West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. Reviews

4.87 Rating 957 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. Reviews
Visit Website






Crossley House Ind. Est.Leyland Rd., ,

Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I paid for next day direct delivery but it never arrived and am waiting refund of cost. When the new starter did arrive from the manufacturers it was faulty! I had to return and await another which was refurbished not new as I thought I had paid for. I have not yet written a review on e-bay as I am awaiting the resolution of my problem(postage refund and discount on stater motor, which I was told would be sorted out when someone had returned from their holidays.) I await your reply on this matter. R.Ridley.
Posted 4 years ago
Mr Ridley In response to your comments, please allow us to present our perspective on the issue. We agree you purchased a starter motor on Thursday 18th August. We explained to you that we were temporarily out of stock of the item but that we could arrange for our suppliers to ship one directly to you for Friday delivery with you incurring the carriage costs. This you agreed to. Unfortunately, our suppliers neglected to send out your order on the Thursday. Subsequently when we were made aware that you had not received it, we of course apologized to you and then contacted our suppliers who blamed it on human error. We then arranged, at extra cost to ourselves, for them to ship it out to you on a Saturday delivery, which they did. Unfortunately, this is where the situation went from bad to worse! On fitting the brand new starter motor it was found to be faulty. This is extremely unusual , as our suppliers are the largest wholesale suppliers of starter motors in the UK. and are normally 100% reliable. You contacted us on the Monday and informed us of the situation, but unfortunately after trying to source a replacement for you we found that none of our suppliers (even though we deal with all the main ones ) had stock of a brand new starter motor for your vehicle. All that was available to us was a refurbished starter motor, still covered by the same warranty but at a higher cost price to ourselves. We offered you this replacement at no increase in cost to you and you appeared happy to accept. We also said we would credit the carriage you incurred for the failed Friday delivery and this has been done. As you are well aware, we have acted politely and professionally in this transaction. It is unfortunate that the problems which occurred were beyond our control. However you must agree that we rectified the issues, at further cost to ourselves, as quickly and efficiently as possible once we were made aware of them. Regards West Lancs
Posted 4 years ago
I wrote a review some time ago giving a high rating, unfortunately I have had a series of disappointing experiences.Sorry West Lancs, you were always good in the past. but lately your products have been less reliable and your telephone service a bit down on previous experience. Hopefully this is all because you are getting busier and will get back on course.
Posted 5 years ago
Whilst l received the appropriate item, l had called the company several times to confirm, query or just to ask something in general. However, each time l called and spoke to it seems the same man he was basically each time quite rude, not wanting to answer anything, taking calls to other customers at length keeping me waiting whilst l was trying to make the payment. Further, saying 'its all in the email' etc, no answering me. From this l did tell him he was both really rude and has no idea about customer service considering l was PAYING CUSTOMER. Equally, l noticed several discrepancies in the emails received from the company. Whether this feedback is used or not l would NEVER use this company again, awful...
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Mr Campbell We are pleased we were able to supply you with the correct part at the right price. Also thanks for the feedback which is always appreciated whether good or not so good. However we are sorry that your dealings with us on the phone were not to your satisfaction. As your review was from a sale made 3 weeks ago, unfortunately no one can recall any conversations with you, but all members of staff should at all times be polite and helpful when dealing with customers queries. If this was not the case we can only apologise to you. As you can clearly see from our other reviews this is not the norm for us. Sometimes during busy periods our telesales staff are extremely busy with calls. Occasionally it is necessary to put customers "on hold" before addressing any queries. Our email communications are clearly structured, set responses, which in the main cover most queries. Once again we are sorry that in your opinion our customer service was not 100% satisfactory, but would like to assure you this is most unusual, as our other reviews verify. Regards West Lancs
Posted 6 years ago
Having contacted your team and having provided my VRM I was sent the wrong alternator. This was only discovered when the mechanic took the old one off and cost money for his time to put the car back so I could use it whilst waiting for the correct one that cost more than double the original price. I then had to wait for my mechanic to fit me in and during a two week period was hounded as to when I would return both the original incorrect one and broken one back even though I explained my situation repeatedly.
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your business and the feedback. I am sorry you had a bad experience when dealing with our company. We use two vehicle registration “look up” guides to establish the correct part for each vehicle and it is only rarely that these are incorrect. Unfortunately, in your case, they were and when the correct alternator was established it was much more expensive than the previous incorrect one. We did, however, supply this unit at a heavily discounted price to compensate you for the inconvenience and extra labour charges. I am also sorry that you felt “hounded” by our two requests that you return the original incorrect alternator to us. This was because we were asked for that unit by two other customers during that time and were trying our best to accommodate them. Once again I repeat, I am sorry the transaction did not go as smoothly as we all would have liked and thank you for your custom.
Posted 6 years ago
West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. is rated 4.87 based on 957 reviews