Premier TEFL Reviews

4.66 Rating 2,168 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Premier TEFL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.64 out of 5
Read Premier TEFL  Reviews

About Premier TEFL :

Quality Assured Training Centre

Helping English speakers explore the entire world with internationally recognised, Ofqual regulated (Level 5), fully accredited TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1273 782869

Email:

info@premiertefl.com

Location:

St Mary's College, Emmet Place, Youghal, Co Cork, Ireland

Write Your review

Tell us how Premier TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Eunice (Lindsay Languages)
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 17th December 2020
Yelena
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 14th December 2020
Yelena Ulitina
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 13th November 2020
Carol Stanford
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 1st October 2020
Patricia Walker
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 5th September 2020
Michael Lausen
Premier TEFL  5 star review on 11th August 2020
Natalie K
102
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was not your course, I was having some issues with my computer! I thought it was your program or website plus your day began 5 hours ahead of mine and that was even a bigger problem!! I requested my funds be returned which you did!! Thanks!!
In 240 hr telf there is a lot of copy and paste.You should also add detailed videos to help new teachers.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We will take your suggestions into our monthly academic meeting for review! Best of luck with your future TEFL adventures
Website is too slow and unresponsive.
We're really sad to read that you were experiencing difficulties during your TEFL certification; one of our team is going to call you shortly to see how we can make it right.
The course I did was suppose to be a 120h course. I did it in 4h. I am sad to say that if I become a manager at a training school if I see someone come to me with a Premier TEFL certificate only, I would put them through extra hoops before hiring them (demos and questions about teaching).
On that side I am glad I got to do this one since the company I work for now required me to do either this one or another one (which from other teachers takes much longer).
The reason I give a 2 and not a 1 is that the information in this course is relevant and useful and reflects what I've learned from the other 3 courses I already did.
The big flaw in the course as it is now is the assessment - Number 1 - The questions stay the same for the quiz meaning I can pass by just trying the quiz again and again guessing the right answers.
Number 2 - The thought activities are good but need to form a part of the assessment.

If you have any other questions about this course feel free to contact me.
We're really sad to read that you feel that you haven't had the best possible experience during your TEFL certification; one of our team is going to call you shortly to see how we can make it right.
I was coerced into doing your course by my current employer because my TEFL certificate doesn't have a certificate number. Your course is just text with multiple choice questions. There is no teaching practice element. No substitute for a class-based TEFL course. Luckily I already know how to teach.
We're so sorry to read that you haven't had a good experience 😱 one of our team will reach out to you now to see how we can fix it for you 💙
I appreciated the contact with the Premier TEFL team, their help and advice, and the free course they gave me to apologize for the problems with the platform resulting in downtime over several days.

However, I completed each of the 30-hour courses I purchased plus the free one in just 3 hours each. The online content subject of the end of course validation quiz requires no more than 3 hours of study, so I'm wondering why these courses are billed as 30-hour courses! Maybe with all the additional recommended reading, but that is not the subject of the validation quiz and therefore should not count in the course length. It really is very misleading and borders on dishonest (at least by French distance-learning standards!).

I'm therefore very glad I got the courses at such a low price (80% off) in the January sales. At the price I paid, they were worth it - although I have to say that there was only about 5% original content in the TOEIC course, the rest being copied and pasted from the official TOEIC documentation which is available free online... Had I paid full price I would have considered these courses a complete rip-off.

I will not be recommending Premier TEFL and its courses to my colleagues.
Kathryn, we're really sad to read that you feel that you haven't had value for money during your TEFL certification; one of our team is going to contact you shortly to see how we can make it right.
I felt the Tefl course itself was of very good quality, I am unable to fault it, and the qualification which I gained from this will be of high benefit to my future teaching roles. I also did the 30 hour teaching learners online course, which was very good. Unfortunately, I was not at all satisfied with my internship experience. I feel that the host families I was placed with did not take the tuition at all seriously, which led to me being moved from the first family I was placed with, and onto to a second one. My programme manager was very supportive, and did the very best that they could to try to resolve any issues. Unfortunately, with the second family, I was subjected to very difficult and defiant behaviour from the children, which made it extremely difficult to complete any work that needed to be done. As a direct result of that, I was effectively 'blamed' by the family, and asked to leave, for being an 'insufficient' tutor, which I felt was not completely fair given the circumstances. I don't actually believe this to be the fault of the company themselves, as it is difficult to know what can happen behind closed doors. I really think that if people are signing up to a programme that brings participants into their home to deliver effective teaching,
then the families should take it far more seriously, and not waste a participants time. The person who I was meant to teach in the first family decided after I had arrived, once I had travelled thousands of miles from my home country, and paid out the airfare, that they were not having any tuition after all. People really should not bother signing up for a language learning programme if they are not going to take the teaching from the participants seriously. Due to issues such as this, I believe that as well as the participant, families should be vetted more thoroughly, before placing to ensure that a programme is taken seriously.
My connection went bad, and i didn’t expect that they deducted my credit card twice with the same course, i’m now having a problem because my credit card went negative. That’s my only problem, the rest of the activities are really the best
The structure could be improved since references are made to syllabus items which have not yet been covered
I’m about 1/2 way through my 120-hour TEFL course and I think Premier TEFL is just okay. The interface is extremely rudimentary and not at all engaging. The lessons are really text heavy. While I think a lot of the information is useful and somewhat interesting, the way that the text is presented is just blah. It looks like the course website/interface was created by someone with very little coding knowledge. I think that I will ultimately walk away with useful information but I think better presentation could have made the course more enjoyable. And as the course notes students, students who enjoy what they’re learning tend to learn better. Adding videos, reformatting the text, and formatting the activities in a more interactive way would do a lot for the interface. Secondly, I am not yet impressed by the resources available to students. The resource guides and course material alike seem to just be a conglomeration of info pulled from various websites. Lastly, the job guide is not super helpful. Since I am not interested in signing up for one of the low paying internships or guaranteed positions offered by Premier TEFL, I am a little concerned that I will not be able to find a job. Hopefully the specialist courses that I am taking will give me an edge.
Aamira, we're really sad to read how you feel about your TEFL experience with us. One of our team members is going to contact you shortly to see how we can make it right.
A lot of the information is useful. However, there often isn't enough detail or examples to really understand the concept or how to apply it in the classroom. Recently, on one of my quizzes I had to write 100 words about a concept, but the book itself only included 94 words on that topic. Overall, the quizzes basically just require regurgitating information from the textbook and do not require the student to think about how they can apply the techniques and concepts to their own teaching practice.

The videos are almost always just text, so do not add anything to the book. Occasionally they are useful, and show examples of teaching techniques or language concepts. These videos are awesome, but the others are just frustrating.

The other most frustrating thing about this course is that it doesn't seem as though anyone proof-read the book before publishing it to the website. The vast amount of spelling, grammar and punctuation errors is absolutely astounding, especially when the text is about teaching English grammar and punctuation!

Ultimately this "course" is just a poorly written textbook. Without any structured activities to help process the information, or receiving any feedback, it is hard to call it a course at all.
We're really sad to read that you feel that the course wasn't as intensive as expected; one of our team is going to call you.
Course is rather boring, there is very little videos or materials that will actually teach you something useful in class. It is only good to get a certificate, but don't expect to learn anything. Even the certificate is not really useful as it isn't required in most places.
We're really sad to read that you feel that the course wasn't as intensive as expected; one of our team is going to call you.
No feedback, no support, not enough useful material, too many videos using the same music and just text, also I found many spelling and grammar errors
We're really sad to read that you weren't satisfied with our customer service was during your TEFL certification Joycelynn 🎓It's a public holiday today and our office is closed but one of our team is going to call you tomorrow to see how we can make it right 💙
I had a very interesting experience with Premier TEFL. I purchased one of the paid TEFL internships with the TEFL course included in the package. I was specifically told that there was a 90% chance I would get the internship position after I paid and had an interview, and was told that the only reason I would not get the job is if I had a criminal record (which I didn't). Long story short I did not get the internship, and I was only refunded half of my deposit. I was able to keep the TEFL course, but after not getting the job, if I decide to go a different direction that is not something I would ever need. Employees of Premiere TEFL should not be telling customers that they are qualified and will get the job applied for if that is simply not the case. It almost seems as if this is a scam for money, because if you do not get the job the company keeps most of your money.
Though I did not have a good experience with this company, I would like to say the customer service is amazing. If I had any questions or technical issues with the online TEFL course, there was always someone to immediately reply to my emails or phone calls to quickly fix the issue. This was greatly appreciated since I did use the TEFL certification to get a teaching job with another company.
Overall, the online TEFL course is easy to use and has many useful resources, with very responsive customer service. Having said this, I would not use this company to apply for a paid internship, especially if there is a deposit for it. Most likely, they have told that you will get the job when in reality they are sending you to a company who has a plethora of qualified applicants with just a few spots of new hires available.
We're really sad to read that you feel that the internship application process was unfair during your TEFL certification; one of our team is going to call you shortly to see how we can make it right 💙 It's great to hear that you enjoyed your TEFL course 🎓 Congratulations on your new TEFL job ✔️🙌
I signed for the course cause I wanted to get more jobs and possibilities abroad. None of that happened. I am not a native english speaker and all the opportunities are for them even though they said the course would be useful for non native teachers.
I though this certification would help me to boost my career and that didn't happen.
Thank you Carolina, for your honest review, we work with so many non native English speakers for placement so we're going to give you a call and see if we can support you on your job hunt 🙏🏼There's lots of inspirational stories on our blog from fluent speakers - we even have a whole section for those interviews 💛
I expected a much more intense course and the time was all off. Why is it called 120 hours if I can finish it all in about 1/3 that time. Misleading.
And when I did the Teaching Young Learners, it was mostly a repeat. Would not recommend to anyone
We're really sad to read that you feel that the course wasn't as intensive as expected; one of our team is going to call you from our Head Office in Ireland tomorrow to see how we can make it right.
I haven't learned anything. I in no way feel confident to teach English in a classroom nor in a one on one setting. Very disappointed in the course.
Sarah, we're really sad to read that you feel that you haven't had learned anything during your TEFL certification; one of our team is going to call you once our office reopens after the long weekend for Easter to see how we can make it right.
how do i access the quiz on business english please call me back about this.
Thanks for your message Imran, currently we're celebrating St. Patrick's Day public holiday in Ireland and we'll be happy to call you tomorrow when the office reopens and walk you through it! In the meantime, if you're in your account, the quiz is accessible when all of the rest of that current module has been studied. If yours is inaccessible it could be because there are some pages left to see.
Your course isn't nearly extensive enough. It took maybe 15 hours for me to complete this course. I took every exam raw, with no review and scored over 90%. There should be much greater emphasis on usage and linguistic theory. Your exams should also be harder and longer. It was cool being able to knock this out so quickly but I don't think I got my money's worth.
William, we're really sad to read that you feel that you haven't had value for money during your TEFL certification; one of our team is going to call you shortly to see how we can make it right.
The 120 hour course took me perhaps 25 hours to complete and was largely filler. While some information was helpful, much of it was rushed through. There were about a dozen videos, and two were simply Premier TEFL recruitment advertisements. Most of the others were very low quality.
At the end Premier TEFL tries to shoehorn you into buying a copy of your certificate (which you already paid good money for). They also offer letters of recommendation, and teaching opportunities you must pay for.
While Premier TEFL is not a scam, it's not much better. Their main interest is getting as much money from you for as little content as possible. Getting a TEFL certificate in person is a chore, but it'll actually teach you something in the long run.
Ryan, we're so sorry to read that you haven't had a good experience with us 😱 one of our team will call you now to see how we can fix it for you 💙
Premier TEFL is rated 4.66 based on 2,168 reviews