West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. Reviews

4.87 Rating 957 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

441772369901

Email:

sales@westlancsautoelectrics.co.uk

Location:

Crossley House Ind. Est.Leyland Rd., ,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As everything when you first find a company on-line, its to good to be true!! well guess what? this company is just that very good and very true! well done and thank you very much for an excellent speedy product.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Wayne Thanks for the positive feedback and kind comments. We were happy to help and always aim to please!
Posted 2 years ago
Worst company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with....selling faulty reconditioned goods and customer service is appalling….Alternator kept breaking down and they wouldn't admit to faulty goods...when I sent it back they didn't even acknowledge the unit was faulty ...worse still they didn't tell me if it WAS repaired and could be refitted This refurb unit has cost me more than buying a new one...terrible company... save your money and shop elsewhere
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your totally inaccurate and untruthful review The alternator in question was purchased in Feb 2018 It was repaired under warranty in Feb 2019 at no cost to yourself after giving perfect service for 12 months Then in Dec 2019, you informed us that the alternator was faulty after being i service for 22 months You were politely informed that the alternator was therefore no longer under warranty which is 18 months, but could be a chargeable repair if found to be faulty on return At this stage, you became abusive in your emails, using swear words and disgusting language and wishing all manner of bad things upon us in the New Year At this point, we ceased all communication with you Your distorted and one-sided review is not a factual account of the situation and does not take into account the disgraceful way you acted towards our company. We feel it is wrong that you are able to make threats and leave defamatory comments, so we wish to state the true facts in order to redress the balance.
Posted 1 year ago
Got a quote for a new alternator for £177. you were selling the same alternator on ebay which stated Condition was ''New: A brand-new, unused''. for £140. with shipping to Ireland it was still cheaper than price you quoted me. So i call up and ask is it better i purchase it through eBay and you said no we will do it for the same price. Just received alternator in the post today its a Reconditioned alternator with paint chipped and scratch marks all over not much good when it will be in a marine environment.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stephen Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our customers. The item on ebay is exactly the same alternator as the one you received. It is a 100% BRAND NEW genuine Prestolite alternator as fitted as original equipment. Painted alternators sometimes incur light scuff marks with general handling or in transit, however this is in no way detrimental to its use in any environment. In fact many marine alternators are not even painted at all. Ebay have preferential shipping rates with couriers for European destinations, but we do not. However as we matched the price you saw on ebay including shipping costs, we fail to see what point you are making. You have also sent us an email with a link to the item on ebay. If you look closely at the item images you can quite clearly see that none of the items are painted. This confirms our previous point about painted alternators and the superficial scuffing they might receive in handling. https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/WA1656-Alternator-12v-60A-Volvo-Penta-Marine-AQ21-225-260-KAD32P-KAD44P/182593379438?hash=item2a8369dc6e:g:ofkAAOSwfpVZKETa Regards West Lancs
Posted 3 years ago
I was very pleased with my purchase and goods arrived as stated would defently use again.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Robert Thank you for the kind comments. We were happy to be of service to you
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service. Quality product. Promised price match but to be honest at the price quoted why bother looking elsewhere. Highly recommended
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Graeme Thanks for the positive feedback which we appreciate.We were happy to be of service to you
Posted 3 years ago
Call handled expertly, Parts identified easily, best price and longest warranty, great transaction all done and dusted and back on the road.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Pete Thank you for the positive feedback which we always welcome. We were Happy to be of service to you.
Posted 4 years ago
Great price and a 1st class product much better than original.The only complaint is the delivery,starter was left 1/2 mile away on a different road with out telling anyone this would make me think twice about using them again which is a shame.
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful when I rang. And my starter motor arrived the next morning as I was told it would so overall very impressed.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Paul So pleased you were happy with our service. Thanks for the positive feedback.
Posted 4 years ago
They sent me out the wrong alternator, wasn't even for my make of car when they was given my reg and my make and model of car. 2 weeks on and I'm still waiting to be reimbursed company is a dam joke avoid at all costs!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Robert We can only apologize for sending out the wrong alternator. Unfortunately This can happen occasionally if you haven't actually given us the reference/part number from the old unit. When we were informed of the situation and the fact that you did not want to wait for the correct replacement we sent you a pre-paid label for the return of the alternator. You sent it back with no paperwork so it took us longer to establish the reason for return, but as soon as we did you were immediately credited with the full purchase price. Card payments take 5-10 days to show up on a persons account even though they have been processed at this end. This we have no control over whatsoever. In view of this we consider your negative review to be totally unfounded and unfair.
Posted 4 years ago
Disgraceful after sales service. Will not tolerate being shouted at over the phone by the so called manager. Will never use these people again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mr Rees We are sorry you were unhappy with our after sales service.Whilst our sales manager cannot remember each individual phone call, I am assured that he would never deliberately shout at any customer. I apologize if you think this is what happened in your case, but as you can see from our hundreds of reviews we pride ourselves on our customer service. This is backed up by the replies we recieve and we consider it to be second to none
Posted 4 years ago
Told it would be delivered today. Not so. Garage supposed to fit Monday
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Philip It is unfortunate when deliveries do not go as planned, but as you are well aware the Order was sent out from us on the Thursday for a Friday delivery. Due to unforseen circumstances with the courier this did not happen, but as the unit was delivered to you before nine on monday morning we trust you were still able to keep your appointment with the garage for fitting. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the couriers. Regards West Lancs
Posted 4 years ago
Very fast service
Posted 4 years ago
Hi There Thanks for the kind comment. Regards West Lancs
Posted 4 years ago
Company renegade on the warrenty and it took me a year to get my money back through the county court. i received remarks like GO GET A LIFE and DO WHAT YOU LIKE. Your choice if you use this company so i would not recomend
Posted 4 years ago
Mr Alan Trevor These comments refer to a transaction which apparently occurred in February 2012 (four and a half years ago) As the company has undergone personnel changes in the office since then, none of the present staff have any recollection or reference to any issues relating to Mr Trevor. However, we find it very difficult to believe that any of our staff either past or present would make those kind of remarks. We are unable to comment on any issues or refunds which may or may not have occurred at the time, due to the four and a half year time lapse. Our current customer reviews speak for themselves and although it is regrettable that Mr Trevor found his past experience in February 2012 to be unsatisfactory, it is somewhat unusual to receive a review of this nature so long after the event. Regards West Lancs.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a replacement starter motor for my old Honda Civic (1988). Had I got it from a main Dealer it would have cost me best part of £400. West Lancs supplied it for £98 inclusive of excellent packing and next day delivery. Fantastic service in every way ! Irving Freed Gants Hill Ilford.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Irving Thanks for the positive feedback which we appreciate. We are pleased you were happy with the goods and service we provided Regards West Lancs
Posted 4 years ago
Would have no hesitation on recommending you to all my friends
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Brian. Thanks for the positive feedback which is always welcome. We were happy to be of service to you. Regards West Lancs.
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service easy return many thanks
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Ron. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the service we provided. We are glad to have been able to help. Regards West Lancs
Posted 5 years ago
Lowest price I could find and fast delivery!
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Kevin Thank you for your feedback which we always welcome. We are glad to have been of service to you. Regards West Lancs
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for sending the new alternator for my Fiat Scudo.Unfortunately Interlink didnt deliver it until 1700 fri 4th march.So was unable to get it fitted until today mon 7th.One week after placing order.I understand some carriers have difficulty with my location 70miles north of glasgow;but most don't and I would have gladly paid for a more speedy carrier Ian Barton
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Ian Thank you for your feedback which we always welcome. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the time it took to deliver your alternator. However as you said your location is sometimes difficult for the couriers and in fact Google maps shows you to be in the Scottish Highlands, 100 miles north of Glasgow. We are not aware of any express delivery available from these couriers to your location that we could have offered you. Also in our experience Interlink are one of the best couriers available. We can only apologize on their behalf for any inconvenience you were caused during the delivery process. Regards West Lancs
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I ordered my alternator which arrived very promptly. The whole order was hassle free, and also very easy when returning the exchange unit. The sweets too were a nice touch, which went down very well. I would recommend to others. Thanks
Posted 5 years ago
Hi John Thanks for your positive feedback which is always welcome. We are glad you were happy with our service and that you enjoyed the sweets! Regards. West Lancs
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely first class service as regards to help and advice plus the ease of ordering and returning the exchange unit. Delivery was also spot on ( one day earlier) !! I am very impressed and recommend them to anyone. P. S price was unbeatable also. Many thanks. John Gillespie
Posted 5 years ago
Hi John Thank you for your positive feedback and kind comments which we always appreciate.We are glad you were happy with the goods and services we provided. Regards West Lancs
Posted 5 years ago
West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. is rated 4.87 based on 957 reviews