Wiper Blades Ltd Reviews

4.90 Rating 9,432 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Wiper Blades Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read Wiper Blades Ltd Reviews

About Wiper Blades Ltd:

WiperBlades.co.uk are the UK's largest online specialist suppliers of quality windscreen wiper blades including Bosch, Michelin, Valeo, Trico, Lucas and our own brand Aerowiper. Over 400 different wiper blade products in stock, despatched the same day if ordered before 4.30pm Monday to Friday.

Visit Website

Phone:

01299 251130

Email:

sales@wiperblades.co.uk

Location:

Unit 37, Hartlebury Trading Estate
Hartlebury

Write Your review

Tell us how Wiper Blades Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
1 blade was fine the other didn't clear the windscreen as it was not touching the glass properly.
Posted 1 month ago
wiper blades great ice scraper was useless
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Howard,

Thank you for your review.

Very sorry you are having trouble with the Ice scraper - we sell hundreds of these and do not receive any problems - however we have an Ice Scraper Mitt which is slightly different if you would like to try this?

Please feel free to get in touch - my email address is oliver@wiperblades.co.uk

Kind regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to fit and good delivery. Blades are not OE as stated and of poor quality. Only purchased because stated clearly OE blade. Streaks and noisy. Very disappointed.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear this, we'd like to put this right so please feel free to call me on 01299 251130 or email me at oliver@wiperblades.co.uk and we can look in to this for you.

Kind regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 6 months ago
This is a reply to Ollie from Wiperblades.co.uk.
These Bosch Wiper blades A864S are not compatible for Vw Passat MK8 as you mentioned.I do not think that 1 inch shorter wiper blade is classified as very minimal difference from Bosch catalogue.
You should clearly state on your website that Bosch wiper blades A864S passenger side is 1 inch shorter before purchase.Do not mislead customers!!!.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Maris,

Thank you for getting back to me, we simply go off what Bosch recommend for each vehicle - we will certainly contact Bosch regarding this. Would you like to return the A864S to us?

Best regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Wiper blades are dispatched promptly, and service really good especially customer services.

However, the wiper blades are preset to Left Hand Drive and without being aware struggled to change the drivers blade and after a lot of fiddling contacted WiperBlades.co.uk to be advised one needed to change the clip the other way round. It would of been alot easier and saved a lot of bother if the blades were shipped set to RHD, but will know this for future.

Something to remember when you order your blades!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Matt,

Thank you for your review.

You make a very good point - this particular part number is how they arrive from our supplier. Coincidently it is the only product code that requires the adaptor to be turned around.

We will pass this on to our supplier.

Best regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
When i received said wiper blade two of the adapters were missing, & yes mine was one of the. Although after emailing wiperblades ltd i was sent two adapters both were correct,(i only needed one} i think the package should have been checked properly before sending.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michael,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept our apologies for this, we receive a large amount of these blades in at once so for us to check every single blade is quite simply just not practical.

It is very rare that the adaptors are not in the box however we will keep an eye on this.

Kind regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Be warned if you buy new Valeo blades, they are now branded in large writing on the ends of the wipers which I've never seen before in all the years I've been buying replacements so they are going back. I do not want their large branding on my car thanks, will buy Bosch instead.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tim,

Thank you for making us aware of this, this is new from Valeo so we will look into this further - it also looks like Bosch are doing something similar with some of their product ranges too, albeit not a white logo, more of an embossed stamp. This is on some of the rear blades, as soon as we receive the Valeo blades back we will exchange them for Bosch as promised.

Kind regards

Ollie
WiperBlades.Co.Uk
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered several Wiperblades.co.uk branded Retrofit AeroWipers for my Hyundai Santa Fe and my wifes i10. They do fit and function, However this is a warning to other customers.
Foremost they look hideous on kind of premium vehicle. The fitment has no cowling and they look cheap and nasty. Secondly the retrofit attachments are just that, cheap and nasty. Two fell off in the box before fitting which was rough.
Rear wiper for the i10 was a Bosh brand. This fitted and looked OEM.
I'll look elsewhere for a rear wiper for my Santa Fe.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

Firstly, I am very sorry to hear this - we sell a large number of our own branded Retrofit wiper blades and very rarely encounter an issues. The lack of cowling/cover has been brought to our attention by customers in the past - we fully understand from an aesthetic point of view how the lack of cowling may effect the look of the blade. Not all blades come with this, the only brand that we sell that comes with the cover in the Retrofit style blade is the Bosch Aerotwin.

The adaptors are designed for the hook fitting and should slot into place and be secure, I can only assume that the adaptors were not clicked into place when the blades we packed at the factory.

Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss this further, we would like to offer you a different brand.

Kind regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a back windscreen wiper for my Hyundai i10.

You sent me a front windscreen wiper.

I emailed you a few weeks ago, which you obviously haven't received.

I should like a refund for not only the wiper, but the postage I have paid too.

Your thoughts

Elizabeth Clugston
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mrs. Clugston,

Thank you for your email.

I am sorry to hear this, could you confirm which email address you sent it too and I will check for you.

I have checked your order and I can see that you have ordered a passenger side blade, we do list the rear blade for your vehicle. This is the link - https://www.wiperblades.co.uk/hyundai-i10-years-2008-to-2013-wiper-blades/rear-screen

Would you like us to send you the rear blade instead of a refund?

Kind regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Wiper blades where easy to fit but thats all. When in use the wiper leave lines of liquid and when blades are cold they shudder across the glass I'll be lucky if they last into spring. Ive always used Bosch before.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr. Lock,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear this, certainly not what we expect to hear - you may have received a faulty pair so please feel free to contact me at james@wiperblades.co.uk or call us on 01299 251130 and we can send you a replacement set if you wish.

Kind regards

James
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Great Bosch wipers
Easy as pie to fit

Shame the big drivers one has a nick in it

Can’t get hold of you
Can’t find a ‘phone number
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a pair of blades for seat leon. Large one was great, small one smeared so badly I ended up putting existing one on. Too much hassle/cost to return it. ☹☹
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr. Thorpe,

Thank you for your review.

Firstly, we are very sorry to hear that one of the blades is not performing as it should be - we certainly not expect any of our customers to have to use an old blade. Please feel free to email me at james@wiperblades.co.uk or call me on 01299 251130 and I will send you a replacement blade.

Kind regards

James
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
The actual metal holder is fine and an exact replacement for originals but the blade material appears to be too inflexible and does not clear the screen like the original rubber ones which seem to be much softer.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr. Kendrick,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear this, not what we expect to hear - please feel free to get in touch with me at james@wiperblades.co.uk or call me on 01299 251130 and we can arrange a replacement/alternative.

Best regards

James
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
RB-252 Rear wiper blade for Skoda Octavia
Can't recommend this blade... After struggling for some time to push the slider cover in position a piece broke off ... When compared to the original fitting dimensions were different which caused the problem.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr. Nicholls,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear this, please email me at oliver@wiperblades.co.uk and I will look into this for you.

Kind regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
They were the right blades for car but the fittings did not do had to use old fittings
Posted 2 years ago
Not an easy fit on vauxhall corsa s... not cleaning properly :(
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there,

I am sorry to hear this, please feel free to call us on 01299 251130 or email at oliver@wiperblades.co.uk and we will look into this for you. We have many brands so we could try an alternative.

Kind regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
ONE FITTED THE OTHER ONE DIDNT
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there,

I am sorry to hear this, please feel free to get in touch with us - you can email me at oliver@wiperblades.co.uk or call me on 01299 251130.

Kind regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
These wipers don't seem to clear the windscreen properly and leave streaky marks etc. they appeared very light so may not be seating flat enough to to wipe the full width
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Adrian,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear this, if you would like to try a different set of blades please feel free to get in touch with me, mt email is oliver@wiperblades.co.uk and telephone number is 01299 251130.

Kind regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Fitting instructions are useless. Its fine if the attachment that is already attached to the blade is the correct one but mine wasn't. There's no fitting instructions to tell you how to remove the old one and fit the new one, the instructions on the Bosch box are useless even with a magnifying glass and there are no online videos. The problem with just trying is you worry you'll break something. Its easy once you know but how often does the average person do this so you'll never remember.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David,

Thank you for your reviews - I am sorry to hear that you had trouble fitting your blades, which blades did you order?

Kind regards

Ollie
Wiperblades.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
They're noisy and smear. Also had to get the Dremel out so they'd fit...........to be noisy and smeary
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mr. Bridgewater, Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear about this. Please feel free to email me at oliver@wiperblades.co.uk or call me on 01299 251130 and we can discuss this.
Kind regards
Ollie
Posted 3 years ago
Wiper Blades Ltd is rated 4.90 based on 9,432 reviews