West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. Reviews

4.87 Rating 956 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

441772369901

Email:

sales@westlancsautoelectrics.co.uk

Location:

Crossley House Ind. Est.Leyland Rd., ,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
can't fault the service and quality of this company
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Arthur. Thanks for the positive feedback. We were happy to be of service to you.
Posted 1 month ago
I brought an alternator for my boat. It arrived in 2 days and I'm in the channel islands. Was a very good price. I'm very happy with my product
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Garry Thanks for the positive feedback which we always welcome. However, in view of the fact that you were happy with our goods, price and the service we provided we are a little surprised that you only gave us four stars and not five. We are always looking to improve and keep on top of our game, but in your case, we can't see what we could have done better!
Posted 11 months ago
The product you supplied was suitable for the application and was good value for a new starter motor. My technical enquiries were not dealt with effectively - I supplied photos and explanations, and you promised to get back to me twice and failed on both occasions - I had to make the technical decisions myself
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Colin Thank you for the positive feedback which we always welcome. Unfortunately, the photos you refer to ended up in our spam folder for some reason and were therefore not picked up until after you posted your review. However, we are pleased you were happy with the goods we provided
Posted 1 year ago
Alternator fitted good only problem was delivery took 2 days not 24hrs as advertised.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tim Thanks for the feedback which we appreciate. Although in most cases (99%) delivery is within one working day, this cannot be guaranteed as the couriers often encounter problems that are beyond our control. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced by the 24hrs delay
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonable price, got the quote back first thing in the Monday morning after making the enquiry online over a weekend, when I came to order they even knocked a bit off my starter motor. Staff member who I spoke too was friendly. Only negative is the courier took 2 days to deliver. The bag of Haribo was a great addition!!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Leon Thank you for the positive feedback which we always welcome. We are pleased you were happy with the goods and service we provided. Glad you enjoyed the sweets!
Posted 2 years ago
Very prompt delivery, good price. Did not realise the alternator was a service exchange, but no matter, I re-used the delivery box and packing, applied the pre-paid label and dropped it into my local DPD pick-up point. All good.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Alan Thanks for the feedback, which we always welcome. We were happy to help.
Posted 2 years ago
A little dearer but for longer guarantee for peace of mind and prompt helpful service... well worth it
Posted 2 years ago
Hi There Thanks for the positive feedback. We were happy to have been of service to you
Posted 2 years ago
Good service will use again
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there Thanks for the comments. we were happy to help
Posted 2 years ago
you provided the correct starter motor and it worked fine. thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Drew Thanks for the positive comments. We were happy to help
Posted 2 years ago
Slight hiccup when I first ordered, but this was sorted and the correct alternator for my Ssangyong Rexton was delivered - and is now fitted and working well. The courier delivery and return system was fine and efficient.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi There Thanks for the feedback which we always welcome. We are sorry you experienced a slight hiccup at first, but glad we were able to rectify the situation and that you are now happy with the goods and service we provided
Posted 2 years ago
Good price, quickly and safely delivered. Starter Motor performs well. One of the electrical connections on the replacement part was in a different place and so the cable wouldn't reach. Had to extend cable by 2 inches to plug it in. Otherwise all good
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Carl Thanks for the positive feedback which we always welcome.We are pleased you were happy with the goods and service we provided.
Posted 3 years ago
They sold me a good replacement alternator.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi John Thanks for your comment.We were happy to help.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi John. Thanks for the comments. glad we were able to help
Posted 3 years ago
Unit seems to be working well although it was initially noisy and smelled of burning paint. The couriers were chaotic and delivery was delayed due to this. Their online system is not user friendly and in the end your guys needed to sort it out. Regards.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi John Thanks for the feedback which we always welcome. We are sorry you had problems with the couriers, but unfortunately we have no control over the delivery once the goods have left our premises. Glad you were happy with our goods and service overall
Posted 3 years ago
Had a problem with carrier but was all sorted with no hassle thank you very much
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Paul Thanks for the feedback.Sorry you had a slight problem with the courier, but glad it was sorted and that you were happy with the goods we provided
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly and helpful about the product I have ordered.would go back to them for other parts if needed
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Ronnie We were happy to be of service to you. Thank you for the kind comments
Posted 3 years ago
works fine come on time
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the comments. We were happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
Helpful and polite service and quick delivery thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the feedback. We always try our best!
Posted 4 years ago
Very good but phone operator seems a little aggressive when asking questions
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Peter Sorry that you found our abrupt Northern telephone manner a little aggressive. I can assure you this was not intentional. Thank you for your feedback, however, as this is always welcome. We were happy to be of service to you. Regards West Lancs
Posted 4 years ago
I am extremely happy with the service you provided to me from my enquireryto completion in less than 24 hours
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Frank Thanks for the positive feedback which we always welcome.We are pleased you were happy with the goods and service we provided. Regards West Lancs
Posted 4 years ago
Service excellent, replacement not the same fitting as original, but modified mounting and now installed and working ok.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jeremy Thank you for the positive feedback which is always welcome. We were happy to be of service to you. Regards West Lancs
Posted 4 years ago
West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. is rated 4.87 based on 956 reviews