Memoria Limited Reviews

4.9 Rating 731 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Memoria Limited
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not enough seats for me and my family although we had asked for 13 for us and 3 for elderly with frames and no orders of service for us the organist gave his up and another friend also..
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Oxfordshire) - Posted 4 weeks ago
The service was beautiful and the setting and ambience were just perfect. There was a slight hitch with the photographs on the screen and it was a bit of a shock to receive this request to rate Memoria three days before the funeral actually took place.
Helpful Report
(Memoria Waveney) - Posted 4 weeks ago
What a lovely and peaceful place to take your loved ones to.
Helpful Report
(Memoria Waveney) - Posted 4 weeks ago
The venue and facilities were excellent. The garden and grounds were immaculate. My only criticism would be that the outside area on exiting the building is inadequate for more than 6 persons, particularly in the event of inclement weather.
Helpful Report
(Memoria Waveney) - Posted 1 month ago
All worked to plan. Thank you
Helpful Report
(Memoria Kirkleatham) - Posted 1 month ago
We have had a number of family services here and all have gone according to plan
Helpful Report
(Memoria Kirkleatham) - Posted 2 months ago
The service at the crematorium was excellent. However, the one problem that we had was the positioning of the camera for the online viewing made the picture display almost completely blanked out by the reflection of the sun through the window. This was a great disappointment as many people mostly in their 90;s could not attend and did not get to see the photo array.
Helpful Report
(Memoria Waveney) - Posted 2 months ago
My mums celebration of her life was so important to me. The bringing together of what I wanted was perfect.Thank you
Helpful Report
(Memoria Flintshire) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the facilities at North Oxford. The room/chapel is a really nice space and having the facility to play very specific music was very much appreciated. It was a very cold day so we were not able to look at the surroundings outside very much, but it looks as though it will be a peaceful place. I think a memorial book would be a good addition to North Oxford and a great comfort to families. I hope you will consider this.
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Oxfordshire) - Posted 3 months ago
I was very please with the service and the setting. The crematorium/building was clean and brightly lit. All my expectations were met. Thanks You
Helpful Report
(Memoria South Oxfordshire) - Posted 3 months ago
Everything went very well Thankyou. My only criticism is the service before my Mothers had a very large attendance and took a long time to disperse from the chapel and made our service late. I just thought this should be mentioned.
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Oxfordshire) - Posted 3 months ago
service proceeded well under the guidance of John Macphail. I put together the service, with thanks from mr mac phail. a very sad occasion for all.
Helpful Report
(Memoria South Oxfordshire) - Posted 3 months ago
Beautiful chapel, very calm and relaxing. Only downside was that it was extremely hot.
Helpful Report
(Memoria Kirkleatham) - Posted 3 months ago
The location and chapel were lovely and comforting. The staff were superb. My only disappointment was that any flowers left were destroyed straight after a service. It would be a lovely gesture for these to be donated to a care home or such; or even left in a rememberance garden area. We did take our flowers, but for those that do not, I suggest donating them as they bring such joy.
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Oxfordshire) - Posted 4 months ago
A little confused initially as to whether we were allowed inside the foyer as we didnt want to impose on the previous service, fortunately the hearse arrived promptly which was appreciated as it was a chilly wind under the forecourt canopy. That being said its a lovely setting and all said how relaxed the atmosphere was which is why my wife chose to be cremated there after attending her mother and sister in law's service a short time ago. thankyou. Rodney Bosworh.
Helpful Report
(Memoria South Leicester) - Posted 4 months ago
Losing one's partner in life is never going to be easy so having the facilities provided by Memoria is of great comfort. The Waveney parkland surroundings, the chapels of celebration and the staff on hand providing a loving farewell to someone so important is greatly appreciated.
Helpful Report
(Memoria Waveney) - Posted 4 months ago
Lovely place to put Mum to rest. Only thing wrong was they spelt her first name wrong
Helpful Report
(Memoria Amber Valley) - Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with the service provided and the surrounding area. However, this could be improved with an indoor area to greet guests after the service as it was extremely cold to stand outside and talk to people
Helpful Report
(Memoria Waveney) - Posted 4 months ago
Very well organized and all went smoothly, but picture I supplied of Mum to be projected was not shown.
Helpful Report
(Memoria South Leicester) - Posted 4 months ago
Service excellent, it could have been better if mourners didn’t have to queue outside to enter
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Hertfordshire) - Posted 5 months ago
Memoria Limited is rated 4.93 based on 731 reviews