Webbs Direct Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,553 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Webbs Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Webbs Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01527860000

Email:

steve@webbs.co.uk

Location:

Worcester Road, Wychbold

Write Your review

Tell us how Webbs Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Damaged trellis but possibly by delivery. Otherwise ok value.
Posted 2 years ago
We did not receive a text advising of day and time of delivery until the van driver phoned asking why we were not at home to receive the goods. Goods arrived boxed in good condition.
Posted 3 years ago
While I was unhappy with the product, which I didn't feel matched the description nor justified the price, Webbs' customer service was admirable, offering free return and full refund without a quibble.
Posted 4 years ago
Happy with the item we purchased as a Christmas gift. We however did not receive a confirmation email to say the item was ready for collection even though it was. It want until we contacted the store that we found out the item was ready at which point they offered to send the confirmation email!
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to order, very quick delivery. Just one gripe it would have been nice to be notified when purchase was arriving
Posted 4 years ago
Webbs Direct service is very good, but the courier that they use is awful.
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery man was rude and the arch I bought did not have the right screws.
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery was prompt although despite being a very heavy product, it was left for me (female) to put in the garage, which would have taken the deliver men 30 seconds to do. The product itself is very poor quality and finish. I acknowledge that webs have responded to this and refunded 10% but I still don't think that this is adequate for such a poor quality product.
Posted 6 years ago
Product supplied had peeling paint and corrosion, but webbs acted very well to replace it and then ultimately provide a refund once that wasn't satisfactory.
Posted 6 years ago
I was a bit concerned that the box had been opened & contents unpacked. nothing missing though.P. Murray
Posted 6 years ago
The occasion was lovely didn't like being in full view of other dinners,I felt the room next door would have been more suitable as the chairs were more comfortable as your sitting for some time. The cream tea was very nice plenty of fresh tea.
Posted 6 years ago
Website stated No Stock but more coming in June, now July, phoned and they had stock. Wednesday ordered Arch told it would arrive Friday. Phoned Friday to find out what time it would arrive. Arrived on time. Opened packaging, some screws missing but otherwise all correct. East to follow instructions, looks good assembled
Posted 6 years ago
An improvement would be posting by a secure method i.e. a signature is needed even if the customer has to pay for this service.
Posted 7 years ago
The items are good. A really good size and good value for the price. Looking forward to planting up. However, the delivery was a farce. Maintained that I wasn't in, when the house is being renovated and there were 9 vans and cars in the driveway, and I was most certainly in. Can't have tried very hard to find me.
Posted 7 years ago
I was disappointed by the delivery. I paid the P&P for courrier delivery which should have taken 48 hrs or so to deliver. I was expecting my product to arrive on Friday or Saturday at the latest. However it was not delivered until Monday. The postage cost half the price of the item ordered.
Posted 7 years ago
Delivery was rapid and product as required. After a little more searching on line, I could have got the product appreciably cheaper.
Posted 7 years ago
OK, but quality of product not good. Ordered 2 x identical trellis panels. One was good quality, the other very poor (wood split, staples and fixings misaligned etc) It needed a lot of attention before I could use it.
Posted 7 years ago
The Ryford Garden arch arrived promply but the product had obviously been laying around for some time as it was very marked and bashed about. We erected it but had to get supports as it was quite wobbly. Finished product looks nice but we had to put in 2 days work so it was not a simple task. Should of returned it but it looks ok now.
Posted 7 years ago
Webbs Direct is rated 4.75 based on 1,553 reviews