing tone when they dial in, you have to add music, then add an mp3 of a phone ringing as an introductory message. If you want to import shared contacts, it duplicates existing contacts, so you either have to delete everything or only import new contacts. If you want a queue to behave differently at different times of day/week/year then you lose some settings that are available if you don't use the time frames. Call history doesn't look-up the company phone book to populate From with a name, so it's not always easy to see if contacts have called. Oh, and the call history doesn't show a call quality summary for calls before midday.

But the biggest loss of stars is currently the call quality. Inititally we were on a really sub-par G729 8kbps codec that sounds like a recording from World War 2. This is cheap, low bandwidth, and fine for most use cases, but it wasn't good enough to give the call quality we want. We're now using PCMA (which is the G711a codec at 64kbps) which is better, but still inferior to a normal PTSN/copper phone call. I've tried to get them to turn on G722 support, which is a wideband codec also using 64kbps, but that hasn't taken effect yet. My limited testing (and understanding) suggests that jitter and packet loss aren't a problem, and the QoS in our Draytek router appears to be working well (in so much that network activity doesn't seem to impact call quality).

I'm very happy, but it's not 100% perfect yet, merely 99%. But I am pretty sure that Bill will have sorted everything by the time most of you read this, and as such, even though I've only been with them officially since the 16th, I can totally recommend Xinix to anyone thinking about moving to VOIP.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great company who have really helped me and my business.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Been with them 5 years was previously with bt. brilliant company any problems which are few and far between get straight through quiet often speak to the same person always sort everything out highly recommended
Posted 4 weeks ago
A complete modern telephony! Great system, software and people. We have over 100 sales staff and managing them through our older platform that neither had the technology nor the features was a complete drag. Although the system has many features its surprisingly easy to use with many different user scopes to manage a very granular access points per employee level. Training was excellent, very detailed, hey concentrated on our requirements and kept to the brief. Highly recommended!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service and support.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I’m glad to update my earlier review from 3 months ago. We were contacted again by the MD at Xinix and after listening to the problems we had experienced and talking through the issues we have reached a satisfactory outcome. Xinix take complaints and customer satisfaction very seriously and went the extra mile to deal with us.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful and clear instructions from Bill. System looks user friendly and support is there if required. Would recommend
Xinix 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant! That was great customer sevice. Can't recommend you enough
Posted 2 months ago
Bill was very patient explaining how everything works to a complete technophobe like me!

We are confident that he will always explain anything we don't understand and get all of our problems and queries resolved easily and efficiently
Posted 2 months ago
Bill has been great and extra helpful.
Bill went out of his way to help resolve our difficult situation and was very patient with us.
Xinix has employed a gem - Highlighly recommend Bill as he very experienced and know his stuff well.
Posted 2 months ago
We chose Xinix from they initial customer service contact, this was professional and clear in content.
The transfer from our old provider to Xinix was difficult, but Xinix took care of the process, Xinix have an excellent, dedicated support team, Bill, was the person supporting us, he was helpful, polite and explained the process through out, getting in contact was almost direct the follow up calls were no more the a few minutes, we are please we have gone with Xinix
Garry Taylor
Taylor Made Training (nw) Ltd
Posted 3 months ago
Very good company to deal with, due to Covid we have had to reduce our services with Xinix, they were very reasonable and together we worked out a way to still keep our phone lines and reduce our costs. I have been with them now for 5 years and I am happy to say they helped us when we were expanding and they helped us when we needed to reduce costs in these unfortunate times. A knowledgable and stable team that has matured over time to provide a personal services to their customers, Well done Xinix!!
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind comments and wish you all the best.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been with bill more then hour our the phone and he was extremely patient.At the end he has resovle my phone issue and advise me about different option .Excellent Service .

Luxion Chauffeurs
Posted 4 months ago
Bill was very good and helpful to set up my broadband and made it working. Thank You!
Posted 4 months ago
Best customer support ever!

Whenever I have a query, I get a response instantly, in no time!

I highly recommend Xinix for every business. It's a must!
Posted 4 months ago
Had some problems with the setting up and time on the handset but overall it’s been good. I would recommend it.
Posted 4 months ago
We signed up to Xinix in June, almost 3 months later and we still don't have a stable VOIP platform, to the point whereby my staff refuse to use the phones at all and will only work from their mobile phones. Upon the advice from the salesman we purchased a new 2nd fibre line to provide extra bandwidth to ensure we had good call quality. The 1st router we received didn't work. The 2nd one arrived a week later and the call quality is really bad - clients complain they cant hear us, etc. The router needs restarting twice a day (at least) as the line randomly drops out completely and wont come back up without a restart. BT have been out several times, originally they diagnosed a fault, now they are saying their are no faults with their hardware and that it MUST be with the software, router or handsets. The XINIX app crashes very frequently, and for no apparent reason we are often blocked from making international calls despite paying extra for international calls (says "call forbidden"). Your tech support guys set us up with direct dials, which we used for over a week only to find out that if a customer dialed a direct dial it would not connect to our phones due to not be configured properly. This made us look like a scam / telesales business.

I have reported every error and to date we are no further forward. My business has suffered terribly. The salesman that sold us the system is now telling us we are tied into our contract and to contact OFCOM. We are happy to keep the 2nd fibre line and also to pay in full for the Grandstream handsets but we simply cannot continue with the VOIP service - it simply does not work for us at all. The direct debit is cancelled so watch this space!
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Steve,

Please see our response below all the information is based on tickets raised and reports from our support agents and BT Openreach

We can only apologise for the first router being faulty, we have no control over hardware defects, and can only trouble shoot and replace any faulty devices which is what we did after diagnosing it was faulty. The router was diagnosed as faulty on Thursday evening, so we had missed the delivery for next day, one was despatched on Friday and we have confirmation of delivery for the following Monday.

The router drops after were a result of a line fault which we ran line tests for and arranged an engineer, an Openreach engineer did repair a line fault on the next allocated date available. After this another engineer visit was requested as there was support ticket raised to us advising the broadband was still dropping and there was phone issues, at this time our support agents encouraged you to check your local networks as there was no indication of a line fault. Xinix arranged another BT engineer to go out and two appointments were missed due the engineer not having access to the premises, photographic evidence was provided showing your premises gates were locked, you dismissed this saying you needed the photograph to have a date and time stamp, despite the photographs were taken by the BT engineer themselves. Both these engineer visits costs Xinix as BT’s rule is if there is a fault its repaired free otherwise there is a callout charge. We have made you aware of this, but to date we have not invoiced you for costs we have incurred from BT as a gesture of good will.

Also there were further delays on your part as you have advised us you won’t be available at the premises for an engineer visits for certain days of the week.

After you had missed two appointments and arranging a third visit the Openreach engineer could not establish a fault on the line. You have mentioned that the BT engineer advised you the faults on our equipment, but on the report there is no mention of this, a copy is below;

The engineer visit was missed by end user, Openreach notes below Openreach reference: 1-1221079731464 Please see additional information As per previous engineers – unable to gain access. Padlock in front gate – no answer on contact details. APPOINTMENT REQUIRED . 24/08/2020 14:18:11 Notes:[“Notes: 20/08/2020 09:07:00 – Dan,Liddiard ===Ring ahead information=== Primary EU contact name : Fxxxx RECxxxxx Primary Contact no : 01xxxxxxxxx What was the outcome of the call ? : Successful call Call date & time : 20/08/2020 07:25 ===Ring ahead information ends=== Photographic evidence available I cannot complete this task because the end customer or the onsite representative was not present at the premises. The line has been proven good to the PCP, No access & no answer from contact . The test towards the end customer was inconclusive. ****** Checklist questions ******* *** End of checklist questions *** Please see additional information No access gates locked no going to just com off this needs access to see what`s going on at customers socket & hub as all testing ok .”,””]

Regarding the XINIX app we have had no reports from other customers advising it crashes on the their mobile device and, we offered you a few alternatives which also failed to work on your Bluetooth device as well. We have advised previously, we cannot be held responsible for third party devices not working, in this case it was your cars Bluetooth. You confirmed the device works fine on its own but calls don’t reach your cars Bluetooth. We recommended you use Linphone which has 900k users worldwide, you said it doesn’t work, we than advised you to use GS Wave, 200k users worldwide, you said it also doesn’t work on your cars Bluetooth. We than finally said, since 2 of the world’s most popular apps are not working on your cars Bluetooth perhaps you could have a look in to your Bluetooth??

You also raised an issue with one of your direct dial numbers, whilst our engineers looked at this for you we diverted your calls so there was no downtime and you were still able to receive calls on your mobile, which is still on a divert currently as we are still awaiting your response to repoint your number to your extension on the open ticket. We dealt with this issue within our service level agreement, this is issue is resolved and we are still awaiting further instructions from you.

For your international call issue, our primary carriers do restrict some destination as they may have high fraudulent activity. Also we are to remind you, you only wanted international calls on one of your users, the others contractually you only wanted UK calls, so the ones that couldn’t make international calls is because this is how you set the contract up with us from the beginning.

With your phone line issue our support agents troubleshooted with your staff switching the cables of one of the phones that were not working with the cable of another one of the phone in the same office that was working, the phone worked which leads us to believe the cable was the issue. We have advised you from the very beginning we don not believe correct cabling was done, to which you replied you spent a lot of money, but spending a lot of money doesn’t mean the job was well done.

We have sent you detailed reports for all your issues from the day they started till now, we are of the strongest opinion the issues are within your office and nothing to do with Xinix. We have advised you to reach out to Ofcom and also the Ombudsman, so they can independently inspect all the work we have done and rule whether we are in breach, we don’t believe we are. We have on our expense sent engineers to your site three times and found no issues so far.

Xinix has an impeccable record in the industry trading over 8 years and over 10,000 users, this is notably our first unfavourable review despite all our efforts. We will continue our efforts with your company and see what more we can do.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear readers just to let you know that Xinix world is a lovely company as i have been a customer of them from last 4 years and whenever i had any issue with respect to the services then MR "SHAD" from technical team reslove the issue within minutes, he is really a generous man. I really want to thank him personally.

review posted by Prashant
Posted 4 months ago
Xinix is rated 4.90 based on 116 reviews