Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.91 Rating 557 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01730777600

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Taggart.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was looking for a company who could provide insurance cover at a competitive price and found Stanhope in 2020. They were very knowledgeable and competitive with other companies and gave me the confidence that they could give me the cover that I required. I would recommend them as they are not like the multi-nationals…
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent to read David! Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
professional quick efficient service renewed for 2nd year
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Yes Jo! Thank you for your repeat business.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful in finding a solution to a difficult property to insure.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We appreciate the review Fergus. Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I rang by mistake, best wrong number I’ve ever dialled. Very helpful and saved me over £200 😃
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Peter and Jan, this has to be one of the best reviews we've had. Thank you for misdialling... just don't do it next year please... :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Prompt and efficient service and found a good policy to meet our needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We're grateful for the review. Thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
An exceptional service from start to finish helped by Kirsty who provided me with all the answers to my questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We'll ensure this is fed back to Kirsty - thank you Nicholas.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleasant and helpful service. Found a much better house insurance for us than our existing one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant review Michael. Thank you for taking a moment to write this review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service as always
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleasing to read. Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have just renewed our house insurance for a second year with Stanhope, there service to date has been professional and efficient. Danniella was very helpful through renewal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Your repeat business is very pleasing Stephen. We're thankful for your commitement to Stanhope.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very happy with insurance Daniela was excellent when renewing our policy .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for commenting on renewing your insurance with Danniella.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very helpful telephone representatives, who clearly set about getting me the best and most suitable quotes possible for my particular needs. All quotes were very competitive for the two properties I was hoping to insure and were better than my present insurers renewal, who I suspected were exploiting my loyalty. Finally, I would not hesitate to recommend Stanhope to family and friends. everyone I spoke to obviously knew what they were taking about and it was a pleasure to do business with such knowledgeable and pleasant people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We appreciate your comments Michael. Particularly your remark about recommending us to others. Very kind.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleased with the service we received from Stanhope, no fuss insurance renewal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent read. Thank you Penny for taking a moment to write this 5 star review.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent friendly, efficient service once again, resolving tricky situation calmly and quickly. Highly recommended for anyone requiring insurance when embarking on a building project.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thoughtful of you to review our response to a tricky situation. Thank you for being attentive and thank you for your custom.
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and friendly staff. Explain the policy and source policy to suit your requirements. Good prices for a tailored made cover
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and friendly … a great combo, thank you. There’s no reason why we cannot work hard with a smile on the face! We are grateful for your review Mr and Mrs Batty.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick efficient polite and new their stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Much appreciated Julianne. We will pass this on to the team.
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and friendly. Able to sort out a few issues very quickly. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Frances. An encouraging review for the Stanhope team.
Posted 1 month ago
Amy was not only very helpful, but also found me a fantastic new insurance scheme! I would highly recommend Stanhope to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We will forward this to Amy. Thank you Charlotte.
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful, informative
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent Amanda. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick easy and painless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If only we could say the same about the dentist! Thank you Michael.
Posted 1 month ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.91 based on 557 reviews