Premier TEFL Reviews

4.67 Rating 2,245 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Premier TEFL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.64 out of 5
Read Premier TEFL  Reviews

About Premier TEFL :

Quality Assured Training Centre

Helping English speakers explore the entire world with internationally recognised, Ofqual regulated (Level 5), fully accredited TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1273 782869

Email:

info@premiertefl.com

Location:

St Mary's College, Emmet Place, Youghal, Co Cork, Ireland

Write Your review

Tell us how Premier TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 2nd April 2021
Joy
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 5th March 2021
Eduardo Herrera
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Eunice (Lindsay Languages)
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 17th December 2020
Yelena
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 14th December 2020
Yelena Ulitina
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 13th November 2020
Carol Stanford
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 1st October 2020
Patricia Walker
104
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hello there! After doing my research and asking Premier TEFL many questions (which they patiently answered) I chose to study the 120 Hour Advanced TEFL Course with them.  Here is my reasoning: Premier TEFL is accredited, they can help you legalise your certificate, the certificate is internationally recognised, they have a large number of graduates who have written many positive reviews, it's budget friendly - value for money, you graciously receive 6 months of study time and the tutors are friendly and helpful. For me, the make or break in choosing Premier TEFL was that they allow you to download, print and keep your study material. However, it is important to note that although this 120 Hr TEFL Certificate is equivalent to Level 3 it is NOT a qualification.  There are 10 modules which are mainly text-based with some short videos for illustration. Each module has a simple MCQ test at the end (10 questions that take approximately 30 minutes to finish although there is no time limit and it's open-book). There are useful websites, references and further reading included at end of each module which is something I really appreciated. Overall, the course content makes you feel quite prepared to teach, you will surely make use of what you've learnt.  Inside joke: Actually, I haven't been to Turkey ... Yet  Premier TEFL has the most excellent customer service. They are warm, generous and friendly. Shout out to Aveen, Sarah, Sandra, Laura and Jacob for all their kind help. I appreciate you.  The 4 star review is because I found the course content just slightly repetitive and I do wish that they included a small section on punctuation. I would humbly recommend an editor to look over the course due to some minor mistakes.  However, I still think Premier TEFL is great and I certainly recommend them to you. I am glad I chose them!  I hope my review was helpful, thank you for reading til the end.  If you'd like an extra 10 % off on Premier TEFL's prices then you can use my coupon code: REF7MF5VNRXPZ 
Hi, thank you so much for your honest feedback and review. We're so happy you enjoyed your course and had a great experience. We will pass your feedback to the team and your kind comments to Sandra, Sarah, Aveen, Jacob, and Laura. We wish you the best of luck with your career 🤗
The level 5 Ofqual course was by far the most intensive, extensive, informative, and rewarding learning experience, and I am grateful I chose to take it with Premier TEFL. The course itself was pretty simple and clear to follow and it seems the layout keeps improving with new updates and support from the staff. Sandra was very helpful, kind, and supportive the whole way through my learning journey, Thank you, Sandra! Jacob was my "tutor" but I felt less supported by him unfortunately but I did the best I could to get through my course and reassessments and passed to the best of my ability. Nikki was my assessor and made the reassessment process fairly difficult but I guess that's how the system works with a level 5 course. They mean no joke when you have to pass with a %100! I am thankful for the course and the reassessments I had to complete, as it has helped me absorb and understand that TEFL program more than I could have hoped for. I am now a much more confident and open with teaching English as a foreign language, and I am very excited to see how my new and well-polished teaching career will unfold into the TEFL world. Thanks, Premier TEFL!
Hi Tristyn, Thank you for your honest review. We're so glad you feel much more confident as a TEFL teacher upon completion of your course. We wish you the best of luck with your future plans 🤗
I took this Business English course as a follow up to a 140 hr tefl course I did last year. It gave me a lot of good ideas and a lot of good links, exercises and activities I can use in practise.
Hi John, that is great! Well done on completing both those courses. Best of luck to you in your TEFL journey! 🍀
Good 168 hr TEFL course- would like it to be a bit more practical in terms of teaching students.
Hello Teresa! Thank you for sharing this, we will be sure to take a look😉. Best of luck with your TEFL journey🍀.
I recently completed the 168hr TEFL course. Overall it was a well structured course with good communication from the tutor support including Sandra Lane and Gillian Scott. I found Nikki Foley also supportive and thorough with the marking process at the end. Although I didn't have direct contact with them, they were there if I needed them. Occasionally I found some of the material a bit underwritten and repetitive and there were some errors and confusion in some of the quiz questions and the way it was laid out. However it is a very well priced package in which I also got a complimentary online course. There are many courses out there and a lot of competition, I would recommend this one for value, support and material that is easy to follow and complete.
Hi Frey. Well done on the completion of the course! That is great that you were able to make good use of the supports that were available to you. Wishing you the best of luck with your TEFL journey🍀.
Premier Tefl always has some sort of offer on courses. I had done the 168hrs course and now doing an additional 30hrs course of IELTS teaching. glad to be an alumni of a highly rated Premier tefl.
Hey there! Thank you for the great review😍 We are so glad to have you with us, best of luck with your course 😁
"So far this was my first and best experience with my online course, but Mrs. Sandra Lane was a good guide to me and helped me through my Tefl journey. Thank you Mrs. Sandra Lane.
Hello! Thank you very much for your kind review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Sandra is always so kind and helpful to everyone glad you got to experience it too! 😁
I am satisfied with all the courses, the information putting there and the teaching skills of the lessons. From my point of view, some questions of the tests are too tricky, sometimes a little confusing. The 10-hour certificate in TEFL classroom methodology is an awesome class to see and understand how to teach.
Hey Utanzindile! Thank you for the review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ It's great to know that you were satisfied with the courses 😍
Courses are very good value for money and prepare students well for teaching. Customer service and tutor support through the course is also excellent.
Hi there! Thank you for your review 😍 We thrive on great customer service! It is also so great that you liked our course😁
The courses are comprehensive and interesting. I think it is quite exhuastive.
Hello! Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it😁
It was thorough and lots of good info
Hi there! Thank you for the kind review, good to know you found the information thorough 😍
The course tutor was extremely helpful and provided prompt response to my questions.
Hey Joseph, thank you for your review! That is so good that your questions were answered and that your tutor was most helpful 😍
I purchased the 300 hour hybrid course along with many of the 30 hour extra training sessions. The modules are easy to follow, even though the format of the website takes some getting used to. It could be a little bit more user friendly. Speaking of friendly, the staff have been great. They quickly reply to emails and are very helpful if you have a question. Thank you to Sandra Lane for helping me out with my account!
Hello there! Thank you for the review. We try and make the modules as easy to follow as possible! That is great to hear we do try our best in helping our customers 😁
The course was easy to navigate, though some things were not that clear but I took it upon me to look for additional information elsewhere, but overall it was worth it, thanks premier tefl for the good work.
Hello😁 Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback! Great to know that you found the course worthwhile!
App is not bad, but I would like more video lessons
Hey Aleksei😁 Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback!
I completed Premier TEFL's 168-hour Level 5 Course to prepare for a 4-month teaching internship in Vietnam. While there were some challenges along the way, I am so grateful for Sandra Lane's exceptional customer service! Her patience and timely communication were essential in helping me navigate this process and finally complete my Level 5 Course. The course content was thorough and gave me the confidence I needed to teach. And the price was right!
Hello Erin 😁 That is brilliant that you were able to prepare with us before heading off on your internship. Sandra is one of the best and always there to help! Thank you so much for the kind feedback ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I have been working through the material and find it interesting.
Hey Cherylee! Thank you for the review. We are glad to know you are enjoying the material 😊
Hi, I am really pleased with the support and help I received when needed. The course is fantastic and excellent materials. Very happy to have taken it.
Thank you so much for your terrific ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review! We are thrilled to hear how much you appreciate your course. We wish you the best of luck ☘️ with all your future teaching plans 🤗
I bought a a pack of 5 ebooks and the content was satisfactory.
Thank you so much for your ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review! We wish you the best of luck ☘️ with all your plans 🤗
Good self-guided certification study. Good use of a variety of forms of instruction.
Thank you so much for your great ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review! We are happy to hear how much you appreciate your course! We wish you the best of luck ☘️ with all your future teaching plans 🤗
Premier TEFL is rated 4.67 based on 2,245 reviews