Premier TEFL Reviews

4.67 Rating 2,244 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Premier TEFL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.64 out of 5
Read Premier TEFL  Reviews

About Premier TEFL :

Quality Assured Training Centre

Helping English speakers explore the entire world with internationally recognised, Ofqual regulated (Level 5), fully accredited TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1273 782869

Email:

info@premiertefl.com

Location:

St Mary's College, Emmet Place, Youghal, Co Cork, Ireland

Write Your review

Tell us how Premier TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 2nd April 2021
Joy
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 5th March 2021
Eduardo Herrera
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Eunice (Lindsay Languages)
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 17th December 2020
Yelena
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 14th December 2020
Yelena Ulitina
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 13th November 2020
Carol Stanford
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 1st October 2020
Patricia Walker
104
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It's a really good course with effective teaching practice and nice professional mentor.
Course was easy and clear. Came with the chance at an internship.
Hi Isaac, It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your TEFL training with us! Thank you so much for your kind ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review and your recommendation. We wish you the best of luck ☘️ with all your teaching plans 🤗
Premier TEFL provide really execellent courses and their staff are very helpful.
Hi Alan, Thank you so much for your ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review! We wish you the best of luck ☘️ with all your plans 🤗
I have a quote on my wall by Carl W. Buehner that states “They may forget what you said – but they will never forget how you made them feel” and that is how I can sum up my TEFL journey with Premier as I will never forget how they made me feel and would like to take this opportunity to name a few of the people who made my experience at Premier a truly awesome journey. Michelle (Benson) who does the 10 Hour Virtual TEFL Course, it was like spending the weekend with your best friend all whilst gaining a wealth of knowledge to put into practice in the real world. Nikki (Foley) for inspiring me and giving me the boost I needed to get over my last hurdle. Luke (O’Dea) for your unfailing friendliness, calm demeanour and helpful advice at every Zoom Q&A that I attended. Sandra (Lane) for EVERYTHING!! I will always remember my TEFL journey with Premier and would highly recommend Premier to anyone who is interested in starting or wanting to further their knowledge in teaching to most definitely sign up with a company like PREMIER, they truly have your best interests at heart. Thank you Premier!!
Wow, Patricia. You have absolutely warmed our hearts with that kind review. We appreciate your feedback so much and are honored by how highly you think of us. We will pass your lovely review to Sandra, Michelle, Nikki, and Luke, and we all wish you the best of luck with your future plans. 🤗
I have just completed the 10 hour classroom mythodologies online course with Michelle Benson. It was the perfect way to wrap up the 168 hour level five course which I have also recently completed. Michelle was hugely encouraging and helped to bring all the theory of the 168 hour course to life in a practical and very helpful way. Thank you for all your encouragement in my TEFL journey so far!
Hi Richard! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for your kind words. We're thrilled to see how much you're enjoying the 168 hr Level 5 TEFL course, and the 10hr virtual TEFL course. We want to wish you the best of luck with your studies and future TEFL career 🤗
Hi there. I have completed 5 of my 7 TEFL courses so far, the Virtual Classroom Meth's course included, this in my experience is a most important "hands on" component of the courses as it puts everything I've learnt about teaching methods into perspective. I enjoyed the experience enormously, our tutor Michelle Benson delivered an engaging and enlightening lesson making the overall experience a most memorable one. Thank you Michelle!
Hi Tanya, Thank you so much for that wonderful and kind review. We're thrilled to hear how much value you got from the virtual classroom methodologies class. We wish you the best of luck ☘️ with all your plans 🤗
Very educational and interesting to go through as well as easy to read and work through .
Hi Ingrid, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your course and found it very educational. We wish you the best of luck with all future plans :)
Hi . Have just finished on line T.E.F.L 10 hour live classroom with Michelle Benson. This is my second completed course after completing the 120. I will be reccommending to everybody interested in on-line teaching studies to use this portal as I found the 120 a brilliant introduction and the live 10 hour a fantastic follow up.I cannot praise our tutor Michelle Benson highly enough.With her clarity ,enthusiam ,patience and ability to make me feel comfortable and confident and helping me understand the concept of live teaching . Thank you Michelle and hope to cross paths again. Paraic Dolan
Hi Paraic, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your 120 Advanced TEFL course and found the 10-hour virtual TEFL course to be a great help! We want to wish you the best of luck with all your future teaching plans! ☘️
I would like to thank Michelle Benson for Classroom Methodologies Course. It was a very interactive and intensive course. Michelle is a super energetic teacher! Highly recommended.
Hi Neringa, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We'll pass your comments on to Michelle!
Hello there! After doing my research and asking Premier TEFL many questions (which they patiently answered) I chose to study the 120 Hour Advanced TEFL Course with them.  Here is my reasoning: Premier TEFL is accredited, they can help you legalise your certificate, the certificate is internationally recognised, they have a large number of graduates who have written many positive reviews, it's budget friendly - value for money, you graciously receive 6 months of study time and the tutors are friendly and helpful. For me, the make or break in choosing Premier TEFL was that they allow you to download, print and keep your study material. However, it is important to note that although this 120 Hr TEFL Certificate is equivalent to Level 3 it is NOT a qualification.  There are 10 modules which are mainly text-based with some short videos for illustration. Each module has a simple MCQ test at the end (10 questions that take approximately 30 minutes to finish although there is no time limit and it's open-book). There are useful websites, references and further reading included at end of each module which is something I really appreciated. Overall, the course content makes you feel quite prepared to teach, you will surely make use of what you've learnt.  Inside joke: Actually, I haven't been to Turkey ... Yet  Premier TEFL has the most excellent customer service. They are warm, generous and friendly. Shout out to Aveen, Sarah, Sandra, Laura and Jacob for all their kind help. I appreciate you.  The 4 star review is because I found the course content just slightly repetitive and I do wish that they included a small section on punctuation. I would humbly recommend an editor to look over the course due to some minor mistakes.  However, I still think Premier TEFL is great and I certainly recommend them to you. I am glad I chose them!  I hope my review was helpful, thank you for reading til the end.  If you'd like an extra 10 % off on Premier TEFL's prices then you can use my coupon code: REF7MF5VNRXPZ 
Hi, thank you so much for your honest feedback and review. We're so happy you enjoyed your course and had a great experience. We will pass your feedback to the team and your kind comments to Sandra, Sarah, Aveen, Jacob, and Laura. We wish you the best of luck with your career 🤗
The level 5 Ofqual course was by far the most intensive, extensive, informative, and rewarding learning experience, and I am grateful I chose to take it with Premier TEFL. The course itself was pretty simple and clear to follow and it seems the layout keeps improving with new updates and support from the staff. Sandra was very helpful, kind, and supportive the whole way through my learning journey, Thank you, Sandra! Jacob was my "tutor" but I felt less supported by him unfortunately but I did the best I could to get through my course and reassessments and passed to the best of my ability. Nikki was my assessor and made the reassessment process fairly difficult but I guess that's how the system works with a level 5 course. They mean no joke when you have to pass with a %100! I am thankful for the course and the reassessments I had to complete, as it has helped me absorb and understand that TEFL program more than I could have hoped for. I am now a much more confident and open with teaching English as a foreign language, and I am very excited to see how my new and well-polished teaching career will unfold into the TEFL world. Thanks, Premier TEFL!
Hi Tristyn, Thank you for your honest review. We're so glad you feel much more confident as a TEFL teacher upon completion of your course. We wish you the best of luck with your future plans 🤗
If your serious about getting your TEFL. This is the place to do that.
Hi James, thank you so much for your 5-star review! Best of luck with your future plans 🍀 - From everyone here at Premier TEFL.
I learned a lot from their wonderful program and I highly recommend Premier TEFL to anyone who is looking to learn more about teaching English to foreigners. I want to thank Sandra Lane for helping me with her detailed feedback and her guidance.
Hi Dohyung, We're thrilled to hear how much you learned during your TEFL course with us. Sandra will be delighted to hear how happy you are with your course. We wish you continued success with your studies and career 🤗
I completed an Ofqual Regulated TEFL certificate plus the TOEIC/IELTS, Business English, Young Learners and Grammar extensions (all up 330+h on paper). It took me less than the 6 months that signing up would grant me. However, I should say, I am already teaching ESL, and most of the material was simply a review for me. [I chose to take these units and the Ofqual regulated certificate is that my current certificate (while excellent and useful) will not necessarily be recognised outside of my present country. But an RQF/Ofqual will be recognized] The material was of generally high quality, but there were some elements which were a little bit patchy and could use a bit of revision or clarification. The strategies provided were strong, and several of the things that they have suggested, I have already incorporated into my teaching, with great success! The assessment pieces for the Ofqual regulated TEFL were challenging but not too hard, and the academic writing was refreshing. My first and second TEFL certificates did not require this, and as a university graduate, it was a pleasant reminder of my time at university. After submission of my examination papers for an academic check I needed to come back to change some of my written answers so that they would meet the standards required (I had misunderstood what was required in the answers). I have been thoroughly supported through my program, Sandra Lane supported me as my academic advisor and, so far, she has been a great help in keeping me abreast of what I need to do, and so on. I genuinely cannot fault the customer service, or the value for money. Although I will mention, beware! You will need to pay an additional fee for your certificates after completing the course. And this is not something you can get a discount voucher for, so consider this in the pricing when you are signing up. The company also provides free digital badges which you can share, which is a nice touch, and they are very cute! Although if you are going for professionalism there are other programs which offer more professional looking digital badges. The company have been supportive and helpful. In terms of value for money, service and quality, I have genuinely no serious complaints. On an out of 10 rating, over all I would give a 9/10.
Hi John, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to our academic team and your lovely comments to Sandra. We're glad you enjoyed your courses and that we could evoke some nostalgia. We want to wish you the best of luck with your career 🍀
Premier TEFL proves it prestigiousness and worth by providing up-to-date curriculum and tasks. Customer service has been great too! Sandra Lane was very accommodating and nice in responding to my queries and she made sure to provide clear information. Passing it might be a little challenging especially when you have other priorities, but it sure gave me opportunity to polish everything I learned and challenge myself to think beyond what is required for a teacher.
Hi Justina, Thank you so much for your 5-star review and kind words! We will let Sandra know how much you appreciate her help! We wish you the best of luck with the rest of your studies 🤗
So far so good. I like the way modules are arranged from simple to not so complex modules,well explained and easy to understand.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so happy you enjoyed your course!
Sarah has been very kind and helpful. I appreciated my conversations with her.
Hi Jacqueline, thank you for your kind words!😍 It is delightful to know you got to experience our top-quality customer service, especially Sarah, she is great! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Lessons are informative, relevant and updated to the present time. The content flows well from module to module, good mix of text and video learning with examples and suggestions for lesson planning to provide context and keep lessons interesting.
Hi Pamela, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Happy to hear that you found the content a good mix for you. Best of luck with your TEFL journey 😁🍀.
I have been spending times to look for a good and accredited TEFL course. Finally I sign up with Premier TEFL - 120 hour advanced TEFL course because of their good price. I would like to thank Sandra Lane for her excellent customer service; she solved my student login issue on the spot while in the chatroom, also to secure the specialist courses for me upon request, without her assistance I wouldn't be able to get the great deal. From Siew
Hi Siew, we are so glad you found us to take our 120-hour course! Sandra is always so willing to help we are very happy to hear that you were able to secure that great deal and get you started on your TEFL journey 😁. Best of luck with your course! 🍀
Michelle was a great instructor on this two day journey. She is passionate about TEFL and keeps your focus from the beginning of the 10 hour right through to the final moments before the presentation at the end, where in true teamwork style she brings out the best possible in you. Michelle understands verbs and deftly handles all 13 tenses, her knowledge is clear.
Hi Jane!😁 Wow, thank you so much for sharing this with us! We are absolutely delighted it went so well for you. Wishing you the best in your TEFL journey and if you ever need us you know where we are😁
Premier TEFL is rated 4.67 based on 2,244 reviews