Memoria Limited Reviews

4.9 Rating 661 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Memoria Limited
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All Hurton's staff extremely helpful and the venue simpathetic and uplifting to a final farewell to our loved one.
Helpful Report
(Memoria Barnby Moor) - Posted 11 hours ago
A superbly organised and dignified occasion. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Oxfordshire) - Posted 1 day ago
The Crematorium is in a lovely, peaceful setting and the Chapel is light, attractive and welcoming. The technology meant that distant family members could take part in the celebration of our father's life without making the long journey. The staff, A L Sole Funeral Directors and our wonderful Celebrant, Simon Fenn, worked together to make it a comforting, personal and memorable occasion. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Oxfordshire) - Posted 1 day ago
Northop Crematorium is in a beautiful peaceful setting, with well cared for grounds. The chapel didn’t feel too solemn, had a wonderful view over the countryside. The two tv screens on the wall either side of Mums casket, showed fields of yellow tulips with Mum’s name underneath. A lovely touch I thought. We were treated with the utmost respect throughout. Thankyou for making a very sad occasion a lot more bearable.
Helpful Report
(Memoria Flintshire) - Posted 2 days ago
It was a lovely place, with comfy seats. There was a nice waiting building, a little way from the service area. Would wholeheartedly recommend it for your sad event.
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Oxfordshire) - Posted 2 days ago
Thank you so much for an outstanding funeral on what was a very sad occasion. The ability to show old photos on screen was a bonus and everyone was kind and welcoming. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Oxfordshire) - Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service. The staff were very respectful and accommodating: the Chapel light and airy: the music choices were exactly as we wanted. A very sad day but comforting to know all our wishes were granted. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Memoria South Oxfordshire) - Posted 3 days ago
very pleased with the services provided, with special mention of Judi Hewitt - Civil Celebrant a difficult job well done many thanks
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Hertfordshire) - Posted 4 days ago
The service for my mother was wonderful, unhurried and memorable. All the added facilities, i.e. recording the service, allowing myself & my family to remember this day for always, the photo show, the beautiful surroundings, it was anything but morbid, it was beautiful…. We arranged everything through our funeral director, who organised everything with Memoria for us perfectly.
Helpful Report
(Memoria South Oxfordshire) - Posted 4 days ago
We recently held a service here for my late wife Janet Rose O'Sullivan. The outside setting is absolutely beautiful, extremely well maintained and so tranquil. The inside of the venue itself is clean, bright and modern. A lovely place for a final goodbye.
Helpful Report
(Memoria South Oxfordshire) - Posted 4 days ago
First class facilities and environment to say farewell to my loved one.
Helpful Report
(Memoria South Oxfordshire) - Posted 4 days ago
Many thanks for such excellent service carried out with kindness and thoughtfulness in. such nice surroundings special thanks to Hellen and Jeff Roberts Kind Regards Anthia & Ray Kilrane
Helpful Report
(Memoria Denbighshire) - Posted 5 days ago
The day went well, and we were pleased with the crematorium. We were not rushed which was nice.
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Hertfordshire) - Posted 5 days ago
Beautiful, tranquil surroundings. Professional service throughout.
Helpful Report
(Memoria South Oxfordshire) - Posted 5 days ago
I cannot think of anything you could improve on ,while the day was such a sad one the Chapel was comfortable and bright, the grounds and the setting were so relaxing, we said how much better it was than the north Oxford crematorium, many thanks
Helpful Report
(Memoria South Oxfordshire) - Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service in pleasant and peaceful surroundings. Perfect venue for a cremation. Courteous and respectful staff. Nothing is too much trouble.
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Hertfordshire) - Posted 5 days ago
The location was beautiful. Many of my friends and family commented on how tranquil the gardens were. The minister (Father Nicholas) gave a respectful, sensitive, beautiful sermon. The funeral staff were very supportive towards us. They didn't rush us, although they had a schedule to adhere to. I would highly recommend your services to others.
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Hertfordshire) - Posted 5 days ago
At a sad time when bereaved families have a lot to remember and organise, the service at South Oxfordshire Crematorium, Garford was just how we wanted it to be. There is ample parking, a smart and dignified service room and the grounds are lovely. The funeral directors liaised between us and the crematorium and everything we asked for e.g. music, order of service, flowers and a photo slideshow in remembrance of my mum was there. Thank you to the Funeral Directors, S. R. Childs of Witney and South Oxfordshire Crematorium, Garford.
Helpful Report
(Memoria South Oxfordshire) - Posted 6 days ago
Hello, Our family would like to send our appreciation to all the staff at Memoria. Their sensitive and considerate manner at a wonderful service for our beloved relative gave us comfort in our time of grief. The chapel area is very well equipped with all the facilities for audio and vision. The grounds are also beautiful and well maintained. Warm regards, from the Glover family.
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Hertfordshire) - Posted 6 days ago
The memoria is a lovely place peaceful beautiful welcoming
Helpful Report
(Memoria North Hertfordshire) - Posted 1 week ago
Memoria Limited is rated 4.92 based on 661 reviews