West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. Reviews

4.87 Rating 977 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

441772369901

Email:

sales@westlancsautoelectrics.co.uk

Location:

Crossley House Ind. Est.Leyland Rd., ,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service, right part identified and supplied, quick dispatch & friendly helpful staff :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
A good quality part. Fits and works perfectly. Very quick dispatch. Thanks West Lancs Auto Electrics, got my Stump grinder back up and running in no time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks Guys, clearly you have done your bit and got the replacement part to the courier company. Unfortunately due to "unexpected issue" the courier company has decided to keep my parcel at their depot and delay delivery for 24 house. The quality of service is always the sum of all the parts so sadly only 4 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I made an inquiry by email over the weekend and got replies even on a Sunday. Looking online for a new starter motor was a minefield so many units,prices from £80 to £300. When I read West Lancs website it’s all positive. Ordered my unit got a 1 hour delivery slot so I removed the old unit fitted the new one. My car now turns over faster than it’s ever done and I’ve owned it from new. It’s cured my hot starting issues so I’m really happy. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is the second time I've used west lancs and have been impressed by their service. Ordering is simple and delivery was almost to the minute of timings given by courier service very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good delivery, they look good, haven't fitted them yet! Frank Davies.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered a starter motor for my classic mini and it arrived the next day. It’s now fitted and the old girl is back on the road. Excellent service and the packet of Haribo made me chuckle
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Super service, super price,next Day delivery what more can you ask for.even a packet of sweets!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great fast service. I ordered a new starter motor for a 40 year old outboard motor and received it less than 24 hours later. Pretty good I think! Thanks Matt
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely top quality service at a very reasonable price. Found the right part from god knows how many possibilities and got it to me quickly. Brilliant. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the prompt delivery, and it is definitely the correct one, just waiting to have it fitted, old one removed, I'm sure it will be fine, thanks again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful and fair price salesman couldn't do anymore for you brilliant company A*****
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Super happy! Right piece, great price and very quick response and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic A1 Supply and Service by West Lancs Auto at super competitive price! I called around lunchtime Friday to see if they could supply me with a new or recon Alternator for my Merc 500SL. 250 miles South of them but less than 22 hours later the new unit was at my house. 2hours later fitted working and back on the road. Small extra charge for a weekend delivery but would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mike Thank you for your positive feedback which we always appreciate. We are pleased you were happy with the goods and services we provided. Unfortunately, the extra charge for Saturday delivery comes from the couriers and not ourselves but it sounds like it was worth it in your case! Thanks again.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service; Supplied a replacement marine alternator for a Volvo Penta D6 engine at a fraction of the price of the Volvo part equivalent. Also nest day delivery was accurate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Martin Thanks for your positive feedback which we always welcome. We were happy to be of service to you.
Posted 2 months ago
Phoned, got correct advice, ordered alternator,recieved part 24 hrs later. Can't ask for any better. Great price to, highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Steve Thanks for the positive feedback and kind comments. We were happy to be of service to you.
Posted 2 months ago
I found them a very knowledgeable outfit and made sure I got the correct alternator for my car. Delivery was really quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Peter Thanks for the positive feedback. We were happy to help!
Posted 2 months ago
Visited the site on June 2nd looking for a starter motor for my van, left the necessary details required to get a quote. Received my quote the next day and so I called and placed my order at 3pm on June 3rd. My order was delivered to my home in Fife Scotland at 5pm on Friday June 4th and fitted to my van the following day. Absolutely outstanding service from this company !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Robert Thank you for the positive feedback and kind words which we always appreciate. We are very pleased that you were happy with the goods and services we provided.
Posted 2 months ago
Correct part , correct fitment, easy transaction, knowledgeable staff , alternator arrived from Lancashire to Oxfordshire in less than 24 hours .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Simon Thanks so much for the kind comments. We were pleased to be of service to you.
Posted 2 months ago
I cannot praise these people enough. There were lots of options available online to fit the make and model of my car only some of which were suitable. West Lancs Auto Electrics were the only people who were either able or willing to find the specific part for my car. Friendly staff, amazingly fast delivery And my car works again :) Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Dave Thank you so much for the positive feedback and your kind comments. We are very pleased you were happy with our goods and service.
Posted 2 months ago
West Lancs Auto Electrics Retail Ltd. is rated 4.87 based on 977 reviews